We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Victoria House Bridlington
Ranked #39 of 118 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed at the hotel whilst working away and was really pleased we chose to stay there. Hotel was clean & tidy, my room was a good size with digtal tv & free wifi which was great. Paul and his wife really went out of their way for us and made us feel really welcome. Real home from home, thanks Paul for making our stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    18
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
46
29
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
paul
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

when we arrived we got a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble the food was excellent and the hosts were on hand for any questions we had about the local area. the landlord even helped us set up our mobile phones:~).
the cleanliness was exceptional plenty of storage and the bedding felt new.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul69Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This hotel is second to none,as soon as i arrived i was treat like a family member,from getting there to leaving it was absolutly brilliant.Paul the owner even came with us the 1st night to show us all the good places in Bridlington for entertainment.It was that good we've booked in for 2 week next year.I will reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting to holiday in Brid.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Excellent rooms and staff great meals, will be visting again. Paul is quiet a joker

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darren012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield,uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

from the min to arrive to the min you leave you are assured a very warm welcome, nothing is to much trouble for them to try and help with. The twin room we stayed in on the ground floor was clean easy to get round and use the wet room has a disabled person this was important to me. Also it was easy to access all other area's like the bar, breakfast, getting in & out was good with the ramp access. It is perfectly placed weather you want the shops or the beach which having a child is good and been within easy walking distance not to far for her to walk also the railway station is close by. Would well recommand this place if you are looking for a friendly and warm place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wheelie186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Clean and comfortable rooms, the bar is the perfect place to relax with a drink in the evening. The full english breakfast was of a very high standard compared to others we have stayed at. We look forward visiting again soon!

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DChaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2011

from the minute we arrived to the minute we left we were treated exceptionally well, the rooms were perfectly clean and comfortable and there was a really good social atmosphere in the bar area on an evening. The hotel is perfectly situated with just a short walk to the sea front. I took my 3 year old nephew and went with friends with children who were very well catered for at all times, we had a very very good short break and would definitely go and stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyC147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 mi away
The Chimes Guest House
The Chimes Guest House
#24 of 118 in Bridlington
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 118 in Bridlington
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kilburn
The Kilburn
#2 of 118 in Bridlington
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Swallow Hotel
The Swallow Hotel
#7 of 118 in Bridlington
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#50 of 118 in Bridlington
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swandale Guest House
Swandale Guest House
#36 of 118 in Bridlington
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria House Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria House Bridlington

Property: Victoria House Bridlington
Address: 25-27 Victoria Road, Bridlington YO15 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria House Bridlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established family run Licensed Guest House offering a wide range of rooms from Single to Family rooms sleeping 5. Integrated children room in family rooms, all rooms en-suite, free WiFi, free parking. Wheel chair access and ground floor rooms. Meeting rooms and conference facilities available. Large groups accommodated for golfing, rugby, football with discounts available. Close to the seaside with a fully working harbour, Town Centre and public transport within a few minutes walking distance. Everyone welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Victoria House Bridlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing