We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean spacious Travelodge just a few mile form Heathrow Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
york
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Clean spacious Travelodge just a few mile form Heathrow Airport”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We only paid £22 for a double room to stay the night before our holiday, clean spacious room, good bar that serves good food, only a few miles form heathrow airport....certainly recommended for a stop over before flying!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyJo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    522
    216
    105
    89
See reviews for
379
420
237
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just what you expect from a TL. Clean room, comfortable, no luxuries (such as shampoo).

At the price it is excellent value, ten minutes from T1 and T3 by Hoppa bus (£4.50 single). If you are using T4 or T5 then simply go to T1 and take the Heathrow Express to T4 or T5 - it is free between terminals and the fasted way between them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leesons2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed here for one night and did not refret my decision. Check in was only allowed at 3pm sharp but if you get a friendly recep, you can get in at 2.30pm. There is no wifi in the hotel, no tourist maps, no toiletries - it is after all a budget hotel. Do bear that in mind before you make your booking as I witnessed some poor tourist at the recep mourning about this to the staff. The hotel is brand new and very clean. Safety wise its very good as you can only access the rooms through the lift lobby behind a locked door using your room cards. There is no noise issue with my room which was on the 2nd floor. If you want a airport hotel, staying in central hounslow is your best bet. The tube ride is only 15 mins max and this area offers lots of cheap food and shopping. Yes this is not affluent central london and the area look dodgy at night but its a good budget stay.
I had very good thai food at a pub down the road. Only 5gbp for an authentic thai meal cooked by thai immigrants n it was yummy! There are fast food outlets and starbucks which offers free wifi. Shopping wise it was limited to cheap stuff such as Primark, M&S outlset but good enough for just one day of browsing. By the way there is a huge Salisbury supermarket and I love shopping in such hyper markets!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyFeet25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I made an overnight stop on a business trip and I found the hotel to be modern, clean and functional considering the £65 bed and breakfast charge. It is located on a main road very close to the Heathrow terminals. Some noise from passing aircraft could be heard early in the morning but it was not especially problematic. The LED lights flashing every 30 secs on the smoke detector was also a small distraction. That said the room was good with a bed which was both spacious and very comfortable. Also in the room was a flat screen TV and desk. The bathroom whilst small was functional. The hotel has a spacious modern Cafe Bar serving breakfast and evening meals. There is plenty of parking in the carpark but you do have to pay. The 'pay and display' machine is somewhat infuriating. It takes coins (not notes) or cards and costs £7.50p for 24 hours. So if you are going to pay cash ensure you have plenty of change. The hotel reception is on the first floor which also houses some vending machines offering drinks and snacks. The staff that I interacted with were polite and purposeful. If in that area again I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arh2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

does exactly what it says on the tin.

very basic. good price. staff were lovely. great location

no computer access though

also unfortunately i had the water heater in my room, it got noisey but didnt disturb my slumber too much.

I would recommend this for a flying visit.

Room Tip: dont stay at the end of a corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saintofjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden De
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Meets all our needs for safe clean lodging at a manageable price. Have stayed here many times and it is consistently the best location for our needs. This location has the newer beds and decorating in rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank rfahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A clean modern and efficient Travelodge which is well insulated against aircraft noise. I took a taxi from Terminal 1 having arrived at Heathrow via the tube and this cost £20, but discovered on arrival that a bus runs between the Travelodge and Heathrow. A single ticket costs £4.00 and you can purchase it from a machine in the Reception area. Not sure how I could have bought a bus ticket from the outbound leg to the Travelodge. Had I known about the service I could have looked for a machine or asked at information though.

The Travelodge also has a bar and restaurant although the food is convenient it is not particularly good and it is probably microwave heated

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your review Kevin D. Whilst we are happy to hear you found our hotel to be clean and modern we are sorry to learn of the dissatisfaction with our bar cafe food. Our café staff are trained to prepare food to a great standard so it is regrettable to learn that the service fell below the standards which we expect. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the Hotel Management team so this can be addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.9 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.2 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 22 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Property: Travelodge Heathrow Central
Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Central 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing