We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heathrow bound”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Heathrow bound”
Reviewed 13 November 2009

Handy location for travelling from Heathrow. The hotel is about 100m from the Underground station Hounslow Central. Room clean tidy & spacious. Staff a bit on the dour side otherwise a cheap & handy place to stay if flying from LHR.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExiledinAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    314
    146
    54
    27
See reviews for
126
209
105
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2009

Great hotel, the rooms are clean and roomy. The bathroom is very adequate. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is located two minutes walk from the Hounslow central station and Heathrow is a few minutes train ride. The area around the hotel is safe and there are a lot of little shops around the area.

The only negative against this hotel is the location. It took literally 50 minutes to get to central London. I would not recommend it if you staying out really late.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yankees1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

This hotel was a real pleasure. Located just a few hundred yards from the Hounslow Central tube station (& 3 tube stops from Heathrow), the location was perfect for us. If you are doing London sightseeing, you will have a 25-30 minute tube ride to the city center but it is ver convenient to LHR and just a 2-minute walk to hounslow's High Street. Plenty of shops & restaurants. Our only complaint was how very early everything closes.

The hotel itself was exceptionally clean with modern, minimalist furnishings. The staff was friendly, helpful & efficient. They were quick to assist with any requests (extra pillow, trouble with the code to the in-room safe, etc) and kindly directed us to the local shops, post office and so on. The lobby seating area and bar were quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was reasonably priced, too. Free morning newspapers in the lobby, along with free wireless and 2 computers in the lobby for guest use, were welcome amenities.

We plan to stay here on our next visit and would recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia_StL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Just returned from a 6 night stay at the Days Hotel. There can't be too much of a better value in London hotels. When proceeding through customs and also when talkng to a TFL agent, my daughter and I were given the impression that we shouldn't be staying in this area. However, neither of us felt unsafe or even that the area was dodgy. We returned late at night to the hotel after shows in London and felt perfectly safe on the 3 block walk from the tube station. The rooms were very clean and comfortably large,and made up daily. The internet service was fast, the staff courteous, and helpful. The only downside was the 2 flights of steps up to the platform at the tube station, but a nice man helped us with our luggage and made it much easier for us. We were quite pleased with our stay and felt that we had found a good value in what is usually a very expensive city.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReginaReadsPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days in October.
It is a welcome relief in the UK to have such a lovely modern hotel with up to date facilities.
It is not close to London but if you don't mind a 40 to 45 minute train trip which only costs £2.20 then it isn't a problem.
The Tube station is only 150 metres from the hotel so is very easy to access and it is only two stations away from Heathrow.
The staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful and are wonderful ambassadors for the place.
The rooms are a good size and all have large screen LCD televisions but for some reason the hotel owners have done nothing about the poor quality of the TV reception so consequently the picture and sound breaks up every few minutes which can be quite disconcerting. This problem also affects the couple of large TV screens in the foyer and bar area. There is no PAY TV.
The UK has quite a few Freeview tv stations but again the hotel management have not bothered to tune any of those in to the hotels televisions even though they are free.
There is free WIFI throughout the hotel although you have to remember to obtain a new password at midnight which is a bit of a nuisance.
Breakfast is not included but can be bought in the hotel but is quite dear. There are many cheaper alternatives at the nearby shopping strip.
There is a carpark but to my astonishment the fee to use it is £15 per day which is exorbitant considering there are cheaper hotels in the area that do not charge for parking.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I stayed in this hotel for a few nights traveling into London on a daily basis. I must say it's one of the best hotels that I've seen in London! Very clean, large sized rooms, all services included (free wireless, safe, free internet point if you are not carrying your laptop, basic tv).

The rooms are quite large for UK standards, and completely new -or refurbished. The bathroom also has a good size. Breakfast is not included in the price.

Reception was ok. I had a slight problem the first day, on that I was given a room with water in the sink. However, the diligent receptionist came to look at the problem and assigned me a different room -still surprised that no one reported the sink problem before my check-in.
I also had a slight problem with the room in that it wasn't made for one night -probably due to the change of rooms upon arrival. No other problems after that.
Oh, and the fire alarm went off in the middle of one night -just one night-for no apparent reason. Still wondering what could have caused it as it suddenly stopped by itself.

Beware that there is basically nothing around the hotel-in terms of amenities and food-. You will spot a few restaurants, convenience shops and a pub. There is also a large Asda -supermarket- about 5 min walk from the hotel. It's a working class neighborhood, so nothing beautiful to see but no security problems either.

The subway is very close, very convenient -although the station does not currently have an elevator or ramp for suitcases. The ride to Heathrow takes about 15 minutes. The ride into London takes quite a lot more (about 40 minutes to South Kensington, where I was traveling). I think it must be around 1hr to the city center (Trafalgar square or Charing cross area). Therefore, if you are visiting London for a few days, you have to weight your preferences... traveling time vs big rooms and nice service.

As a whole, I think is a great hotel if you need to stay overnight to catch a flight in the morning from Heathrow, or if you are doing business on the west side of the city. If you are coming as a tourist, please be aware of the traveling times into London.
Or whatever your purpose of trip is, if you want large rooms with all services included and don't mind sitting in the underground for quite some time, then definitely go for it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NH_80_LGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Park Grand London Heathrow
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hounslow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East

Property: Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Address: 8-10 Lampton Road, Hounslow TW3 1JL, England (Formerly Days Hotel Hounslow-Heathrow East)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hounslow Days Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing