We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Victoria House Bridlington
Ranked #41 of 117 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We booked this B & B as it was close to the Register Office in Bridlington and we were going to a family wedding. We asked if we could arrive early to change into our wedding outfits and there was no problem at all. When I found my outfit was slightly creased from the journey and asked for an iron, Jane took my trousers and pressed them herself. After a restful night in a pleasant room, we went down for break fast where my husband order a full 'Yorkshire Breakfast' and I ordered scrambled egg on toast. It turned out to be the best cooked breakfast my husband had tasted and mine was piping hot. Lovely cup of tea too. Thanks to the proprieters, we only stayed one night but enjoyed it and would recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: We were in Room 4 which was a family room. The railway track is at the bottom of the garden but quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank topgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2012

We booked in here for one night ( 2 adults and 2 young kids ). The owners are very friendly and can't do enough for you. The room was fantastic, a double room for the adults and a separate room with bunk beds and a single bed for the kids. The bathroom was excellent. Breakfast was fantastic. If you want a warm and friendly Yorkshire welcome and a relaxed value for money stay then you won't go far wrong staying at Victoria House. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunMadden1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed at the hotel whilst working away and was really pleased we chose to stay there. Hotel was clean & tidy, my room was a good size with digtal tv & free wifi which was great. Paul and his wife really went out of their way for us and made us feel really welcome. Real home from home, thanks Paul for making our stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

when we arrived we got a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble the food was excellent and the hosts were on hand for any questions we had about the local area. the landlord even helped us set up our mobile phones:~).
the cleanliness was exceptional plenty of storage and the bedding felt new.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul69Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This hotel is second to none,as soon as i arrived i was treat like a family member,from getting there to leaving it was absolutly brilliant.Paul the owner even came with us the 1st night to show us all the good places in Bridlington for entertainment.It was that good we've booked in for 2 week next year.I will reccomend this hotel to anyone wanting to holiday in Brid.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Excellent rooms and staff great meals, will be visting again. Paul is quiet a joker

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

from the min to arrive to the min you leave you are assured a very warm welcome, nothing is to much trouble for them to try and help with. The twin room we stayed in on the ground floor was clean easy to get round and use the wet room has a disabled person this was important to me. Also it was easy to access all other area's like the bar, breakfast, getting in & out was good with the ramp access. It is perfectly placed weather you want the shops or the beach which having a child is good and been within easy walking distance not to far for her to walk also the railway station is close by. Would well recommand this place if you are looking for a friendly and warm place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wheelie186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bridlington
240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 6 in Bridlington
604 reviews
0.3 mi away
Longcroft Lodge
Longcroft Lodge
#61 of 117 in Bridlington
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Marina
The Marina
#5 of 117 in Bridlington
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pembroke Seafront
Pembroke Seafront
#70 of 117 in Bridlington
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#35 of 117 in Bridlington
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria House Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria House Bridlington

Address: 25-27 Victoria Road, Bridlington YO15 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range: £63 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria House Bridlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established family run Licensed Guest House offering a wide range of rooms from Single to Family rooms sleeping 5. Integrated children room in family rooms, all rooms en-suite, free WiFi, free parking. Wheel chair access and ground floor rooms. Meeting rooms and conference facilities available. Large groups accommodated for golfing, rugby, football with discounts available. Close to the seaside with a fully working harbour, Town Centre and public transport within a few minutes walking distance. Everyone welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Victoria House Bridlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing