We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, comfy bed, clean bathroom, road noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Haydock
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Friendly greeting on arrival even at 10:30pm.
Liked the bedroom, wood flooring, clean lines, great bathroom, comfortable bed.
Tasty breakfast with a good choice of hot and cold dishes.
Would recommend this place and would go back.
This place ticks so many boxes its a shame that its spoilt by cheap windows in the bedrooms that don't keep out any noise.
I'm a heavy sleeper so didn't mind the noise, light sleepers will struggle.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms are on the East Lanc Road side - ask for a room with an even number at least they o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stay in the area regularly to visit our daughter at university, but this is the first and last time that we will use the Ramada Encore. I appreciate that this is classed as a budget hotel, but it makes the Premier Inn hotels look lush. On arrival we were met by a grumpy lady on reception who had no interest in welcoming us, only in the method of our paying. The rooms according the brochure are clean and modern, to me it was cold, clinical and had the feel of a hospital room. The bed is without doubt the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in. In the end we decided to sleep on top of the inch thick duvet to give some more padding. It is the first time I have ever had to sleep fully dressed in a hotel room. The wet room bathroom looked nice but as soon as you use the shower it floods the entire area so that you have to use the toilet and sink whilst standing in cold water. The TV had an exciting choice of five channels (how is this possible with digital tv this days?) and the reception on some of those channels was extremely poor. The only good thing that happened was that when our door card refused to work on arrival back at the hotel on the second day, there was a very friendly man on reception who sorted it out for us. Overall the two day stay here left us feeling very flat, not to mention tired after appalling nights sleep and poor quality accommodation. Will definitely not be returning here again.

Room Tip: Dont choose this hotel but if you do ask for car park side, it is much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhay, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sorry to read that you were not comfortable, had we been made aware of your issues at the time we would have made every attempt to resolve them.
I hope that you will choose to stay with us again at some point in the future and we will make every endeavour to make your stay more comfortable.

Kind regards
Marie Miller
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Very clean, spotless and comfortable bed and bathroom, good car parking( I was towing) ,easy to find and only five minutes from the M6 , Staff ok and businesslike.

Breakfast was included in my booking.com deal, perfectly ok ,biggest challenge to keep everything hot , but then that applies in other places too

..and the cost £34 for the room and £8 for breakfast

I unsuccessfully tried to book a room on Saturday afternoon for that night ...

Room Tip: Preferably not above the entrance if you dislike smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1amnotanumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhay, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards
Marie Miller
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed for one night only.... luckily , front desk staff were positively surly to the point of rude,the rest of the staff were just unfriendly .
Rooms were getting scruffy and were very noisy from the road outside,the bed was small but fairly comfortable and the room very hot with no facility to turn the heating down.
We had stayed here a couple of years ago and the place was really nice,but has really gone to the dogs,
Will not be staying for a third time it was a relief to leave!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Cmoomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhay, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I am very disappointed to read your comments regarding our team, we aim to provide a high standard of customer service and please accept my apologies that this was not forthcoming during your stay, I will certainly discuss your comments with our team.

Kind regards
Marie Miller
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Me, my husband & toddler stayed here for 3 nights & we loved it. all staff so friendly & helpful. Rooms very clean & tidy. Bed was so comfy & had good three nights sleep as no outside noise could be heard. Even other guests in the corridor could hardly be heard. Internet connection was good in the room so managed to get on line. Breakfast buffet was much more variety than we expected. Ample car parking spaces. Would defiantly stay again. thanks for having us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhay, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards
Marie Miller
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way back to Scotland following a business meeting in Warwickshire. We found the room clean and comfortable, the only downside being the fact we were allocated a room on the first floor overlooking the external bin area. We didn't risk opening the window but it was no big deal.
The two young ladies at reception we dealt with were both very helpful and professional.
We wanted to eat early and the dining area didn't appear to be set up so we decided to try the restaurant/carvery across the car park from the hotel. However, it being late Friday afternoon, we found it very busy with loads of kids running about and decided not to bother. We went to an excellent Table Table restaurant at the Premier Inn a couple of miles to the east down the East Lancashire Road. Excellent value and big servings.
All in all we found the Ramada Encore very comfortable, clean and good value for money. Will definitely stay there if in the area in future.

Room Tip: Away from the external bin area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevieC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhay, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I am pleased to read everything was to your satisfaction and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards
Marie Miller
Resident

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I finally managed to book a table in this restaurant, my first attempt was quashed when I mentioned Tastecard, with the excuse it was residents only and my second attempt failed when Tastecard was mentioned, saying they were full. I called 3 hours later and booked a table no problem without mentioning taste card until the end of the conversation.

I booked a table for 4 and advised them that two of the party were elderly and disabled. We arrived early and asked if we could order early which was agreed.

We ordered drinks and waited in the bar. The bottle of wine we ordered was wrong and when we told the barmaid she was abrupt and said that was the one we ordered. To my surprise the starters were brought to us in the bar and we had to ask to have a seat in the restaurant. Overall the food was of good quality and tasty, however the soup was warm and not hot. The food presentation was not good, the plates were too small and the table was small and not dressed for a three course meal. When the desserts came, we had to wait for cutlery.

When the bill came the tastecard entitled us to 50% off the bill, however they had not taken 50% off the total, only on some of the items. When I challenged this the restaurant manager did not even acknowledge me but did reduce the bill to the correct 50% amount. Overall service was good but upon challenging the bill, staff were very unhelpful which spoiled the evening.

I booked here because they were local and signed up to the Tastecard agreement but found the experience was overly challenging and unprofessional and will not be dining here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdq02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhay, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Please accept my apologies in relation to your recent experience, I appreciate you contacting me directly and I assure you that we will take excellent care of you on your next visit.

Kind regards
Marie Miller
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
1.1 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#2 of 3 in Haydock
148 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 1 in Newton-Le-Willows
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn St. Helens (A580/East Lancs) Hotel
6.5 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
1.3 mi away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Address: Piele Road 4 Galway Crescent, Haydock WA11 0GR, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Haydock)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Haydock
Price Range: £38 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Haydock Hotel Haydock
Haydock Ramada
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing