We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value For Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Tudor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Tudor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastcote
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Value For Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Lovely little hotel which gives the feeling of being in the countryside although you're only a 15 min tube ride from London city centre. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was buffet style and more than adequate - room was ok - what I would expect to pay for £60 per night... I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone who wanted a reasonably priced hotel outside the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzi1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    58
    83
    56
    54
See reviews for
41
87
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Came home today after a two night stay at Tudor lodge and had a lovely time . It's a small friendly and spotless "olde worlde" hotel with lovely charm and character. Located near eastcote tube station it was ideal for our visits to London. Would definately recommend this hotel for price, cleanliness and location .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karenandpaulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Booked online at a good rate (£60) to include breakfast (probably due to it being Easter holidays, normally the rate could be £20-£40 higher).

I rang around 1:00pm on my day of arrival to see when we could check in as was told I could so so anytime from then. I duly arrived and checked in. I'd recorded my card details when booking online but they took another swipe of it on checking in. When I entered the room I was allocated (18 on the ground floor) it was extremely hot, the radiator being on full blast. I couldn't turn it off as the thermostat on the radiator was broken. I rang reception to explain the situation and they said they'd have the handyman come to the room. Within a couple of minutes the receptionist had called back to say the handyman wouldn't be back until around 5:00pm and offered to change the room, an offer I took up and was given first floor room (number 2) in the main building. This was quite a nice room, not massive but certainly adequate. The bathroom was fairly small, toilet, basin and shower. TV with freeview channels, tea and biscuits and an ironing board (mounted on the door). The door was poorly fitted and certainly not soundproof. Bed was fine, the shower was incredibly powerful to the extent that my partner had to get out of the cubicle a couple of times as she was afraid of being burnt (the shower cubicle was pretty small so couldn't really move out of the way of the shower stream)
Breakfast is served between 0700 and 0800 buffet style with a small range of pastries, cereal and fruit along with not quite a full English - all fine and enjoyable. I was slightly disconcerted that no one had asked me if I wanted tea of coffee and belatedly realised that these, and fruit juices, were also buffet style but opposite the food - not very observant off me I know but perhaps the serving staff could have mentioned it when they came to see if I required toast (made to order).
Hotel is a little tired, skirting board hanging off here and there, carpets a bit bare but nothing too serious.
Plenty of parking available, Location wise, the hotel is a 6 minute walk from Eastcote underground station which is on the Metroplitan and Piccadilly lines so easy access to central London and Wembley. Eastcote is a small suburb in greater London, very peaceful and with an array of dining experiences with some 20 outlets of various cuisines within less than a mile walk from the hotel.
All in all very acceptable at the rate paid but probably wouldn't have been so satisfied if I'd paid the full rate

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxLondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed here with my partner mar 23 13 as we were down for a bday party. Grounds and room are ok. Found everything to be clean. We were in the deluxe rooms of the new build part of the hotel, room very standard, plain 'premier inn' style room, with less comfier beds, so would be interested to see what a standard room looked like!! Receptionist was least welcoming. And trunken in the room around the edge of the skirting was hanging off,and bath plug didn't work, had to hold it up for the water to drain.
Breakfast was ok,though again waitresses were miserable and although she approaches you for toast we never received it. Would shop around if we needed to stay over in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobahnmillsmissus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013 via mobile

We were greeted pleasantly and directed to where our rooms. The stairs were a bit steep for an elderly person and there was no lift. The bedroom was bright and comfortable. The towel rail needed repair and this was done within ten minutes of reporting it.
In room 09, the bed provided a good night's rest.
The breakfast buffet was well presented, there was lots to choose from and it was well cooked.
The front garden view was very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 34ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Wanted a sall b and b at a reasonable price. We got all that but it is quite compact and the rooms are what you are paying, which is ordinary.
Location was handy and suited us for the 2 night stay.
Would not want to stay any longer as it is a very basic hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grace p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel and was put in one of the older 'granny flat' type rooms directly off the car park.The front door to the 'porch area' wasn't eaxctly the most secure i've ever come across in my life.
The room was ok,complete with a double bed and two singles,also there was a small kitchen area complete with microwave and fridge,which was useful.
Breakfast was a trauma as the staff didn't be able to seem to keep a track of what items were running low at the buffet......and i'd suggest keeping your distance from the scrambled eggs.
Average hotel,poor facilites and a very small and very small and characterless bar that serves awful quality draught beer.
Checking out - don't expect to check out quickly,i'm not sure what computer system that the hotel uses but the speed it went I think it must be a remnant from Bletchley Park.

Avoid.....go spend your money somewhere better.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonah9702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eastcote hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastcote
1.3 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ruislip
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ramada London South Ruislip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grim's Dyke Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
4.2 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 6 in Uxbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Lodge

Property: The Tudor Lodge
Address: 50 Field End Road, Eastcote HA5 2QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Eastcote
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastcote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tudor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Tudor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tudor Hotel Eastcote
Tudor Hotel Eastcote
The Tudor Lodge Eastcote, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing