We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Its always my first choice if I am traveling from heathrow because of it transport service by its doorstep.
Its just to good.
The hotel its like any other travelodge but modern and located in a busy area and convinient as well cos there is always shops nearby and two Portuguese restaurants on same street.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank Sidjabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,501 - 1,507 of 1,642 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Please pay for your car parking. There will be a fine if you don't .The staff who checked us in didn't mention this. It was only when I went back to my car I noticed the payment charges.
Also, there is a café, and a bar to get refreshments- reasonable choices available.
A simple and comfortable stay.
Advise-- book several weeks ahead , and you will get a good deal.
It can possibly the cheapest way to stay near Heathrow airport?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank edwardtate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Never have I been so disappointed with a Travelodge stay. Unfriendly staff, awful customer service, uncooked and overpriced food (breakfast) and very noisy both inside and outside the hotel. Awful experience not to be repeated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

We are very sorry to learn of your disappointing stay Jacqueline E. We do expect our staff to be polite, friendly and provide high levels of customer service throughout your stay. We are very sorry to learn that you did not find this to be the case on this occasion. The food we offer in our bar café should be the same across each of our hotels and be prepared and presented to a specific high standard, we would also like to apologise that you did not find this during your stay. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed here on a number of occasions this summer. Very busy place but the refurbished rooms were good and given price paid clean enough. Easy to get to via bus and though not in the nicest of areas it does the job of getting you a reasonable night's sleep without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhinos2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The Heathrow Central Travelodge is convenient to all terminals. Local buses stop directly outside the hotel. There is a 24 hour service to the Heathrow Central Bus Station and also Terminal 5.There are also Local buses into Houndslow. The rooms are bright and cheerful and have recently been refurbished .The beds are very comfortable. Food and D rink available. Everything needed for a pre holiday stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travvelledto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

First class value for money. Clean and comfy. Very helpful staff. Just been upgraded. Don't use Airport shuttle. You can get the 111 or 105 bus to airport.
Particularly if you have a free bus pass. Second time stayed there will go again. Would recommend if you do not expect five stars.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by a warm smiley face at reception. Who offered to book our taxi for our early flight to Australia. The room was warm and clean and had everything we needed. We had dinner in the restaurant. The double chicken burger was lovely washed down with a cold Peroni. I'd recommend this hotel no problem. WELL DONE TRAVEL LODGE!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The3Griggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
1.2 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#18 of 22 in Hounslow
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £33 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Central 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing