We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A mixture of good and bad points”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Reviewed 25 August 2013

There were good points about this hotel but also bad points.

Good:

1. We asked for a room with a good view of the planes and got an excellent view - planes were coming past our window all the time.
2. Excellent double glazing, the plane noise was minimal and did not disturb us at all. They were very, very close as they came past our room to land but were much quieter than when I have my washing machine on in the next room.
3. The room was clean, as were the communal areas.
4. The beds were comfortable, the duvets and pillows were lovely and the mattresses were very clean.
5. The staff that we spoke to were all very pleasant and good natured.

Bad

1. Having to pay £7.50 to park our car overnight
2. The television didn't work
3. My key stopped working and so I went to reception to report it (no phones in the rooms - they are essential really) and was stuck between two doors which both needed a key card to open them.
4. They don't have an alarm call service; this is OK if the television works as it can be used for an alarm call but as it didn't this was a problem which could have prevented us from getting to the airport on time.
5. When we arrived there was no duvet and pillow for the sofa bed. Fair enough, this could have been because we asked for a room with a view of the planes and so got a different room to the one we were allocated. However, 3 hours later the duvet and pillow had not been delivered and we had to go to reception to request one.
6. When we ordered our meal we had to do so three times before the order was correct on the computer. Then it over charged us and we had to query that, eventually it was put right.
7. My son's meal was cold, though the staff were very apologetic and he was given a free dessert (without us saying anything other than a passing comment) so the problem was resolved. To be fair, he didn't say anything when asked if his meal was OK.
8. Neither of the bedside lights worked - one had no bulb and the other didn't work. The absence of a room phone meant we couldn't report this without going down to reception again. Ditto the television not working.

Value was very good for the £22 per room that we paid, however would have been very put out if I had paid the full price for the room. If we'd paid the £78 per night then I would have expected parking to be included and certainly I would have not accepted all the problems with the room.

Also, hotels who don't put a phone in the rooms should give guests a phone number (not 0845/0800/0870) that they can use to phone reception with any problems.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 934Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

We’re sorry to learn of the issues you experienced during your stay with us 934Karen. We understand that the hotel were able to resolve most of these during your stay. However we would like to be able to discuss these directly with you and would therefore appreciate it if you would visit our website and use the Contact us button to provide further details which will allow us to contact you personally to ensure that your concerns have been resolved to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,568)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Heathrow Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,528 - 1,534 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

You know what to expect from a Travelodge, this is no exception. Good value for money from a basic room. If you just want a bed for the night with no frills then Travelodge is ideal. The meal at bar was enjoyable and the staff were happy to put the football on for us when we asked.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanP-Ilfracombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The room was a decent size with a large comfortable bed. Great location for our overnight stay before catching an early morning flight from Heathrow, the morning was hassle free and we used the bus to the airport from outside the hotel, very convenient and we slept very well, no noise from the airport could be heard in our room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Clean room, nice welcome on arrival. This hotel is perfectly located for all Heathrow terminals. Great value for money. We did not need to use bar/ restaurant but it looked ok. Had a nice quiet night from inside and outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great venue, great location, whisper quiet (5th floor) no sounds of incoming aircraft.............BUT parking cost me 8 pound o/night since I didnt have the exact 7.5 pounds and the machine did not recognise my credit card. Great value - except for the parking !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My partner and I wanted a relatively inexpensive and convenient place to stay when we were in London for 2 days before going to Paris, also from Heathrow airport. We figured that the location was good as there was a metro nearby (take the bus 81, 88 or 222 from across the street and ask to go to West Hounslow Station, this trip takes approx 7-10 minutes by bus and costs £2.40 per person...or you could also walk for about 20-25 minutes and get there). The front desk were pretty friendly, and the rooms were okay for what you pay for. The showers were pretty terrible, though, even for a budget hotel. The shower clogged up within 5 minutes of having a shower and i had to wait until the next day until it drained ever so slightly. It was pretty disgusting! The last room we stayed at in this same hotel looked like the carpet had water damage near the bathroom, so i am assuming the clogged showers are a very regular problem there, so that's why i didn't bother complaining. There is no phone in the room to call anyone, which is pretty strange, and you can hear planes flying over the hotel every 5-7 minutes! It was a decent price, we paid £50 per night this time, we payed £39 per night last time, though. I know it was a budget hotel, but the shower situation was pretty disgusting. Would only recommend this hotel if you are in transit for another flight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

We’re really sorry to learn about the concerns you have raised afia s. We expect the facilities in our rooms to be in good working order. We’d like to investigate the issues you have raised and to find a suitable resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Room was clean, TV was tiny and had about 3 pixels and the remote didn't work. The bathroom door did not close properly and the kettle was dodgy. The receptionist was very grumpy when we checked out and upon check in they couldnt recommend a taxi service to terminal 4. The air conditioning didn't work well and the kettle switch also broke. The room was decorated nicely and was a good size.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

We’re sorry to learn about the issues you have raised Katie N. We expect all facilities in our rooms to be in good working order. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted as we want to investigate these concerns. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £36 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Central 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing