We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B & B Bridlington”
Review of Lincoln House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lincoln House
Ranked #18 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here August 18th. Lovely clean spacious room on suite bathroom with lovely shower. One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. TV in room and tea making facilities. Very friendly hosts Sylvia and John. They let you come and go as you please without interferring. Respect your privacy. Breakfast was very nice you fill in an order the night before of what you'd like to eat and what time you'd like to eat it the next morning. Near to the Harbour and lots of entertainment going on. Will be going again. Excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karaokenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

A really good bed and breakfast accommodation,very friendly hosts,excellent breakfast,spotless rooms,and within walking distance of the town and football ground(the reason we were there),couldnt ask for more.would visit again
thanks.

Room Tip: room 3 overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markjaynebriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

From the moment we arrived, John and Sylvia were there to greet us with a cheery warm smile. Nothing is too much trouble and you are immediately made to feel at home. The room we stayed in was room 1 at the front of the house, it was clean, very spacious and with coffee and tea making facilities. The bed was very comfortable. Full english breakfast was scrumptious and cooked to perfection. The quality of the ingredients were second to none. Sylvia and John are a lovely genuine couple who go out of their way to ensure that everything is perfect for you. We had a great time and will most certainly stay here again when we visit Bridlington.
Give Lincoln House a try you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Just had 2 nights away with friends and after checking other reviews booked with John & Sylvia. Not disappointed. Friendly welcome, rooms great with welcome extra touches like jars of coffee, etc rather than the meagre sachets. The breakfasts were really generous, lots of choice and good produce, well cooked. The property is in a great situation, everything close by and easy to get to.
Sylvia really helpful with advice and directions, etc, nothing too much trouble. Lovely friendly obliging couple.
Will definitely look to booking again and would not hesitate to recommend to anybody thinking of stopping in that area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Just had two nights with John and Sylvia at there lovely b&b Lincoln house, wish we could have spent a bit longer there. First class b&b, spotlessly clean, made us feel very welcome, and nothing was to much trouble for them, felt as if we were part of there family. Now the breakfast was absolutely great, ( huge breakfast ), after having that we didnt need anything to eat untill our evening meal. Many thanks to you both for everything, and we will definately be back. Certainly reccommend Linclon house. Thanks John and Sylvia, cya soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagzCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Sylvia looked after us really well and made us 2 couples feel very welcome and at home the 2 nights that we stayed there after a fortnight's cycling holiday. We had a huge breakfast and as I could give there 24hrs notice I got kippers the second morning. Very tasty too.
Rooms big and spacious and comfortable. Very well run establishment. A place I'd choose to go back to.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Have just returned from lincoln house. This is one of the best b n b s in Brid. Have stayed here 4 years running. Sylvia and John are great hosts. The biggest breakfast ever. Rooms are lovely, with all the finishing touches. Would not hesitate to recommend this b n b to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan6052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Happy Days Guest House
Happy Days Guest House
#48 of 117 in Bridlington
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
440 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Carlton Apartments
The Carlton Apartments
#5 of 31 in Bridlington
103 reviews
0 mi away
The Hollies
The Hollies
#62 of 117 in Bridlington
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln House

Address: 43 Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £68 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lincoln House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Bed & Breakfast, centrally located within easy reach of town centre, beach, theatres, bus and rail stations. We have double and twin rooms available, all with en suite shower or bathrooms, fully equipped with tea/coffee making facilities. Free Wi-Fi, TV with DVD player. Guest conservatory and private garden with seating area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lincoln House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing