We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Considering that the planes often come in almost directly overhead this is a very quiet hotel. I have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. My only quibble is that I was staying with my daughter. We are both restless sleepers and the twin beds were close enough that we managed to thump each other a couple of times.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sally O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    500
    209
    100
    88
See reviews for
359
400
224
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ilminster, England
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Rooms are much improved. The new mattress makes a big change for the better. Staff are lovely and friendly :-)

What could be better?
The lights in the lifts are so dim it is like a small black hole in there! Not a good welcome.

Restaurant is fine but how about having a reasonably quiet area in which to enjoy eating without being force fed Kiss fm at torture levels?

Good job Travelodge, only a few things to put right.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hinniehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times, and very handy for an early morning visit to the airport. There is a hoppa bus service for £4 one way from both here and the Hilton over the road that cover all terminals.

All you would expect from a Travelodge, but I found the food a let down. The menu looks & reads great, but I found the food to be microwave and tasteless.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Funkhauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The main reception was not on the ground floor but on the 1st floor so it was not easy to find. The shower curtain was dirty and the latte I purchased from the bar was undrinkable. Apart from that, the bed was extremely comfortable so if all you want is a cheap bed for the night and a good night's sleep then it is certainly value for money. If you want more than that, you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have stayed at Travelodges before and rated them highly so this one was a bit of a disappointment, simply because of niggling issues which could largely have been avoided.

Firstly, the receptionist when we arrived gave the impression that she would have preferred to be anywhere else rather than serving guests. It wasn't that she was rude - she was just clearly disinterested and exuded no warmth whatsoever. Just a 'enjoy your stay' or something similar would have made all the difference but it was clearly too much of an effort. Sadly, a different receptionist when we checked out was equally indifferent, and with attitudes such as this it doesn't exactly encourage you to return.

Our initial impression of our room was very good. We had a family room that was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. What more could you want you may ask ? Well, given that this was a family room I would have expected more than one bath-towel for a start - hardly adequate for a family to share. A bath would have been nice too - there was one in the room but no bath plug which wasn't a lot of use. Actually, I exaggerate - there was a bath plug supplied but unfortunately it was only half the size of the plug-hole so it is was totally useless ! This, like the attitude of the staff, is a management issue that really needs sorting out because it is, quite frankly, just sloppy house-keeping.

And so to bed. Now the rooms at this hotel are, naturally, accessed by a corridor and there is a security door through which guests must enter to access the corridor. Our problem was that our room was right next to this door. Every few minutes guests would use the door which would then slowly close with a dreadful grating squeal, followed a second later by a real thump. The noise really was so intrusive that it was impossible to sleep. We hoped that as the evening wore on there would be few guests using the door but that didn't seem to be the case and the noise was fairly constant for hours.

Now this could be a great hotel for the price (although the £7.50 car parking is a bit steep) if you are lucky enough to get a room where the house-keeper has done their job properly and you are away from that awful .security door but for us it turned into an unpleasant stay

Room Tip: Avoid a room by the security door at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay Tillard. We do expect our staff to offer a warm and friendly welcome to all of our guests so we are truly sorry that this did not happen during your stay. We will ensure that the hotel are made aware of the feedback that you have left so that staff can be reminded of the importance of proving a quality service to all guests. It is regrettable to learn that the bath plug was not fit for purpose in your room; we expect all facilities to be in good working order for all of our quests. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. In order for us to do this please could you visit our website and use the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here in October before our early morning flight. Rooms were clean, bed was comfy, staff friendly. We did not hear any aircraft noise, and had a peace full sleep. Booked early and got a good price. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NuttyBird11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owerri, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

this hotel is excellent value for money taking into consideration my financial situation, closeness to my venue, and ammenities. the staffs were very courteous and helpful. will recommend it for budgets.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Peaceman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Property: Travelodge Heathrow Central
Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Central 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing