We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surprise 60th week away with my family”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Surprise 60th week away with my family ”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great home from home place to stay. Very reasonable. Fantastic amenities, quality of everything has been outstanding. Will probably be back. Right on the seafront of the south beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinMars
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage in amazing location ”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great week at this perfect cottage (well large house!). It is right on the front just a few steps from the beach. Our two girls (ages 3 and 5) loved it, and it was only a minute to get back and cleaned up from the beach. There is also a toddlers paddling pool on the way down to the beach which the kids enjoyed.
There is plenty of parking at the cottage, as you don't really need the car to get around.
We had great days out at the 'birds of prey centre' at carnaby abc at sewerby hall, which are both geared up for young children.
For those who like real ale, the telegraph was a great pub with a good range of ales!
We have already booked again for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“all you need”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely and spacious, clean and in perfect location ,would highly reccomend to any one .Stayed for the week lovely and comfy beds .Will definatley return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy U
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful break.”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for a weeks holiday, the house was fantastic and had everything we needed. The outlook from the bedroom every morning was superior, the kitchen was well equipped and the beds comfy. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and off road parking was a plus. The beach was just across the road and had miles of beautiful sand. Town was a short walk away, the Lobster Pot pub was a short drive away and served lovely food. A trip to the lighthouse at Flamborough and Filey is recommended. Overall a fantastic break :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANNGALLAC...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“ENVIABLE SEAFRONT LOCATION”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Well equipped 3 bedroomed semi-detached property overlooking Bridlington's seafront and beautiful beach.

Front facing bedroom has a beautiful view with en-suite facilities, bathroom with shower over bath and down-stairs toilet. Comfortable beds and all linen and towels supplied.

Good amenities, large fridge freezer, washing machine and drier with dishwasher, good size kitchen and large dining area.

Lovely large living room overlooking seafront.

Enclosed garden with furniture, parking in driveway.

Nice 5/10 minute walk to Spa and centre of Bridlington, with some really nice drives around such as Sewerby Hall and Beverley.

Good Wifi.

My only niggle would be that your pet is not allowed in the living room which would be better stated in the booking conditions as this may be off-putting for some pet owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The seafront location and views from the property
Liked least: Not being able to have our dog in the living room, which wasn't made clear at booking
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thank you for your comments - it was great to see you had a lovely stay.
I have spoken with the owner of the property who has confirmed that the standard booking conditions for pets apply at this property and they are indeed allowed into the living room. The stipulations for pets at our properties is; Pets are only accepted on the understanding that they are kept under control, exercised off the premises, kept off the beds and furniture, and that they are never left in the property unattended. I hope this clarifies this for you for future reference. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know your thoughts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing