We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Evening” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shapla

Shapla
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in Eastcote
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The staff here make you feel most welcome when you arrive. We had just walked out of Venue 5 due to the total lack of service and ambience. This restaurant was so different. The food was fabulous, generous portions and a good selection of wine. I had the Salmon Tikka and received two large salmon fillets, which was so good.
Would definitely recommend if you are out and about in Eastcote.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank beeswidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    13
    12
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinner, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always guaranteed a good meal and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We were 6 people, most had different orders and each dish was equally tasty. The staff and friendly, helpful and courtous. Would certainly recommend this place. The menu is varied and the prices are very reasonable

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GinatheGael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Local Indian Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Having lived in Pinner for 10 years this is without doubt the best local Indian either eat in or takeaway
Its not the cheapest or best value - You do pay for what you get and its worth it

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Really enjoyable experience...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Amazing time this evening. We all enjoyed our food and the atmosphere was absolutely fabulous. See you next time Shapla.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JulesC490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best curry in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Have been eating here for over 3 years and after trying other Indians we always come back to the shapla on a regular basis. The service is excellent and food is of a high standard. The manger also arranges a special mixed starter for us when we visit with a large group of friends so we can try a range of dishes. A must try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shapla also viewed

Eastcote, Greater London
Eastcote, Greater London
 
Eastcote, Greater London
Eastcote, Greater London
 
Eastcote, Greater London
Eastcote, Greater London
 

Been to Shapla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing