We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant beat the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
“Cant beat the price!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed there for 6 nights. I think for the price this place is absolutely amazing. I had no complaints, I mean the reception is located on the 2nd level and it is kind of busy and you have to ask for extra pillows. However, it is hard to match the price. The food and bar area are appealing. I would definitely recommend it. :)

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sharma_prish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    560
    222
    111
    97
See reviews for
410
453
248
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
newport
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel is the cheapest in the heathrow area sometimes available for as little as 15 or 20 pounds however sadly the pub with cheap food and drink and sky sports that used to be more or less next door has shut down meaning it is now very isolated, the bar and restaurant are under-staffed and it takes ages to get served. Travelodge's main budget rivals have opened an all singing all dancing hotel 5 mins closer to heathrow up the road with a choice of bars and restaurants and a huge big screen for sky sports Probaly pay the extra tenner and stay there next time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guy_of_gisbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
We would like to apologise for the wait you experienced in our bar cafe guy_of_gisbourne. Please be assured that your comments will be passed to our Hotel Management team so they are able to address these issues and remind staff of the importance of customer care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this Travelodge in July and was so thankful of the air conditioning as it was during the heat wave time!!! The staff were friendly and the place was very clean. The bar: restaurant was very open plan and quite a relaxing place to sit and wind down!! Would def stay here again

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank pinkjoleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Country
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel is very well located for Heathrow and excellent value for the money. Sleep quality is very good and there is very little if any noise from within or from outside. The restaurant area is more like a cafe area, however, the food is excellent value for money and the portions are generous. If you are expecting five star accommodation then you will be disappointed, however, as stated this hotel is very good value for money and the staff were excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be very similar I faced towards London on the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

As soon as we entered the hotel, lift wasn't clean. The reception lady was pathetic and rude. room didn't had the duvet, pillow and any toilet paper. The reception expected me to carry all this stuff rather than providing it in room. Comments were made on the customer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Pulin_jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Pulin_jain, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We do expect our staff to provide high levels of service to all of our guests so we are truly sorry that this did not happen during your stay. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted so we may investigate your concerns. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel is very well located for Heathrow and excellent value for the money.
If you are expecting five star accommodation then you will be disappointed, however, as stated this hotel is very good value for money and the staff were excellant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I spent 2 nights here , decent nights sleep both nights very comfortable bed. Room clean & tidy. Check in ; quick & efficient. Reception staff OK. Breakfast good. Hotel near various takeaways & there is a Tesco Express with an ATM , very convenient. If arriving at Terminal 1 or 3 get the Hotel Hoppa H7 which drops you off at the hotel. If arriving at Terminal 4 or 5 get the Hotel Hoppa H56 get off at the Doubletree by Hilton & walk over the road you can see the Travellodge , 5 mins walk via pedestrian crossings.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Property: Travelodge Heathrow Central
Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Central 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing