We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint amid few quality options in the area”
Review of The Tudor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tudor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastcote
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quaint amid few quality options in the area”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The old lodge is quaint, the rooms are spread around various buildings in the property. I rented a room for my sister in the main building, which is designed for hobbits, but my room in the barn like structure was more normal with modern amenities. One of the few hotels that doesn't change sheets everyday like the placards say, though they do change towels daily. I do yoga in my room, and noticed the lack of vacuuming with fluff all over the carpet. The breakfast is very good and all the Eastern European staff have been very attentive. Very good amid next to lots of low quality options in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MADHUR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    59
    84
    56
    56
See reviews for
43
88
27
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

On arrival we were directed to room 2 above reception, after 5 minutes I had found a packet of old opened pastries in the cupboard and a used and hair covered soap in the shower, took these down to reception and got an apology. Couple of hours later after having a shower I was in reception again to complain about the terribly strong `eggy` drain smell that seemed to engulf the room every time the tap/shower/or toilet chain was used and the disgusting and very questionable stain on the towel. Again an apology but could not change rooms until next night.second room in new building was much better. Since our stay I have complained to the manageress who was most unhelpful and clearly does not really care about providing a decent and fair service. AVOID.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathp274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eastcote hotels

London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

When we arrived at 3.30pm we thought our room which we were told we could check in to from 2pm would be ready. We had to wait 20 minutes while it was cleaned so at least I hoped it would be clean - alas not! Please see the photos for a selection of the stains on the freshly made beds! The bathroom was also filthy and full of stained tiles, bath & toilet along with a missing towel rail. The kitchenette was also stain central! The windows were rotten, the nets filthy & the bedside drawer full of conkers!!! The TV only had terrestrial TV, the restaurant was closed to us so we had to go out for food. The room was smelly & the 'luxury' toiletries stank so badly my daughter actually heaved in smelling my hands as I passed her after using the soap!!!! Thankfully it was a one night stay. I can only pity anyone forced to stay longer in this filthy, out of date hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edge4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have not stayed here for many years and I was impressed when I turned up. On the plus side, the breakfast served was excellent, apart from the service. The food was very tasty in a delightful restaurant area, which was very modern. However, not one waitress approached us, so we just sat down and then chased them for toast and some extra cutlery, the latter never arriving. No smiles or conversation either, although I am not sure the waitress spoke any English! The bedroom was very small and needed updating (Room 9). The bathroom was extremely old. The toilet was needed throwing out. The pan was heavily stained and just needed replacing, full stop. The toilet seat would not stay up and when seated, the whole seat swivelled and moved and the top seat fell down! (I am not big, honest). The hall lights are on all night and very bright and with gaps under the door, it wasn't very dark in the bedroom. As an old building, the hallway floor boards are very creaky, so not a good nights rest.For £80 B& B, I was very disappointed.The Ramada at Sth Ruislip is much better value for money at £55. I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We've stayed at the Tudor Lodge 3 times in the past but not for a few years. I have to say it's not what I remember. Everything is fine at first glance, nice Tudor building and all the new build rooms look nice too. Unfortunately the new room we stayed in had a few cosmetic failings like wobbly and non-functioning light fittings, knobs missing from the shower and a soap dish which barely clung on to the wall. with this all said it was a comfortable, quiet room and the staff were good but thin on the ground. It's good for location and transport and Eastcote has a good few places to eat and drink.

Room Tip: Go for a room in the old Tudor building if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopton on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here Sept 2013 for one night to go to see concert at Wembley Stadium. Was easy to get to on the tube from London and to the concert that evening. Nice tudor style building and was greeted nicely on arrival and the staff were very helpful from booking on line to arrival. Our room in the new annexe was very nice with all the facilities you would need, from tea and coffee etc to wifi,tv, room service etc. Bathroom nice and clean as was the room and our bed was comfortable. Good security on the doors. The bar is a small bar but the breakfast room was nicely laid out with a good variety of breakfast food, from full english breakfast fried/grilled, cereals, croissants, fruit juices,tea and coffee. Staff very helpful. We have stayed in lots of very nice hotels and found this one was nice too and clean and well run. It is a 3* hotel and as 3*s go, this one was one of the better. If you are used to staying in 4* and 5* ;hotels then yes you would not expect the quality to be as good obviously, but for a 3* it is up there. Can`t complain at all.

Room Tip: Cant help because we booked over the net and took what was given on the day of booking. Although we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin31157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sticklepath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

One night stay prior to an early flight next day. Arrived 3.30pm to find no spaces in car park ! Hotel doesnt have enough spaces for its residents (even with double parking), although does find that it can use one space for building materials. After finding space to leave car and being told that I'd have to be disturbed if it needed moving, found a wedding reception in progress. Room was ok, needs a lick of paint, but bed comfy enough. No food available for me so walked to Eastcote. Left before breakfast was available but no offer of something to go. Reasonable price, so you get what you pay for. Next time will check out other options.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GFM_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastcote
1.3 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ruislip
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
1.8 mi away
Ramada London South Ruislip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
2.5 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
4.2 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 5 in Uxbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Lodge

Property: The Tudor Lodge
Address: 50 Field End Road, Eastcote HA5 2QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Eastcote
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastcote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tudor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your The Tudor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tudor Hotel Eastcote
Tudor Hotel Eastcote
The Tudor Lodge Eastcote, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing