We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, comfortable, friendly accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Victoria House Bridlington
Ranked #40 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“clean, comfortable, friendly accommodation”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Clean and comfortable rooms, the bar is the perfect place to relax with a drink in the evening. The full english breakfast was of a very high standard compared to others we have stayed at. We look forward visiting again soon!

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DChaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    18
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
46
29
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2011

from the minute we arrived to the minute we left we were treated exceptionally well, the rooms were perfectly clean and comfortable and there was a really good social atmosphere in the bar area on an evening. The hotel is perfectly situated with just a short walk to the sea front. I took my 3 year old nephew and went with friends with children who were very well catered for at all times, we had a very very good short break and would definitely go and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyC147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roche, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Stayed in Victoria House for a week last year. Had a brilliant time with my friends. The staff were very accomodating and the rooms well looked after. Would definately reccommend if your planning a trip to Bridlington !

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

First time visitors.
We found this hotel within walking distance to the town centre and all the local amenities
Only a five or ten minute drive to Sewerby, Flamborough and many other places of interest.
Service was good, and the hotel was very comfortable we were certainly made to feel more than welcome.

Room Tip: front bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Lovely, quaint property. Owners are very friendly and cant do enough for you. We felt very looked after. Gorgeous home made food, large portions and nice choices. Room were a good standard and very comfy beds. We will definately go back again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendycannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heckmondwike
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

we took my 70 year old father and my 9 year old daughter,it was a last minute decision and after reading various reviews on the internet and how right people were!
a very warm welcome as we were greeted by the owners,the rooms were very spacious and comfortable,nothing was too much trouble and the family rooms were very adequate indeed,so much so that we are going back in december with all 3 of our daughters and sharing a room,something we would not do in a normal B&B.
the advantage of the B&B having a bar was great as our daughter could pop upstairs to bed if she wanted and leave the adults to play out for once!

in short,a great atmosphere,very family friendly,good food and fabulous hosts.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeckmondwikeSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The four of us spent a lovely weekend in Brid. The Victoria was a perfect base for this. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts and the children were very welcome - the hosts even had a monitor to hand so that we could enjoy a drink while the children slept. We had an excellent breakfast. We met several people who return here regularly and we will certainly be doing the same!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philb360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Chimes Guest House
The Chimes Guest House
#22 of 118 in Bridlington
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 118 in Bridlington
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Swallow Hotel
The Swallow Hotel
#9 of 118 in Bridlington
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#49 of 118 in Bridlington
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swandale Guest House
Swandale Guest House
#36 of 118 in Bridlington
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria House Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria House Bridlington

Property: Victoria House Bridlington
Address: 25-27 Victoria Road, Bridlington YO15 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria House Bridlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established family run Licensed Guest House offering a wide range of rooms from Single to Family rooms sleeping 5. Integrated children room in family rooms, all rooms en-suite, free WiFi, free parking. Wheel chair access and ground floor rooms. Meeting rooms and conference facilities available. Large groups accommodated for golfing, rugby, football with discounts available. Close to the seaside with a fully working harbour, Town Centre and public transport within a few minutes walking distance. Everyone welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria House Bridlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing