We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A 4:30am wake up call like no other” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A 4:30am wake up call like no other”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

I'd like to echo to comment below about the fire alarm going off at 4:30am with total chaos ensuing from there. When the alarm first went off the fire brigade didn't even show. No explanation from management. We get the all clear to go back in, and again at 5:10 it kicked off again. As the other commenter rightly pointed out, no apology, no nothing. When I made it to the lobby a bit after 7am the police had a bunch of people lined up and they were making arrests. Turns out a bunch of maniacs had come in from the club and trashed their room, caused smoke damage and lit something ablaze. On top of it all, the windows are not sound proof so you could hear the fuss in the car park, the sirens, and then the morning air traffic. To boot, the bed I had wasn't comfy at all. It's too bad. This place has slid in recent years. Now that the punters are renting rooms and trashing them in the process, it all feels like it is going to hell.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobert_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    311
    141
    53
    27
See reviews for
125
204
104
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level Contributor
161 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at the Days Hotel for one night after a long day flight from Asia to Heathrow. It served our purposes well. While the staircases, lifts and corridors were institutional, the room itself was well presented, clean and larger than I had expected. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom fine, and we had no problem with noise (the room faced the back courtyard and aircraft noise, while faintly audible, was not bad). Reception staff were courteous. I'd agree with other comments that Hounslow is not the cheeriest or most interesting location, but for us the location was perfect: an easy underground journey from the airport, and then, the following day, a shorter underground journey to central London. The walk from the station was short, easy and unthreatening and there were friendly, useful shops in the area. As such, I thought the Days Hotel represented far better value for money than similarly priced hotels in the Bath Road area near Heathrow.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanberraSteve38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Arrived late at night needing to park. Route to car park was unclear and had to go to reception to ask them to open the gate. Had to pay £10 to park even though we we arrived near midnight and left around 9am. Room dull and very basic. Reception staff had difficulty communicating in English and caused confusion about putting an authorisation on my credit card to pay for the room. Stayed in other days hotels and they gave been really good but would not stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed one night when a friend booked a group of us in for a Twickenham trip. A typical hotel of this type - clean, comfy, friendly (great reception staff), good price etc etc. BUT..........

I had a room at the front and discovered that Hounslow on a Saturday night shares a lot with 1970s hot spots such Compton (LA), Detroit and Miami - I have never felt unsafe standing outside a UK hotel after dark, have never seen so many police cars racing around (ALL NIGHT) with sirens on permanently, and of course the drunks singing until goodness knows when - everything but gunshots (but these might have been in the few minutes sleep I got). Add to this, you can see the make of the tyres on the planes landing at Heathrow!!

IF the hotel had triple glazing a'la Heathrow hotels it would be a different story, but until then........

Room Tip: Don't - OK, one round the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for two nights. The first night we had no problems, however on the last night we had the fire alarm being set off at 4:30am. There was no communication from staff on what was going on, there was no apology or reason to why we were made to wait in the car park while the staff ran around trying to turn the alarm off. After a wait of 20 minutes we were then told we could go back to our rooms... still no apology or reason to why the alarm was going off as there was no sign of fire. The fire brigade turned up and the alarm was activated again. The time now is 5:10am... After being told to go back outside for another 15 minutes, we were allowed back into our rooms. At checking out later on in the morning, there was still no apology or any type of refund or discount due to the disturbance. My advice is, give this hotel a very wide berth and go over the road to the Continental Hotel. The widows are double glazed to keep out the noise of low flying aircraft and their staff are more friendly and also communicate with their guests.

Room Tip: Go across the road to the Continental Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Friendly staff, fantastic buffet breakfast and comfy beds with free wifi
Love staying here, and close to tube, for trips to London Central for shopping, sight seeing and museum visits.

For younger visitors, great local cheap eats, including pizzas for 5 pounds! at the local Kebabery.

Hotel has a beautiful conservatory style restaurant, with small soft lights and makes for a gorgeous spot for tea, breakfasting and watching the world outside go by

Gives the hotel a rather boutique feature, but at a fraction of the cost.

Room Tip: Rooms are all equally quiet and comfy, without hidden costs. Worth staying here, and obtaining day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JungliSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lostwithiel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have stayed here on quite a few occasions over the last two to three years and have found the staff attentive, the hotel clean and modern with good sized rooms (for England). Very convenient for the Piccadilly Underground line directly into Central London (about 40 minutes but no change). There are many local shops near-by.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank martinatal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 23 in Hounslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Property: Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing