We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jasmine Guest House
Ranked #31 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A lovely Guest House great breakfast, Chris and Jackie make you so welcome. The rooms are very clean and have all amenities. We have been 6 times or more now and in a great location for the Spa Theatre and the town

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank kevinfearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

We enjoyed having you stay with us again. You bring a shine to the breakfast table each morning. We look forward to seeing you again later in the season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just a big thank you to jackie and Christ for a bril weekend..they even organise an earlier breakfast if you require it....they supply a very welcome parking permit and recommend trips out and places to eat

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CannStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Really enjoyed staying at the jasmine guest house. It was very clean and tidy, the owners were really lovely to speak too and were always around uf we needed them we just had to press a bell at reception they would come straight away to help us. The breakfast was huge everything cooked so perfect loved everything about it. Will most definitely be coming back again :0) xx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieJ201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope we may see you again soon.
Jacki & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Booked last minute for 1night a family room. It was lovely never stayed in a b&b before it cost £65 for the three of us. EnSuite beautifully clean very friendly and a good breakfast. Very good value will go back. Diane

Room Tip: All good rooms from what I could see we had room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 475Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Jacki & Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely welcome from Chris & Jackie to myself, my daughter and my little dog! Room was lovely and clean, comfortable with a shower etc..
The B & B it's self is located in a good position. Close enough to everything but quite on a night.
Breakfast was yummy and relaxed. Chris even made our dog a sausage!
We have travelled all over the uk and abroad and will certainly be coming back here for some home from home comfort!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This was by far the best guest house in Brid that we have stayed in. Our room was clean and modern, service was brilliant and the breakfast was superb.
We arrived in Bridlington without pre booking any accommodation and as we were a family of 2 ads, 3 ch we were concerned we may not get a family room anywhere at such short notice. After doing some internet research we liked the look of the Jasmine and decided to try there first. We were in luck a family room was available. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely book here again in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KABE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have no review as we haven never stayed there, apart from they double booked and were very unapologetic, we've had to find alternative accommodation more expensive which is now stretching peoples budgets for the weekend away.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sheardypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OV11, Owner at Jasmine Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We are sorry that you feel you have to place reviews of this type, especially when you were not the person who made the initial phone call. Just to bring the truth to light about this matter, the original phone call was made in October 2013, enquiring about available accommodation. The caller was told which rooms were available for the dates they required and said that they would get back to us when they knew how many rooms were needed and for whom. A call was received with a few names and a promise of a follow up. No details of the organiser were given and no further information has been forthcoming. The fact that we were on holiday has no relevance as there was a phone number left on the answerphone for any callers who wished to contact us or we could be reached by email. Our booking terms and conditions clearly state that no bookings are confirmed until we receive a deposit equivalent to the first nights booking. Booking enquiries were coming in via email and phone during December for those same dates and as the originals had not paid any deposits and there was no way to contact them the rooms were let to guaranteed customers. You will have to appreciate that if we had turned guests away and then the originals had failed to complete their booking, we would have been out of pocket by a large sum. This has happened in the past, hence the reasons why take deposits. When the original caller eventually got back to us last week, we offered alternative accommodation for their party but this was declined.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
2.2 mi away
Manor Court Hotel
Manor Court Hotel
#24 of 117 in Bridlington
233 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Belmont Guest House
The Belmont Guest House
#22 of 117 in Bridlington
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#71 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#35 of 117 in Bridlington
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Etherleigh
The Etherleigh
#9 of 117 in Bridlington
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Guest House

Address: 27-29 Richmond Street, Bridlington YO15 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £60 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run, Licensed Guest House, close to the refurbished Spa Theatre Complex and blue flag south beach. Pets welcome by arrangement. We can offer a discount on some show tickets at the Spa subject to availability. We welcome fishing parties, Golfers, Bird Watchers etc. Discounts are available for parties of 10 or more. We also have 4 night, Midweek B&B breaks available from £70 per person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Jasmine Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing