We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best! (better than all the rest)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
C J R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Simply the best! (better than all the rest)”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Having already stayed in Donnybrook flat 5 for new year 2016, we have really been looking forward to visiting again, this time staying in Donny' 4 - and it did not disappoint! In many ways both apartments are identical and yet (somehow) Donny' 4 is even better that Donny' 5. Not to say that no. 5 isn't perfect (which it is), but our stay in Donny' 4 was even better (perhaps it is due to less steps?).

The flat is open-plan, warn and inviting, with a lovely sea-side colour scheme (as you can see in the pictures). The facilities are modern and easily accessible. The main bedroom was one of the softest beds I've ever slept on (a perfect night's sleep) and the sofa bed in the main living room is easy to set up for the kids.

The owners are friendly and helpful - and open to suggestions on how to further improve (not that such things are necessary). On our first visit to Donny' 5, we suggested hooks for coats/hats and Donny' 4 now has a colourful coat stand (no more wet coats on the floor/sofa/breakfast nook).

The location is perfect, particularly with the re-opening of the leisure centre (just two minutes walk) and from the main windows there is a lovely view of the sea front, with the rides and arcades just around the corner. Honestly, once we arrived we never used our car for the whole three days (and thank you again for the parking permit).

Honestly, we cannot recommend Donnybrook enough - flat 5 is five-star and flat 4 is five-plus! We cannot wait to visit again. Many thanks for another wonderful visit to Bridlington - our boys honestly didn't want to leave and Donnybrook is the perfect 'home' from home! We hope to visit again before the end of 2017 (hopefully New Years?)

(ps. I really like the new layout to the back area, the new fencing looks lovely and it made 'bin day' so much easier upon departure).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyoung87
2 reviews
“Great stay! Perfect location”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Clean and tidy apartment, and exactly as described. Perfect location for the town centre and sea front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fuddbrown
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovely stay here!
Very spacious, clean,modern and we'll equipped. Perfect location with a sea view. Would definitely stay again. Great communication before and during our stay. They even gave us a lift back to the station. Very good value for money.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren L
1 review
“Value for money”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Firstly we'd great upfront communication from Pat & Derek regarding our stay at Donnybrook flats 4 & 5.
Pat met us with a warm welcome on arrival and gave us all the information we required along with a weeks long parking permit, which meant no early morning visit was needed out to the car with individual permits for the day.
The flats were well furnished, spotless and perfect for our needs. We've previously stayed in local hotels for our golfing weekends but they don't compare to the flats at Donnybrook.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vale46Wes...
west yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Absolutely fabulous, from booking to greeting us on arrival Pat. ( the owner) was brilliant,a very warm welcome.We were shown our apartment which was spotlessley clean and very modern with everything you need.will be visiting again soon.5*.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs L. K
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just what we wanted”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

good position in Brid. very comfortable and looked just as photos suggested, including the sea view. owner very helpful too.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gingercha...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Homely and Cosy”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very easy to book with good communication. No problem with parking and a permit was provided.
The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable. The bed was gorgeous, we slept so well. There was nothing to find fault with apart from we didn't stay longer.
Definitely come back again and would recommend to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed
Liked least: Step out of the shower was high
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing