We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Modern efficient hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Haydock
Hessle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Modern efficient hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed for one night as part of a National Holidays break to Manchester and Liverpool.
The hotel is a modern building and well maintained and positioned in a great spot for the two locations we were visiting.
Given that we were in a large coach party the process of booking in was well organised and speedy.
Room was very clean and well equipped. As other contributors have said the bed was a little on the hard side but we suffered no discomfort and slept pretty well.
There was a choice of starters, main courses and sweets for the evening meal and everything was tasty and well presented. In the morning the breakfast buffet provided a full range of cooked food as well as cereals, toast and tea or coffee which set us up for the day.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graybags1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am pleased to read you enjoyed the experience, I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards
Marie Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    210
    141
    65
    74
See reviews for
116
217
42
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire, uk
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel and would hace given it an average 3 stars on first impressions.
Rooms are a nice size with the basics. Bathroom is nice and modern. Nice looking lobby and bar.
The room wasnt fantastically clean. The net curtain was filthy - would it really cost the hotel to replace it? No excuse for filth no matter what star.
Having a shower flooded the bathroom so not pleasant if you need to use the loo after a shower. Stagnant water didnt drain away even hours later.
There were no towels in the room so had to ask for some. Forgot our toothpaste so asked for some at reception (as stated in hotel guide) to be told to go and buy some at the garage across the road. Thanks for that.
Rooms also are unbearably hot and it wasnt even warm outside and radiators were off.
Anyway could have got over that until it came to bedtime. It was the worst bed ive ever had to sleep in...the main reason anyone stays in a hotel is for somewhere to sleep so its annoying to be tossing and turning in a tiny, low to the floor, rock hard, springy bed. Oh and to top it off also be red hot.
Breakfast 9.50 each what a rip off. Cheaper if you book breakfast the night before but the helpful gent on reception decided not to tell us this when we said we would just buy it on the morning. At least the food was freshly replenished regularly.
Free wifi only in lobby.
Lovely friendly young girl on reception was the nicest out of them all that was on a sunday morning.
Needed somewhere to sleep for the night and ramada wont fit the bill again unless they get new beds.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank terri_leigh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Haydock hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Only stayed one night as part of a national holiday tour to coronation street, room was clean pleasantly furnished with tea & coffee making facilities.
Evening meal was excellent & the breakfast superb the staff were attentive but not in your face.
The evening bar was reasonably priced & the tables were cleaned straight away.
I would defiantly stay here again

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Just been on the Coronation Street tour with National Holidays and stayed at this lovely hotel. The hotel is great, nice and clean, the food was lovely, including a buffet breakfast the next morning, and the room was excellent, I had a few special requests due to disability and the staff were amazing, especially Amy who helped us so much. I would definitely recommend this hotel and the trip. I would go back to this hotel anytime. Thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor and had no problems at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed four nights for Grand National Weekend and would not recommend it. Firstly it's actually quite a trek from the racecourse and in the middle of nowhere - would not recommend it if you're not taking a car as it is miles away from any train station.

The room looked fairly nice but was a bit bland; there's no attempt to jazz up the walls, just white walls and laminate flooring. However, the bed was really uncomfortable, did not sleep well any of the nights I was there. Also, the TV only has 8 channels and half of them are news channels; the only decent thing to watch is Film4- how hard is it to just get freeview for the hotel guys?

Another really annoying thing about the room was the shower, which was all in one with the toilet and sink, meaning that whenever I wanted to use the toilet my feet got soaked as there was still water in the bathroom from the shower.

Lastly, the meals were absolutely shocking. The curry was about a tenner and the deserts were 4/5 quid on top, yet I reckon they were worse than school dinner meals and they all had a really cheap and nasty look to them. There is a carvery across the road which I would recommend checking out instead of their own food. Also, they kept messing up the menus, so I looked at what I wanted in the morning only to be given a completely different thing later anyway. Lastly, portion sizes were awful; they gave me 2 small potatoes and 2 pieces of broccoli and claimed it was salad.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Booked this hotel for a reasonable price for two nights on Grand National weekend . Checked in mid afternoon and went straight to our rooms . The room was of a good size , with a small double bed , a sofa , a desk , tv , tea making facilities and a wet room ( only one towel in the bathroom though !!!! We did have to ask for more ). The hotel and rooms were clean . A few members of staff were lovely but the others were very sullen looking and clearly didn't want to be there . Food and drink were quite expensive ,we paid £9.50 each for the worst breakfast I have ever had to encounter in my whole life ( had I have not been in a rush to get ready for the races I would have certainly complained.) . Items wernt being replenished , everything was on the cheap ( actually witnessed a member of staff filling the orange juice up with sainsburys own brand stuff ) and what there was it was cold ! Back to the rooms , it was the worst two nights sleep I've had in an hotel , we didn't get any road noise but the bed was too small and everytime someone moved the whole bed did . Now I thought this may have just been our bed but we spoke to friends in the next room and theirs was the same . I would only stop here again if I was to have a room to myself .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mel141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

A very basic but clean hotel. We had a few problems with our key card for our room but staff were very friendly and managed to fix this for us straight away. We didn't have food in the hotel, but there is a lovely pub next door which does an amazing carvery. Would definitley stay again

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bexaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
1.1 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 2 in Newton-Le-Willows
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn St. Helens (A580/East Lancs) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Chalon Court Hotel
Chalon Court Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Helens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
Premier Inn Haydock Hotel
#5 of 21 in Warrington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Property: Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
Address: Piele Road 4 Galway Crescent, Haydock WA11 0GR, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Haydock)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Haydock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Haydock Hotel Haydock
Haydock Ramada
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing