We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“serendipity”
Review of Lincoln House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lincoln House
Ranked #20 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“serendipity”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stumbled upon Lincoln House while driving around Bridlington looking for a B&B after a quick decision to stay overnight. Our impulsive one night stay turned into a two night stay. Sylvia and John are welcoming, very helpful and their love of Bridlington is infective. The rooms are spacious, well thought out and provide all the necessary creature comforts. The place is spotlessly clean and you will never ever leave the breakfast table hungry! This B&B is definitely one that we will be staying in again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
86
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have just returned from a 2 day stay in Lincoln House, what a lovely experience. Sylvia and John are the perfect hosts. Everything about our stay was perfect, the rooms are so spacious, we were more than pleasantly suprised at the size of them, with all the little extra touches we felt right at home. The gardens are beautiful with lots of little hidden things inbetween the trees and shrubs, we liked the antler the best. We have already booked our return visit for October and know that we will be given a lovely warm welcome. Thank you both very very much xx

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynneb2013458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just spent two nights at Lincoln House and cannot praise it highly enough. Spotlessly clean, well equipped bedroom with all the little "extra" touches - handcream, tissues, bottled water, choccies, cooling fan, very tasty breakfast and nothing is too much trouble for Sylvia and John. The walled garden is beautifully kept and a lovely quiet place to sit and enjoy the surroundings. Sylvia and John made us very welcome and we can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Room 1 overlooks the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Fergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We have just returned from another stay at Lincoln House. From the moment you arrive, you are made to feel so welcome by both Sylvia & John. They cannot do enough to make sure that your stay is a pleasant one. The rooms are spotlessly clean and fully equipped with coffee/tea making facilities, toiletries and all the little extras, to show that Sylvia and John go that extra mile. The beds are comfy and you have a great nights sleep. Breakfast is just delicious, using locally sourced produce and cooked to perfection. It was my husbands birthday and Sylvia helped me by surprising him with a birthday cake and candles on the morning at breakfast! We will definitely return and again we will be made to feel that we are staying with friends. Thank you Sylvia and John for being so hospitable.

Room Tip: We have stayed in room 1, which is at the front of the guest house and it is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This is a very belated review (April 2011!), but the service received was so fantastic that I wanted to add it. We had a lovely overnight stay at Lincoln House, in a brilliant room with fantastic food. What made the stay exceptional was the hospitality and kindness of Sylvia and John. As well as going out of their way to be as helpful as possible, Sylvia insisted on sponsoring me for a charity event that I was staying in Bridlington for, generosity that was very much appreciated. Would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Had a long weekend in Bridlington and stayed at Lincoln house
The room was fabulous and the food was fantastic John and Sylvia were great hosts with their help and information about Bridlington. If you want a gem of a place on the east coast stay at Lincoln House

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My Husband and I stayed at Lincoln house to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. We had an absolutely wonderful time. Sylvia and John were very warm, friendly and welcoming and made us feel very at home straight away. We were also very touched by their kindness as they had put an anniversary card in the room for us which we thought was very sweet. In the room there was a file containing a list of things to do and local restaurants and we also got given a discount card which could be used at many places. The room we stayed in was very nicely decorated, clean, well kept and just a lovely place to be in. The location was fab as it was only a short walk to both the city centre and the beach. The breakfast was delicious and kept us nicely full up for a long time! We didn't want to leave and would definitely stay here again!! Thank you Sylvia and John!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 117 in Bridlington
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malvern Guesthouse
Malvern Guesthouse
#23 of 117 in Bridlington
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#10 of 117 in Bridlington
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windmill Guest House
Windmill Guest House
#36 of 117 in Bridlington
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chimes Guest House
The Chimes Guest House
#26 of 117 in Bridlington
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincoln House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincoln House

Property: Lincoln House
Address: 43 Wellington Road, Bridlington YO15 2AX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lincoln House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Bed & Breakfast, centrally located within easy reach of town centre, beach, theatres, bus and rail stations. We have double and twin rooms available, all with en suite shower or bathrooms, fully equipped with tea/coffee making facilities. Free Wi-Fi, TV with DVD player. Guest conservatory and private garden with seating area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Lincoln House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing