We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convient to Tube”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
yeovil
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“convient to Tube”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

really wanted to take my kids to experience the christmas atmosphere in London.
we were close to the tube-the food was ok and not over priced-everyone was friendly and helpful.
the rooms were clean and adequate.

we booked online and found we had paid for only one room and they had kept the other room open-thier booking policy apparently

.

car parking was a little strange.. small area outside the back of the hotel with overspill into the local religious center

apart from those minor issues we would use this hotel again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank logie644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your views, the entire teams at Days Hotel Hounslow are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    316
    146
    54
    27
See reviews for
127
210
106
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

booked two twin rooms in april last year for a rugby match this may (2014) booked these at reception, now been told i cancelled the rooms on the 3rd of january. also told that there are no rooms available to put us in to but seen rooms advertised for £750 we paid £60 per room,
cancelled our rooms just to get more money

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It's a Days, so don't expect luxury accomodation or gourmet food. I paid £51 a night which compares well with eg Premier Travel Inn at LHR (you have to add on the cost of the rip off hotel Hoppa bus if staying there). The location just 100 yards from the Tube station makes travel to LHR or central London easy (and cost effective if you have an Oyster card). My room was clean, everything worked and check in was swift and painless. If you don't fancy their food offerings or are on a tight budget, a short walk to Hounslow High Street offers all the usual fast food outlets & a pub. If you are on a really tight budget there's an ASDA superstore too! Car parking is limited within the hotel property, so this hotel is better suited to those arriving by public transport unless you want to risk parking in the ample public parking nearby.

Room Tip: Function rooms at ground level may generate noise, so ask for rooms above ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We booked this place through late rooms for my business partner and booked online with a credit card. My business partner drove 2 hrs and turned up there late at night for the manager to say you can't stay as you don't have a credit card with you. I phoned the hotel and explained I had booked it online with my card and offered to give the details over the phone and explained I could also pay in the morning when I met my colleague for work. They wouldn't let him stay! I thought the service was appalling and if they have this stupid rule why don't they phone their guests and tell them to bring a credit card. My business partner went across the road and stayed at The Continental and they were great - they just took my card details over the phone like a normal company.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We used the hotel to make it easier to get into london, really close to underground station easy walk, only down side was that the car parking is limited and they don't advertise that it's an additional £10 per night

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Nuys, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel is located right in the business section of Hounslow. Two blocks down is a Metro station that will take you right to London's stations, very convenient. The rooms are very nice and clean, the staff is friendly and accommodating. The restaurant is okay.

As this is located in a business district, you're not going to get amazing architecture and tourist sights, but the prices are very good because of it. An ASDA market (their Walmart), is a few blocks away. Lots of fair places to eat very close to the hotel.

The only con is the distance to central London. We stayed for 10 nights and the trip back and forth to London got tiring and old. Although the Tube is a fantastic way to get around. Very clean, safe, and very convenient. Prices are fair.

London is amazing!!! It's the cleanest city I have ever been to bar none. The food and drink prices are extremely low with good quality. We fell in love with the pubs and never strayed even when we rented a car and be-bopped all around the countryside. Lovely people will strike up a conversation with you if you are in the mood.

One thing I really like about England is people still have manners, a thing which disappeared in America many years ago. Do not miss England!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

For €70 for a night in SW London, you'd have to say that its not a bad price. It was the Saturday night of Ireland v England in Twickenham so the hotel had a lot of people staying. It was easy to find, clean, had friendly staff and was quite basic. The room rate I got though was for a room that can take three (3) which tells you something. The bed I slept in had an old spring mattress which tilted towards the right so I had to balance myself so that I wouldn't fall out! The hotel is also under a flight path directly into Heathrow so from the early hours you can hear the scream of low flying jets. I should have known and wore ear plugs.

If it was even cheaper I might stay again but wouldn't be in a hurry back. Whoever owns it is sweating profit from it.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter - just bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.0 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#18 of 23 in Hounslow
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Property: Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing