We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warrington Lowton(Warrington)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
275
318
146
64
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
318
146
64
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaydock parkrace coursehealth clubwedding partynational holidayscoach tripleisure facilitiesrestaurant staffexecutive roombuffet stylepublic areaswould stay againmember of staffstayed one nightbooked this hotelcouldn't faultfull english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

just had a great 3 days at this hotel
the room was well appointed and very clean with a large tv
all the staff were very friendly and happy to do anything asked.
the hotel was ideally situated for the races only a short walk away about 10mi
or a shuttle bus ran from the hotel
breakfast was buffet with a good selection
evening meal the first night was a Mediterranean buffet or pick of menu
the next night just the menu not a lot to pick from but well presented
it was my daughters 50th birthday and all the staff the kitchen staff as well all came and sang happy birthday which I thought was very nice.
thank you for a nice stay terry

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trentlover71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock2014, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
It's good to read you enjoyed your time with us. I will share your feedback with the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was minutes from the M6 with free parking close by and quick service at reception. Although the rooms were dated they were clean and had free wi fi. The breakfast was good with friendly staff and a well prepared selection. The pool was also included and although small with the sauna and jacuzzi was perfect before hitting the road again. There was a wedding reception the day of arrival which although noisy could not be heard from my room.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock2014, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
It's good to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I decided to give us a change and try the Holiday Inn for our stay in this area and am happy to say that we got the quiet room we asked for as there was a wedding reception on both the friday and saturday nights. The room was very good and the air conditioning was a blessing in
the hot weather. The staff were friendly and took note of our comments about our meal as detailed below.
We ventured out for our meal on the first night and as a result decided to eat in the hotel restaurant which we were a little dissappointed with as my husband found his starter bland and like a lot of hotel restaurant the cheesecake had very litle biscuit base. I had the duck which I enjoyed it was the lack of vegetables with it and the custard with my dessert glooped into the dish as a skin had formed on the top.
My other bug bear was the fact that on the restaurant bill was a service charge and then a place for you to give a gratuity this will put me off going again as we only give a tip if the meal and service are very good.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room make sure you ask when booking.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieMIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock2014, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
It's good to read that you were pleased with your room and found the team friendly however please accept my apologies for your disappointing dining experience - I have shared your feedback with the hotel's Head Chef for his information and action.
Just to let you know, our service charge is discretionary and should you feel it isn't warrantied it can easily be removed before signing your bill - just let us know should the situation arise again as we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

we got this hotel on the internet for £40 for 3 people so an excellent deal... the hotel is set in lovely grounds and a stones throw away from the town which is a nice walk. We spent a couple of hours in the gym the equipment is well kept and maintained, we then had time in the pool/sauna/jacuzzi all of which we great. staff where very helpful,, only thing was we had to pay for breakfast seperate and at a total of £36 for 3 thought it was a little steep so just popped into town and grabbed breakfast there for less than £10
overall an excellent hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock2014, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
It's good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and great that you wouldn't hesitate to stay with us again - we look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The room was very clean and nicely decorated. A nice shower and lots of hot water. Added bonus was the air conditioning which was very welcome on the hot weekend we stayed. The pillows were rather hard, but very comfortable bed. There was a wedding party the night we stayed but we were not disturbed by any noise. The choice of buffet evening meal was excellent for all 3 courses and the breakfast was lovely, again a buffet. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
A very enjoyable stay in lovely wooded landscaped surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shazzy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock2014, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Haydock.
It's good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us but should you stay again, please make use of the pillow menu as you can request softer pillows if that's your preference.
I'll share your feedback with the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
Ruth Brownbill
Hotel Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews