We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious south facing chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious south facing chalet
Dining area Bright modern bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Spacious south facing chalet
Dining area
Bright modern bathroom
Double bedroom
Modern well equipped kitchen
Double bedroom
View from the veranda
Comfortable seating area
Bedroom 3 with 2 single beds
The beach in winter
Early morning on the beach
Bedroom 3 with 2 single beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol g
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely clean comfortable cottage , can sit in and out side with comfort, the cottage has everything you need, it's home from home. The only problem I had was I'm disabled and need a wheelchair and mobility scooter to get about and the property has steps ( only 2 small steps I might had ) but couldn't get my scooter inside and didn't think to take a lock, I was pleased to find a very large extention in the bedroom which was needed to reach the battery for charging. So a small ramp to the property would make a big difference. All in all we had a brilliant time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will definitely be booking again ...... One word! ........ Lovely”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just back today from a mini break at number 23 fourth avenue, lovely & homely plenty of crockery etc, clean & comfy, my family, myself & my dogs loved it, will definitely book again for later in the year & I will definitely be recommending to friends etc........... Go on get yourself booked!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhondaw71
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chalet 23”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The chalet was very spacious. Clean and homely. Plenty crockery and cutlery.
Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
swarke22
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely as it was last time. Peaceful. To wake up to complete quiet is bliss. To sit on the veranda and just let the time slip by is what we call a great break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing feeling this property gives.
Liked least: I loved everything. The bathroom mirror is set for tall people. But that is not a criticism.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing