We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Heathrow(Hounslow)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge London Hounslow(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Heathrow Central(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
171
334
164
60
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
334
164
60
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdays inntube stationtwo blockspiccadilly linehigh streetcontinental breakfastno liftshort walkgood sizeper nightdouble bedcentral londonbudget hotelconvenient locationtea and coffeeclose to the airportnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
603 - 608 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2010

My family and I stayed here for 1 night from Heathrow before continuing our journey. First thing to note, despite the hotel's name, the closer tube stop is Hounslow Central, not Hounslow East. Made that rather silly mistake and walked a stop back. However, if you got off at the right stop, it is really close by. There's a small town centre within walking distance with a few shops and restaurants.

The rooms were clean and big, with all amenities provided. The toilets were really big and wheelchair accessible, but with a tiny sink, which we later learnt seemed to be rather common in England.

Appreciated the free WiFi. Ask for the password at the counter. Staff were professional, but couldn't be said to be friendly. All in all, a good hotel for a rest after your flight

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrisVivienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

I love the location of this hotel for a Heathrow layover. Instead of staying at the airport hotels and being condemned to hotel food and a boring area this area has local pubs, flavor and restaurants. It appears to be a middle class working area. We stayed here twice recently. We had great Indian food at a pub right by the tube and two blocks from the hotel. Be forewarned however that the pub does not seem to have heard of cutting off patrons once major intoxication has been achieved and there were folks drinking who were incredibly drunk.

The hotel itself is nothing great. The carpets appear to be filthy or at least badly stained throughout the hotel. Everything else looked very clean. Beds are not particularly comfortable and once the airport opens you do hear the planes. Free internet signal was strong. On my next layover I will see if I can find another better hotel near a direct tube in a decent area. If not I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

The Days Hotel of Hounslow is a modern hotel located in Hounslow East. It is located just some 100metres from the Tube of Hounslow East, just 4 stages from Heathrow airport on the Piccadilly Line. It is easily accessible for people, who like us, hate carrying luggages for a long distance! From the tube station one can easily see the hotel as he comes out. Just cross the road and walk down 2 blocks. On the way there are several minimarkets and grocers for your groceries.
The hotel is quite large, and modern. Rooms are quite spacious and comfortable. We stayed there for 3 nights and travelled in London during the day.
The location being near the airport, means it is quite afield from the centre of London, and it takes around 1 hour to arrive to Tower Station for the Tower of London for example. However, if you buy day cards of the metro, this should not be a problem - just choose areas 1-4, since the hotel is located on metro area 4.
The staff were friendly and helped us in many ways, hounslow is not that nice, thus one should be quite careful in the area!
It is quite cheap and although we had no breakfast we easily bought groceries from the nearby markets..

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IL-PINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

An excellent value for what it is. No, I don't think it would be wise to stay here if visiting London for tourist purposes cause I think the value cannot be overcome by the 30-40 min. tube ride each way. But if needing to catch a morning flight at Heathrow, this is an excellent choice.

It's only a block away from the Tube station but be prepared to carry your bags up the stairs as the Hounslow Central Station does not have elevators. It's about a 10 minute tube ride to Heathrow so very convenient for that purpose.

The room's decor was simple but it served its purpose. The bathroom was nicely updated but the carpet in the room needed to be replaced and no alarm clock seemed a little too no frills.

The two free computers next to front desk were a nice touch but one was broken the entire time so there was a wait always to use the one operating comp. Check in/out was very quick and efficient. Having a bar open until 11PM was also a nice touch and the rest of the hotel seemed recently remodeled(clean and quick elevators). But there were still some older features like the wooden fire doors and very creaky floors that made you remember that the foundation is still old. For the money though, very good. It seems like they attract a lot of business travellers so weekends I think are less expensive than weekdays.

The neighborhood was totally fine. If you want a nice taste of culture for your final night in the London-area, hop on the 120 bus that goes right past the hotel and take it 10 minutes north to the center of Southall, the center of the local Indian neighborhood. It was a very easy little side trip from the hotel that definitely gets you away from the tourist crowd.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelZLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

This is the best hotel in london if money means anything to you,if i wanted to spend 200 pounds plus. i would be in the lanesbourgh or the dorchester,ive spent time in both,at the minute i need a cheap hotel ,ive been here a month it is perfect, try finding anywhere in london for less than 70 quid thats not going to make you suffer,if you dont mind a 30 min trip on the tube stay here otherwise you will be in earls court. paddington or kings cross and you will find out the hard way what happens when you try to save money.the days hotel in hounslow is a great hotel.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
Thank jipangu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews