We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location to get into central London”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“good location to get into central London”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed 1 night - very reasonable @ £45 incl Continental Breakfast. Not too bad an area - quite a few small mini markets and a few restaurants. Hotel and room very tidy and clean, car park £10 per day, staff very helpful and courteous. Great for a centre of London meeting the next day. Hounslow Central tube no more than 80 yds away - 45 min into Holborn direct on Piccadilly line. Overall very good value and easy to get to from the West of England. Only downside is that next door there's a derelict block of buildings which had obviously been set on fire recently which were a complete mess and a mecca for some dubious characters. If I was running the hotel I'd be a bit annoyed that it downgrades the area. Otherwise I was more than happy with the hotel

Room Tip: Try to get room at back of hotel to avoid disturbance from traffic but not that much of a prob.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    317
    149
    57
    28
See reviews for
127
213
107
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Covina, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The hotel is located very close to Heathrow airport and 1 block from the underground,near by has a lot of markets and the area is quiet.The hotel is very clean and the service very helpful,I really recomend this hotel,affordable and nice.

Room Tip: the rooms are a little small but very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The staff at Days are wonderful-helpful and congenial. The neighbor hood has a great bistro that serves a tasty English brkfst-muffins/croissants/and sandwhiches. The coffee drinks are a morning lifesaver. The central tube is just down the street-across from the bistro. A 45 min ride gets you to the sights of London. There are several other eateries in the area also. It was easy to get to from heathrow by bus or the central line getting off at the hounslow central station.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural Nova Scotia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My son and I stayed here in early September 2010 and found it to be clean, spacious and comfortable with everything we needed for a night's stay before catching our flight at Heathrow the next morning.The WIFI was excellent and they even lent us a cord we needed. We had a quiet night's sleep not bothered by the loud noise of aircraft as we have been at some hotels close to airports. We took the tube to Heathrow which is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel and about a 15 minute ride on the tube to the airport. The staff at Day's Hotel were very helpful and pleasant. We would definitely stay again, and actualy would love to stay for a visit to London but it is too far from the city centre. However, that is what makes it so convenient for Heathrow

Room Tip: We read in reviews to make sure we didn't get a room above the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

....I booked this hotel after reading reviews on this site...and I was pleased to find that the complimentary postings were indeed....accurate! I stayed for a week, and enjoyed the experience. Although there were some minor concerns with the room, i.e...the interior door lock would not latch, nor did the safe work...but these concerns were offset by having a clean comfortable room and bath with a great shower and plenty of hot water. Housekeeping was excellent and every member of staff with whom I came into contact was professional and friendly, particularly Kahlin at the front desk. By the was, you may have read on a previous post that the ASDA store (British Walmart with great prices on food and liquor) is ten blocks distant...WRONG! Step out the front door of the hotel, look straight ahead and the large white building two blocks away is IT! The neighborhood has a diverse population and is great for people watching....Tesco for food needs....two blocks....Yates pub also two blocks....both to your right as you exit the hote and both greatl. There also, you will find High Street with a qazillion shops and an indoor mall.....even a Starbucks for those of us who are not always fond of what the Brits call coffee. With the 'tube' two blocks from the hotel and three stops from Heathrow, or a straight shot into Central London going the other direction on the Picadilly Line...this hotel works for me.....and oh, did I mention...the price is right. I'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickmacross, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Have stayed several times on way through Heathrow and central to meet friends etc in the area. Tune is 5 mins up the road so handy and great staff. I am over again in Oct but not sure I will be there due to time constraints as another hotel I use has 24 hour bar lol.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, UK
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Well appointed, comfortable hotel within easy reach of Heathrow. When looking for an airport hotel nowadays I tend to look for one along a nearby train/tube as is more reliable and cheaper than shuttle buses or taxis. This hotel exactly fits the bill. What's more, it's quiet, comfortable, with friendly professional staff and close shops and restaurants (in my case, a great Indian!). Sadly can't comment on the breakfast as I was up far too early for that! I would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.0 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#18 of 23 in Hounslow
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Property: Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing