We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, but not perfect”
Review of The Tudor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Tudor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastcote
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant, but not perfect”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Only stayed one night(have stayed here before), room perfectly ok, in new block at rear, quiet. Shower room designed for disabled, which is great but not quite enough room to manoeuvre with seat there and limited movement of shower head. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was buffet style which is not to my taste. However I would stay again as its value for money, and close enough to London, whilst making getting out via m40 easy, avoiding too much traffic.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluke13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    61
    88
    57
    61
See reviews for
46
93
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I have never been in a Hotel before where the floors were so dirty you had to go outside to clean your feet. The staff were so unprofessional, they make Manuel from Faulty Towers look like a first class inspiration. The toilets even lacked the basics, i.e. toilet paper soap and no way to dry your hands. The bar staff oops sorry there was no bar staff, if you wanted a drink you had to go and search the kitchen for somebody to serve you. By all means use this cesspool when you have a function planned and I will look forward to reading your negative report. The Ramada only 11 minutes away is totally opposite, it is a first class Hotel, clean, friendly staff and good bar service.

Room Tip: Pitch a tent in the back garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colgig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eastcote hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My brother had his wedding here sat 14 June. I had looked at the reviews on here and decided not to risk the high room rates and book somewhere good, we stayed at the Ramada which is a 10 min drive away. And boy am I glad we did! When I got there to help the bride get ready she was in room 22 I thought it was very creepy and dated but she seemed to like it. As the day progressed it became clear how incompetent the staff are and how unprofessional they are. We were left waiting in the bar throughout the duration of the wedding and this room was not bit enough to accommodate us and there were only 22 people and there was never anyone behind the bar to serve so if you wanted a drink it was a game of hide and seek with the staff (they are VERY good at this game) I am heavily pregnant too so as you can imagine this game was fun with my swollen feet! Then at the reception meal we were crammed in like sardines and the service....? Ha! People were sporadically getting their food at different intervals and the groom and bride were often last! Including when the wine was being poured out (which they had brought with them!) I had to tell the "waitresses, who could not speak English well at all, that the bride and groom should be first and told them what colour wine and they told me the rose had run out! So the bride had to have something else. Then during the second course some peoples food was scolding hot, others cold, some people had finished theirs by the time other people had got theirs and the 2 young children got theirs last I had actually finished my meal by the time my poor 4 year old got here food! Then pudding came again some hot some cold then when everyone had near enough eaten it they brought the custard out! We didn't know there was custard. To top it off a kind waitress poured coffee and me and didn't say a word! (remember I am heavily pregnant) all of this on top of the meal being 1 & 1/2 hours late to start. Theeeen the disco was supposed to start at 7 but yep you guessed it it was seriously late and didn't get started til half 9! Also cleanliness is a foreign idea to this place too, my daughter was barefoot most of the evening her feet were jet black and then when she went outside for a bit barefoot they were cleaner!! Really a place where you have to wipe your feet on the way out. Gross. Overall summary - useless staff that can't speak or understand English very well, dirty, unorganised (could organise a p**s up in a brewery!) and overall joke. My tip - book into the Ramada!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabrina1986Wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is an easy walk from Eastcote tube station and it is a lovely area to walk through. We stayed in the new wing and it was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was good apart from cold beans, and I must point out how helpful the waiting staff were when I requested a fried egg (the standard is scrambled). The outside area wasn't the mess we were anticipating either.
All in it was excellent value for money and we were happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Stay in the new wing of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brac1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

All together a satisfying stay. 500 years you can see, smell, hear and feel. Breakfast is ...english...
Nice staff, cheap beer at the bar, quite, close proximity to the Underground. Outside could have been cleaner and should have been in a better state.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan-DirkR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xmialoux
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Having stayed here for one night only I would never return.
The room was very basic and looked like it had been decorated in the 70's and not updated since. I'm not sure where the million pound update went but it certainly wasn't in the room I stayed in nor the thread bare carpet on the stairs.
The plumbing sounded like it had been put in in the victorian era as we had to flush the toilet before turning the tap on to stop the noise from it. There was also a constant banging throughout the night from an unknown source.
When boyfriend asked at checkout why his card had been taken three times he was met with a very surely reply from the guy at reception.
There are better hotels not to much further away for a similar price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xmialoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Having read the tripadvisor reviews, we were very sceptical so we visited the hotel a week prior to our stay to check it out. We were given a room in the new wing, the room is clean and nicely decorated. However, the bed was very uncomfortable. We had breakfast on all three days, food was average but I enjoyed the fresh fruits.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabradyp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastcote
1.3 mi away
The Barn Hotel
The Barn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ruislip
508 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Grim's Dyke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ramada London South Ruislip
5.4 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#3 of 12 in Wembley
2,672 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn London Watford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tudor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tudor Lodge

Property: The Tudor Lodge
Address: 50 Field End Road, Eastcote HA5 2QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Eastcote
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eastcote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tudor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and LateRooms so you can book your The Tudor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tudor Hotel Eastcote
Tudor Hotel Eastcote
The Tudor Lodge Eastcote, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing