We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but fine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Haydock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here 2 nights ago with my husband. Clean basic room -clean and comfy bed. Pillows too high -why are pillows either too low or too high?! Room looked quite sparse -2 little chairs and lots of space.
Bathroom clean and roomy. Bath seemed to take forever to fill and was only luke warm -could not got the water hot enough -husband says the shower was the same.

No food on site but lovely Little Chef opposite which was amazing.

Staff friendly.

Disappointing having to pay £10 just to check in an hour earlier (needed to get ready for wedding) -especially when you dont need to check out till midday next day -and i left at 8am! No money back for that!! :)
All in all a good stay but really dont agree with the early check in charge -this will put me off using again in future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MandyNorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed a couple of years ago was past it's best but now with a refurb it is clean modern and value for money. Only one problem woken up both mornings by plumbing noise I think from people upstairs having a shower otherwise a good stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sujo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

After a 18 hour day I opened the room door and I thought the bed had been turned back, I was so tired I got into bed an went to sleep.
The next morning I got out of be to find a half a cup of cold tea on the desk, I then went into the bathroom and found a towel on the floor, I then realised the bed had not been turned back, but the room had not been cleaned and I had slept in a dirty bed,
Its not rocket science, someone uses the room, then you clean it
TRAVEL LODGE, GET A GRIP, The man on the desk was good, your room was rubbish.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank mettca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great value for money,lovely clean hotel and very friendly staff,would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel for no frills accomodation. Rooms are spacious with tea and coffee making facilities,all we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Anto316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for 1 night, great hotel and staff like the new beds very comfy and the family rooms with proper beds where a lot better. Anyone staying here just be aware that there are no road signs so you need to use a little service road opposite the Lime Wood Resteraunt which serves great food.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tomo1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Haydock has been the best one we have stayed at.Nothing was an issue and all staff extremely helpful. The mattress was firm and as we are both over weight ,the mattress held its own. We were really impressed


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Booked a disabled room at this Travelodge. However, on arrival they gave my a room on the first floor in the one of the farthest rooms possible. We were the only one parked in the disabled bay, and therefore, an able bodied person had the EA Room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 1 in Newton-Le-Willows
770 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#3 of 3 in Haydock
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
476 reviews
1.3 mi away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
3.8 mi away
Warrington Lowton
Warrington Lowton
#16 of 22 in Warrington
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Haydock St. Helens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Haydock St. Helens

Address: A580 Piele Road | St. Helens, Merseyside, Haydock WA11 9TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Haydock
Price Range: £36 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Haydock St. Helens 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Haydock St. Helens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens Hotel Haydock
Travel Lodge Haydock
Haydock Travel Lodge
Haydock Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing