We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done ! An enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Haydock
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Well done ! An enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A modern minimalistic hotel our room was spotless. From our first encounter with the reception staff to the ladies serving breakfast nothing was too much trouble.
This hotel is ideal if you are visiting friends or if you are travelling around and need a room for the night it is not meant for a long stay.
Ask for a room overlooking the car park as it is quieter and if there is a bus trip in either go done for breakfast before them or after them when it is much quieter and more relaxed.
Other than that no complaints - well done Ramada !

Room Tip: 129 was great - at the back on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    245
    155
    69
    76
See reviews for
131
255
44
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Myself and a friend arrived on the 4th July, our rooms had been prebooked and paid for in advance including breakfast. On arrival met by a very unpleasant receptionist who seemed unable to smile or be friendly. On booking in we were asked how we wished to pay for our rooms and when I pointed out the rooms had infact already been paid for, we were told they were not to which I responded 3 times that they absolutely were and the bill had been paid in cash, and a receipt issued, the receptionist was adamant that they had not been paid for. We were challenged in front of several other guests that were waiting to book in, which was extremely embarrassing, eventually after having to wait to one side, she had found the appropriate receipt but did not admit to us that she had, she simply handed us our room keys with no word of an apology and then stated room only! Again I had to challenge her she rechecked again and said yes including breakfast again no apology and blamed the male receptionist who had been on duty earlier that day. Humiliating to say the least!! The rooms were basic but perfectly adequate for a budget hotel. We were adjacent the car park so far quieter than the rooms facing the motorway. The TV had a very poor reception, but we did not spend alot of time in our rooms so did not cause us undue problems. The room was fairly clean, alot of muck though had been swept under the bed. I did sleep fairly well as I found the bed quite comfortable and the pillows were good. Breakfast was a good variety and the staff member on duty was happy and obliging. First impressions however come from the hospitality on arrival and there was not any at all, a smile and an apology for there mistake would of gone along way. Ensure if you prebook and pay before you arrive that you have your receipt to hand to prove payment!!

Room Tip: Request a room adjacent to the car park to avoid excessive noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Haydock hotels

Gateshead, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here Tuesday evening with national holidays on a trip to the coronation street set. Hotel doesn't look very old, very basic, no wardrobes just hooks and a couple of open shelves, no air con had to open windows resulting in noise from the main road outside. Meals leave a lot to be desired very dry pork loin only edible with the splash of gravy that had been added to the plate before it was thrown at my by the very polite (not) waitress. never had my good thrown at me before! Asked her 4 time for a jug if water still waiting for it, each time I asked the look on her face was most annoying, obviously not happy in her job or serving customers! Great little bar and beer garden opposite hotel great staff and a great night we had in there. Complained to reception the next morning to a tall guy he didn't seem interested and said he would pass my complaint on!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I booked 2nights for me & my partner for his birthday & though the room was modern it was very basic, a bit like a teenagers bedroom. TV terrible picture, only a few channels. Bathroom was okay. Breakfast not bad really. Overall the hotel is clean & modern, a lift to all floors. Towels changed daily. Staff were helpful & chatty. Dual carriageway at the front takes you to Liverpool, St. Helens, Ashton, Newton le Willows. Nice pub across the car park sells nice food & the desserts & ice creams are to good to resist!
The bed was a small double & was very uncomfortable! No wardrobe, just hangers & little shelves, no drawers. Suitable for a couple of nights but we wouldn't stay any longer.
Moved onto Liverpool for a few more days to see Albert Dock Museum.

Room Tip: We had a double room overlooking the car park which was fairly quiet-Friday to Sunday. The Groupon v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillybean55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Booked into the Ramada Encore after a four hour drive, tired and weary. Went to the room which was at the front of the hotel and because the sun had been out the room was really hot, opened the window and the room flooded with traffic noise from the dual carriageway no more than thirty yards from the room!!. Closed the windows and frankly the noise was just awful and hot and with no air conditioning. Went to reception to see if i could change to a room at the back to be told they were all full. Apparently there have so many complaints about the front rooms the first bookings they get they put to the rear of the hotel. If you want a decent nights sleep you MUSt insist on a rear room, me i cancelled my room and moved to the Premier Inn at Haydock Park!!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you must insist on a room at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aceman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were given a room facing the motorway however even with the double glazing and the curtains drawn the noise of the vehicles was unbearable. No way my wife or I would have been able to sleep. We then asked for a room facing the car park and having checked potential arrivals were given a non motorway facing third floor room. This was quiet however you could hear the smokers and outside drinkers talking loudly. Hoteliers really need to stay in their hotels to understand why and how excessive road noise and other noise affects their guests. Why build/design a hotel with so many rooms potentially affected by noise.
Room itself was ok for a budget hotel, very functional however as others have said TV reception was a joke, the management should just get this sorted. Bed was small and a bit hard,furniture was again functional nothing pretty. But had tea and coffee making, hair dryer and a sofa. It's not a room to spend any time in. Bathroom was ok however despite being careful as there is no shower tray water tends to get everywhere.
Breakfast was ok however as there were bus tours in it was very crowded and the hot food kept running out. Staff were young but enthusiastic. Again as others have said if you need food and drink use the pub across the car park. It was busy with locals and appeared good value.
The hotel is ok for one night, cleanish and not expensive however if you value a good nights sleep choose your room with care. Thank you much for moving us from the motorway side to the car park.

Room Tip: Avoid any room adjacent to the motorway if you value your sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevanEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Kevan,

Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sorry that not everything was to your satisfaction but I am delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your room move request and you found our staff to be enthusiastic.
I am very sorry about the issue with the TVs, we are working very hard to correct this issue.

Kind regards
Marie Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle UK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel has the potential of being a really nice business traveller’s hotel.
I stayed for 2 nights in June and was reasonably impressed on first impressions. The rooms are comfortable and tidy; however there was no advertised in-room wifi and the TV reception was a throw back to an 80’s hotel. A very poor quality picture.
The hotel is used by many coach tour operators including the main national provider. It is fair to say business travellers and holiday makers have different expectations. The main issue being people staying up late and being very loud outside when trying to get to sleep and then up early having there cigarette at 6:00 am. Holding loud and irritating conversations.
A nice hotel overall that needs to balance business and tour travellers if it is going to succeed in having returning business travellers.

Room Tip: Do not get a room near the front entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelNewcastleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, please accept my apologies, we are experiencing some difficulties with our TV system at the moment but we are working hard to resolve this issue.
We offer and advertise WI Fi in our public areas and a free broadband connection in our bedrooms.
I am sorry to read that you were disturbed by other guests we do try to ensure that all our guests enjoy a pleasant stay and I hope should you stay with us again in the future you will experience a peaceful night.

Kind regards
Marie Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
1.1 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#3 of 3 in Haydock
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 1 in Newton-Le-Willows
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
466 reviews
1.3 mi away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
5.5 mi away
Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Property: Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
Address: Piele Road 4 Galway Crescent, Haydock WA11 0GR, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Haydock)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Haydock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Haydock Hotel Haydock
Haydock Ramada
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing