We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Races and music nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Races and music nights”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We come to these quite often but desided to stay here because it's very difficult to get taxi after the events . Lovely reception staff and house keeping staff . The girl behind the bar could smile a little more , but in fairness they were very busy . Rooms spotless and needed an iron and they delivered it with a smile . Comfy big beds too. Two tiny things are the prices of the drinks and this is the same at every holiday inn . 1 pint larger and I bottle bulmers cider 9.85 which isn't good as a short walk up the road is a pub which sell the same for less. The breakfast is nice but again nearly 22 quid is also not good. I would stay again without a doubt . Thankyou for a great stay

Room Tip: Take the walk Aston is a ten minute walk . Ask for a low floor if you smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireSamantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock2014, Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
I was pleased to read your comments regarding our staff and will ensure that I share your feedback with the team for their excellence service
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
Diane Jarvis
Interim Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    291
    137
    58
    29
See reviews for
157
206
31
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, England
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff at this hotel were so pleasant they certainly went that extra mile to help you and with a great big smile. The staff made the difference of it being a normal Holiday Inn Hotel and a special Hotel
We ate dinner in the hotel and again the meal was excellent with excellent service.
The hotel itself was a typical Holiday Inn, very clean, pleasant and an ideal location, just off the M6 But the staff made the difference which made it a great hotel to stay at

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ringride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock2014, Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
I was pleased to read your comments regarding our Staff and will ensure that I share your feedback with the team for their excellence service
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
Diane Jarvis
Interim Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at this Holiday inn 21st to 23rd june, it was really busy with a wedding but was seen too in no time, this hotel is set in lovely settings, lovely countryside all around.
Lots of free parking spaces, room was on fourth floor, bed was lovely and great pillows we slept really well, shower was lovely and hot with loads of towels.
Room was cleaned everyday,there is a swimming pool, whirlpool, really lovely here cant say enough about the hotel and staff.
Just down the road is Haydock racecourse, and just down from there a lovely town with lots of shops, bars and places to eat, which are really cheap. We had a lovely meal with drinks for under 25 pounds.
The gem here is the people....... they are all so friendly and make you feel so welcome, you would have thought we were old friends, we booked here to see Elton John play at Leigh, but will be back again as soon as we can.
Great hotel and people, get a chance book this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skinny57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock2014, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
It's really good to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and great that you'll be back as soon as you are able - we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Booked late for very reasonable price without breakfast which is pricey at £14.50 if not paid for the night before. No Free Wifi which these days is a minus for me when most hotels would include this free of charge.
Had a comfortable night in a comfortable bed and quiet room on first floor.
Although a large hotel the reception staff treated us warmly and as individuals.
The bathroom had what I call the "plastic musty" small of the shower curtain but the shower was powerful and controllable.
Would use this hotel again if in the region,

Room Tip: Choose away from lift at back of hotel away from front car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock2014, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
Free Wi-Fi has been introduced for our Elite Reward Club members already, and is scheduled to be offered to all Club members with effect from next month - so should you plan to stay in any of our hotels in the future, it may be worth while joining to enable you to receive this benefit during future stays.
It's good to read you found the team friendly and it's great that you would stay here again if in the area.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here as a group of couples, having booked to go to the races. The location of the hotel is ideal for this- 10minute walk, even for those of us in heels! Some of our party had arrived earlier and had been given rooms (earlier than check in time), which was perfect for us all travelling and needing to get changed.
Rooms were large and with a couple of seats plus table, dressing table, tv, tea/ coffee making facilities. Bathroom was large, clean and with plenty of good lighting.
Unfortunately it was other aspects of the hotel that let it down. We all ate in the restaurant at night and the food was average (I had steak which was over done, as I had asked for it rare). It was the evening of a HUGE sporting event, but we were told they don't show such events in the hotel. Extremely disappointing, especially as there's limited Sky tv in rooms also. The staff were all very enthusiastic and helpful, but not enough to make up for the average menu at night and expensive breakfast.
If you want a close location to the races, it's ideal, rooms large, but lots of the "mod cons" missing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lch10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock2014, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Tripadvisor website following your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Haydock.
It's good to read that you found the hotel's location ideal and that we were able to facilitate early check-ins for the members of your party that arrived early, however please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment in your dining experience on the evening of your stay.
Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with the relevant departmental Managers who I am confident will take the necessary steps to prevent any such
re-occurrence.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We chose the Haydock location because it was ideal in breaking our journey from Scotland to the south. We were delighted with all aspects the food, the people (all helpful and friendly, particular mention of Brian at breakfast). Couldn't fault it. Well done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albion51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock2014, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
It's great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much - I will share all your comments with the team and recognise Brian especially, for his excellence service.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleethorpes
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I can't agree with recent negative review have stayed here many times wonderful helpful staff good food lovely and clean yes decor is slightly dated but not an issue would always stay here when visiting relatives

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CleethorpesGtfcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock2014, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto this website following your most recent stay with us.
It's so good to read that you've stayed here many times and always find the team helpful, the food lovely and the hotel clean.
We look forward to welcoming you back again when you're next in the area visiting relatives.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton-Le-Willows
0.4 mi away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#3 of 3 in Haydock
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Haydock St. Helens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Good Night Inns Bay Horse Hotel
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Warrington Lowton Hotel
4.6 mi away
Mercure St Helens
Mercure St Helens
#3 of 3 in St Helens
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23

Property: Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Address: Lodge Lane | Haydock, Newton-Le-Willows WA12 0JG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Newton-Le-Willows
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Newton-Le-Willows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Haydock Hotel is superbly located just off Junction 23 of the M6 next to Haydock Park Racecourse and serves as a gateway to the entire North West Region. In close proximity to Manchester and Liverpool via the A580 that links the two cities. Also within a 15 mile reach of the hotel are the towns of St Helens, Warrington, Wigan, Leigh and Bolton.The hotel offers Standard, Executive and Accessible Rooms all offering High Speed Internet Access and all are Air Conditioned.The Holiday Inn Haydock combines an excellent range of facilities for both Business and Leisure travellers including Kids Stay & Eat Free* The hotel has full Leisure and Fitness facilities, Restaurants and Bar serving food and drinks throughout the day, 24 hour room service. The hotel also caters for Conference and Banqueting events for up to 180 people making it an ideal location for Weddings, Seminars and Training courses. Parking (including a total of 4 accessible parking bays) is free for all guests using the hotels facilities The hotel makes the ideal base for visiting local attractions including Haydock Racecourse, Liverpool , Trafford Centre, Manchester United Football Club, Manchester City Football Club, Liverpool Football Club, Everton Football Club, Wigan FC and Aintree Racecourse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Haydock m6, Jct 23 Hotel Newton Le Willows
Newton Le Willows Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Newton Le Willows
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 Newton-Le-Willows, Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing