We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bright window alone worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jasmine Guest House
Ranked #33 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perkasie
2 reviews
“Bright window alone worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Not too far from the train station, down a fairly quiet street. Proprietor showed us to our room right away, which had a nice large window through which the light shining in lit up the whole room. Very relaxing, bed was comfortable. Shower looked like it could have used a bit more cleaning, but the toilet and sink were fine. Guest house is very close to the harbor, which has quite a few pubs, cafes, spas, and a variety of other shops. Breakfast was great, and our host gave some good information for the rest of our day. When we left, we needed to store our luggage so we were allowed to lock it away until we returned that evening. Chatted a bit before leaving. Very welcoming and comfortable, would stay again.

Room Tip: Room 13, well lit, faced street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiofpinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, 17 June 2011
"Thank you for the review. As was explained when you arrived, the shower was being refurbished straight after your stay as the grout and sealant were in need of renewing. This has now been rectified and the shower has been lined out with vinyl as a more hygenic alternative."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    37
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
43
39
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

I have nothing but good things to say about this B&B - fantastic value for money we paid £70 each for 4 days, the room was comfortable and had everything we needed, the breakfast was superb together with excellent service from Chris and Jacki. Would highly recommend and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 10 - comfortable, had everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adj250770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Stayed at the end of a Way of the Roses bike ride with friends. Jacki and Chris were very accommodating in helping us securely store the bikes and letting us have a later breakfast - allowing us a lie in.

The accommodation seems newly refurbished to a very high level with the en-suite being bright, clean and fresh. The addition of the shower gel, shampoo and conditioner dispensers inside the shower unit is a welcome and nice touch.

Breakfast was very tasty with a selection of cereals before the hearty full English was was very nicely cooked. Toast was on offer as we needed it.

Although we didn't have chance to use it much, the bar area in the B&B had a good selection of beers and lagers and would be very convenient to sit and relax with a bit of TV / conversation (or even a game of darts).

I wasn't a fan of the Fruit / Slot machine in the reception area but that's a personal view (especially with it being played at 9.45 in the morning - each to their own I suppose...)

Beds are comfortable, nice fresh white towels, very warm - which was nice after being frozen on the bike for 9 hours...and although the website says they have smoking rooms the one we had showed no signs and was fresh and airy - nice that the windows can be opened too for nice fresh sea air.

I know Bridlington well and this B&B is a little oasis really as some of the surrounding roads and shops appear a bit run down uncared for - but once through the front door of the Jasmine, you do not really notice the outside (this is why I haven't given an Excellent for location) and a five minute stroll to the beach is a great advantage (local shop/convenience store and chippy at the end of the road is also handy!)

I am considering staying with the family here for the odd night or two in the family room and would Definitely stay again if doing a bike / trip with friends without a doubt.

For Way of the Roses cyclists this is about 3/4 of a mile from the finish point - 5-10 mins max on your bike - would recommend it to you....highly

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StueygHarpenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

A lovely, clean little B&B. Even better that our little dog was made to feel especially welcome with the offer of a sausage at breakfast (which he declined - he is such a fussy eater). Lovely room - comfortable and clean. Location perfect. Staff friendly and helpful. Free WiFi which connected with no problems.And a veggie breakfast. Nothing to complain about. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo2009Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Stayed here for their special priced midweek break which cost us £130 for two and included a superb breakfast

Owners son and wife very friendly and helpful

Venue very clean and tidy and our room was spotless and well decorated, and had a good sized shower room.

Only gripe was the bed head light had such a low wattage bulb that you could not see to read with it.

Would definitely stay here again

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jaswik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayceeBridlington, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this review, 20 August 2010
Thank you for your review. I can only apologise about the light being low wattage. It had been a temporary measure until a replacement bulb was purchased. This has now being rectified.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

me and a group of friends stayed here for 4 nights in may,it was a special offer and we paid 65 quid with breakfast.all the rooms were en-suite clean and comfy.the location is ideal for towm and pubs and your only ashort walk away from the spa.this is as good as you need for a holiday in brid.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madman1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

We were greeted warmly, made to feel comfortable from the moment we stepped through the door. The rooms are decorated in a modern yet homely fashion, and the breakfast (Veggie optional) was scrummy!! *o)) We had a smashing stay, and would love to stay all over again in the near future..can't wait!! Thanxx guys!! ''Keep on Tuc Tuc'ing'' (another fantastic service..Tuc Tuc Taxi..with Scot). Love and best wishes..KaT and Mike *o) x

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkwakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#14 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#18 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Chimes Guest House
The Chimes Guest House
#22 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Promenade Guest House
The Promenade Guest House
#26 of 118 in Bridlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mont Millais Guest House
Mont Millais Guest House
#15 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#7 of 118 in Bridlington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Guest House

Property: Jasmine Guest House
Address: 27-29 Richmond Street, Bridlington YO15 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run, Licensed Guest House, close to the refurbished Spa Theatre Complex and blue flag south beach. Pets welcome by arrangement. We can offer a discount on some show tickets at the Spa subject to availability. We welcome fishing parties, Golfers, Bird Watchers etc. Discounts are available for parties of 10 or more. We also have 4 night, Midweek B&B breaks available from £70 per person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Jasmine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing