We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Chino, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The issues here were all aesthetic. Some paint touch ups and new curtains perhaps...but the rest was great. Breakfast was great, staff was very nice...it's very close to little grocery stores and a short walk to the tube.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your views, the entire teams at Days Hotel Hounslow are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    314
    146
    54
    27
See reviews for
126
209
105
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here in May for a weekend break (why Hounslow? Rugby at Twickers). I have stayed at The Continental opposite and whilst that was Ok I was pleasantly surprised that this was, in fact, better. There are more car parking spaces for a start, not that many more, but a few more. Get in early for a space. The room wasn't ready when we arrived but the bar was and it was pub(ish) prices. Not as cheap as the Moon under the Water but reasonable enough to not wander off. Rooms were clean and of a good size, for London, with tea/coffee etc. Didn't eat breakfast (It was Rugby after all) so can't comment but the restaurant was full, prices were ok and no one was shouting, so maybe that's a positive.
Staff were fine and pleasant enough.
Overall it was a good place to stay and I would stay again as it's an easy walk to the stadium, with a slightly longer wobble back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the car park for less noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocobongoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your views, the entire teams at Days Hotel Hounslow are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I chose this hotel because it was supposedly near Heathrow Airport: not so. £25 taxi fare to Hounslow! I prepaid the room, and the accommodation voucher stated: Includes Continental breakfast. The hotel would not honour this, saying that I had to pay. Immediately after finishing breakfast I was chased by a waiter for payment: I told him I would pay when I checked out within the next half an hour, but he insisted that I pay immediately.
The room was average, bathroom in poor condition, only 2 pillows provided, and the bed was "short-sheeted".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

We take all our guest reviews very seriously as we value our guests opinions and feedback in order to better our services.

Days Hotel Houslow is only 5 stops away from Heathrow by London Undergound. Tickets cost less then £5.00 per person. Taxi from heathrow normally comes at a fix price between £20.00 to £30.00 depand on how may person and luggage.

Allow me to explain the situation you are encountering during your stay with us. We received your reservation made through travel agent which was not inclusive of Breakfast. We suggest you to contact your travel agent to have a reimbusment if you were charged for breakfast.

We do apologise if you felt you've been chased by a waiter for payment. We are in the midst of investivating this as we can guarantee that the service you received is not what should be expected at the Days Hotel Hounslow.

Our housekeeping team take pride in making all our guests’ rooms’ spectacularly clean in line with our high standards. We do provide extra pillows which can be located in the cupboard or had this reported to one of our friendly team at the reception, they would be very happy to assist you immediately.

We sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectations on this occasion and hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We travelled from Leicester to Hounslow east so that we could go to Thorpe park the following morning. Booked room through a hotel booking site which listed the bed as available so paid the price, however when we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist kept saying we are fully booked and our rooms usually go for 120 a night considering we got ourselves half the price on this hotel site. He was very arrogant and I felt like smacking my hand luggage across his face so hard that it would turn his European accent into Chinese. The room was standard, baring in mind we are right next to a run away. so instead of counting sheep I was counting planes. Till 2AM.THE BED WAS TWO MATTERESS PUT TOGETHER TO MAKE A DOUBLE.I seriously cannot sleep in a BED like that. All in all it was just a cheap stay. not exactly the Hilton. But Defo bringing my ear plugs if I decide to go Thorpe park again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

We take all our guest reviews very seriously as we value our guests opinions and feedback in order to better our services.

We would like to apologize for all the unfortunate incidents you experienced during your stay with us, we can guarantee that the service you received is not what should be expected at the Days Hotel Hounslow.

We strive to provide exceptional customer service and we are in the midst of investigation. Please be reassured that every point you have raised has been addressed and shared with our team.

We sincerely apologise for not meeting your expectations on this occasion and hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
304 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 412 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel while in London and truly was impressed by this hotel. While not in the center of London, this hotel is very close to the tube and is situated on the Piccadilly Line making it very easy to get to the city center. It is also on the line going to Heathrow airport making airport transfers very easy.

The hotel itself was clean, the bed very comfortable (so much so I did not want to get up in the morning!), nice shower and fairly spacious. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and did what they could to make my stay pleasant.

Breakfast at the hotel was delicious with plenty of options available. I did not have dinner at the hotel but some of my friends did and said it was really good as well.

If you are looking for a nice, reasonably priced hotel while staying in London please look here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views, the entire team at Days Hotel, Hounslow are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good location, close to the Hounslow Central Tube Station on the Piccadilly line to Heathrow. There are markets and eateries, mostly take away, between the station and the hotel. The hotel is modern and has its own restaurant. Staff was helpful. Any stay in the London area is likely to be expensive. Many hotels near Heathrow offer an airport shuttle but each trip costs 10 pounds (2010) so the tube is much cheaper if one can manage moving his/her baggage. Using the London Oyster Card is a good idea for getting the best value on transportation in London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views, the entire teams at Days Hotel Hounslow are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Hotel was cheap and room was OK - apart from the fact that the carpet was grubby and there was no hot water. Breakfast was very good. Staff were all very friendly and helpful although not very knowledgable. There are many better hotels but this one is cheap and convenient for a night in the city.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views, the entire teams at Days Hotel Hounslow are very pleased that you had pleasant stay with us.

It is very appalling to know that you did not have hot water in the shower, we do apologise. Had this reported to one of our friendly team at the reception, this would have been rectified for you immediately.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Days Hotel Hounslow in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#18 of 23 in Hounslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Property: Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing