We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for meetings.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Haydock
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great location for meetings.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have often used this hotel for meetings, very quiet and efficiently run hotel. Although I think they do offer rooms to book in advance, there is no need as there is plenty of space.
The location is great, just off junction 23.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank themachinedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    231
    150
    67
    75
See reviews for
125
245
44
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked this hotel as part of a celebratory package for my partner's parents 50th wedding anniversary weekend as they had stayed there previously on a b&b basis due it's close proximity to us and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had an evening out planned and due to the Ramada's location and value for money it seemed the obvious choice for another stop over for the in-laws but this time we booked them in for DBB and decided to join them for dinner there before our evening out. Unfortunately the dinning experience was not very good to say the least, without going into details, and the evening's celebration was somewhat tarnished. I did complain to the manager, who immediately investigated and due to the circumstances offered another stay/dinner as compensation. What a different experience this time! the staff were polite, friendly, helpful and took care of the in-laws really well for the whole of their stay. The dinning experience was wonderful (we made sure we avoided dining at the same time as the coach party this time), the food was delicious and the whole experience was very positive. The in-laws were made to feel very special this time and that meant a lot to us. The manager was on hand throughout and was really friendly and efficient. I am really impressed with the way things were handled and we have written directly to the hotel to convey our thanks. I know this hotel is mainly geared up for the business and coach trip markets and not the traditional choice for a celebratory occasion and I suppose that was evident during our first experience however the hotel really stepped up to the mark to rectify this and the improvement was brilliant. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, especially on a b&b basis for a short stop over. The in-laws report that the breakfast was fabulous as always. Rooms are basic but comfortable as other guests have reported and are excellent value for money. The bathroom is a 'wet room' which proved invaluable for them due to mobility problems.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the car park are quieter than those overlooking the dual carriage way. All rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ratbag1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakefield
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

lovely hotel with an easy to find location. The room we were in developed a lighting fault and we lost all the lights In the room at midnight. The manager moved us very promptly to another room without fuss. The beds in the rooms are standard double but very uncomfortable, sagging and not to the standard of the travelodges we have recently stayed in who have comfortable Kingsize beds. Lovely comfortable sofa to sit on and spotlessly clean and sizeable room. Breakfast was filling and relaxed with very good food. There is a great pub across the car park serving good cheap food as well if you want a change from the hotel. The only compliant I have is the uncomfortableness of the beds.

Room Tip: Ask for mine not overlooking the dual carriageway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pildyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Booked a one night stop through laterooms, got a discount rate £29 room only.

Easy to find. Room on 3rd floor overlooking car park. V clean and tidy. 1 bedside light was damaged. Reception said they'd fix. Didn't eat in as they had a coach party in. Would stay there again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Worthybrother47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel with National Holidays on the Coronation Street tour and were quickly and efficiently checked in.

Our room at the front was clean and modern although the TV reception was erratic we knew about this from previous reviews , didn't bother us because the world cup was being shown downstairs in the comfortable Bar/lounge.

Dinner that night was a set menu for the two coach parties with three or four choices for each course , we did not mind filling in the form with our choices at check-in as it saves a lot of wasted food at the end of the day.
We were surprised to see the very nice lady who checked us in taking orders and serving meals , she explained a few members of staff had not bothered turning in for work and they were under pressure , in fact our waitress was on her first day and did an excellent job.
Yes service was a little slow but in our opinion the staff did a great job under the circumstances.

We slept well despite the road noise , it was a welcome change from hearing people snoring , coughing , noisy plumbing and doors banging.

Breakfast was a very nice serve yourself Buffet of good quality and the staff were very friendly.

At checkout next morning the same lady was again "on duty" , she must have had about three hours sleep !!!
This lady is an absolute Gem and a credit to the hotel.

For the price we paid we cannot complain.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the car park have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank northmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Booked online as seemed ok. Two bus parties in which meant there was no room for us in the restaurant for our meal! We were offered the opportunity of sharing a table with some of the bus party but not enough seats for us. Not a good start! Room itself perfectly adequate despite lack of towels. Staff were pleasant and generally helpful. Big disadvantage is the location. There is nothing around and very little to do - pleased we didn't have the children with us. This obviously is nothing to do with the staff. Overall a pleasant enough stay.

Room Tip: Room at the front of hotel. Rooms at the back overlook busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumpkiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed in the Ramada Encore as part of a coach trip on the 5th of July, the occasion being my daughters birthday. On arrival we were informed that the water had been " off " for 5 hours and that they were waiting for the water board. When I asked a member of staff whether I could have a drink ( I am diabetic and needed a drink to take my medication ) I was told that I could buy one at the bar, no drinks were offered free to ease our inconvenience. When the water problem was resolved we were given keys to our room only to find that it was small with 3 beds in it, a double and 2 singles. The space between them being 8 inches, this made getting to and from the bathroom and the teamaking facilities very awkward indeed.
Dinner was late, luke warm and of very poor quality served by surly staff and the portion sizes were suitable for a child. Many of the coach passengers including myself sent their food back to the kitchen, nothing was offered in exchange except the managers email address and the remark of " sorry guys ".
Breakfast the following day consisted of the usual cereals and a cooked English breakfast, hard dried bacon, hard , greasy fried eggs, cold beans and hash browns laid out in barely warm metal trays. The sausages and the toast was fine , hoorah !. Our stay was an unpleasant experience made worse by the attitude of the staff who simply could not care less and were resolute in their desire to pass the buck.

Room Tip: Ask how many beds are in your room and whether it is in close proximity to the front of the hotel wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaureenS914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Haydock hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
1.1 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 1 in Newton-Le-Willows
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
452 reviews
1.3 mi away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
6.5 mi away
The Hillcrest Hotel Widnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Property: Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
Address: Piele Road 4 Galway Crescent, Haydock WA11 0GR, England (Formerly Ramada Encore Haydock)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Haydock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Haydock Hotel Haydock
Haydock Ramada
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing