We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Could Not Do Enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I stayed here with my son on a recent visit across to the North West to go to football.

The room was very nice. It was clean with plenty of towels and space for the 2 of us to spread out.

We stayed here as the hotel has very good leisure facilities. We both swam and relaxed on Friday night and Saturday morning. Very good indeed.

The food in the restaurant is very nice with a good choice for both adults and children.

The staff at reception, in the leisure club and in the restaurant were all very friendly and efficient. They could not do enough for myself and my son - thanks to you all.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScouseChris2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear ScouseChris2265
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Trip Advisor website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
I was pleased to read that you both enjoyed your stay with us and that you'll definitely return - we look forward to welcoming you back when you do.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this Hotel for one night as part of a National holiday weekend. ....There was five of us so one was in a room of their own we asked upon visiting the rooms if one of the twin rooms could be swapped nearer to the single room and it was changed with no problem. Rooms were nice and clean and had eeverything we needed........Food was excellent both at evening meal and Breakfast...All staff were very approachable and helpful...Thankyou

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarvosbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear jarvosbear
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Trip Advisor website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
I was pleased to read that your found all our staff very approachable and helpful and our Reception team able to meet your request regarding room allocation. It's also good to hear that you found the food excellent. I will share your feedback with team, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Regards Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had stayed here before when in the area. A stones throw from the motorway and Racecourse. All rooms seem to have car parking outside, but also views of the grounds. Very quiet and peaceful. We found it a problem remembering the barrier code, which changes every day, but that isn't the hotels fault !
Good choice of self service breakfast. Nice selection for the evening meal, but bit of a wait, however we were in no hurry. Paid for drinks with our meal in the restaurant, but were charged on checkout ! Keep your receipt. The mistake was appologetically remedied immediately.Obviously misunderstanding between bar and restaurant staff.
The pool and leisure facilities are very welcome after a long drive. We will be using this hotel again in future trips to the area,

Room Tip: Choose a room with shutters instead of curtains. No noise or light !
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear JoanGuest
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the tripadvisor website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused at checkout - your feedback has been shared with the relevant departmental Managers who I am confident will take the necessary steps to prevent any such re-occurrence.
It's good to read that you enjoyed your meals and the use of our health club and we look forward to welcoming you back on your future trips to the area.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed 25th Oct/26thOct with our family. We booked via the Holiday Website for the cheapest rate. Fantastic pool and leisure facilities. The pool receptionist was very helpful and informative. Inlc the door code. Dining room especially breakfast was very busy but great food and service. Loads of parking, clean good rooms. Only a few little complaints. Alcohol is very pricey and so are the teas and coffees which is why no-one was drinking tea etc. I agree room 426 and 428 the water preswsur is lowIf there is a wedding then it is very, very busy. Go early for breakfast and eat after 7.30pm. Ideal for the motorway and A580. Would stay again as the staff especially Sandra and her daughter were fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 4th floor numbers 426 onwards or at the end of the corridor then when there is...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Middleton70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Middleton70
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Trip Advisor website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay so much that you'll stay here again and please be assured that I will share your feedback with the team and recognise Sandra and Catherine for their excellence service.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Reception staff were rude, ignorant and would not listen. Room was dusty and thin small towels. Spa staff were talking among themselves and didn't tell us the information we needed such as the changing room codes, were we had to sign in and were we got the towels. Beauticians were fantastic! Could not dine in the hotel on the evening until 9:30pm but staff did not tell us this, so had to settle with room service. Room service menu was rubbish. Television broke. Paid for room service when it came then they tried charging us again for it at checkout. Breakfast was £15 each. Meant to be a romantic weekend away and it was a disaster.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauraAnn94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear LauraAnn94
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experiences with us.
I am sincerely concerned that we have fallen short of your expectations as we take the confidence our guests place in us to provide an environment of comfort and value very seriously, and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.
I would like to assure you that your comments have been shared with the relevant department Managers and will be used to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests going forward.
I am pleased that our Guest Relations Department was able to come to prompt and mutually acceptable conclusion to the matter with you to resolve your dissatisfaction.
Yours sincerely
David Pickering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was a very average hotel really. I did not use any of the facilities as it was an overnight business stay but the room was grubby and the towels were thin and not much bigger than a hand towel. It was not good value for money based on the price paid and it was only worth staying there as it convenient for the racecourse which was the venue for me the next day. The staff were friendly although overwhelmed by a big party arriving at the same time as me so I had to wait a long time to get checked in

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ros184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Ros184
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experiences with us.
I am sincerely concerned that we have fallen short of your expectations as we take the confidence our guests place in us to provide an environment of comfort and value very seriously, and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.
I would like to assure you that your comments have been shared with the relevant department Managers and will be used to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests going forward.
Yours Sincerely
David Pickering
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was a great hotel to stay for business, Big hotel but freindly atmosphere, the staff were great and the food both in the restaurant and at breakfast was also extremely good.

One downside in my room, the water pressure in the shower was low so not much water but hey ho only one thing.

Room Tip: 414 on the fourth floor not much of a veiw but a very quiet room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Response_TA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Kieth B
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Trip Advisor website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
I was pleased to read you found all the team extremely friendly and you enjoyed our food at both dinner and breakfast. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment in the water pressure in your shower - our Maintenance Manager is currently resolving this issue.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton-Le-Willows
0.4 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#3 of 3 in Haydock
89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
4.6 mi away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
471 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leigh - Sports Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23

Address: Lodge Lane | Haydock, Newton-Le-Willows WA12 0JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Newton-Le-Willows
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newton-Le-Willows
Price Range: £35 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Haydock Hotel is superbly located just off Junction 23 of the M6 next to Haydock Park Racecourse and serves as a gateway to the entire North West Region. In close proximity to Manchester and Liverpool via the A580 that links the two cities. Also within a 15 mile reach of the hotel are the towns of St Helens, Warrington, Wigan, Leigh and Bolton.The hotel offers Standard, Executive and Accessible Rooms all offering High Speed Internet Access and all are Air Conditioned.The Holiday Inn Haydock combines an excellent range of facilities for both Business and Leisure travellers including Kids Stay & Eat Free* The hotel has full Leisure and Fitness facilities, Restaurants and Bar serving food and drinks throughout the day, 24 hour room service. The hotel also caters for Conference and Banqueting events for up to 180 people making it an ideal location for Weddings, Seminars and Training courses. Parking (including a total of 4 accessible parking bays) is free for all guests using the hotels facilities The hotel makes the ideal base for visiting local attractions including Haydock Racecourse, Liverpool , Trafford Centre, Manchester United Football Club, Manchester City Football Club, Liverpool Football Club, Everton Football Club, Wigan FC and Aintree Racecourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Haydock m6, Jct 23 Hotel Newton Le Willows
Newton Le Willows Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Newton Le Willows
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 Newton-Le-Willows, Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing