We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“getting worse” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Heathrow Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“getting worse”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stay here alot but getting worse ..book for 2 or 3 people expect a towel for each person but only one in the room..having to come down to get more..this has happened last 3 stays there..toilet did not flush..had to move rooms

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank lisajones666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your review kamboy999. We expect all of our rooms to provide the correct number of linen and towels for our guests so we are truly sorry to learn you were only provided with one towel on this occasion. It is also regrettable to learn that your toilet was broken during your stay as we expect all of our facilities to be checked before you arrival and if necessary the room should not be given to a guest until the facilities have been fixed. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our hotel management team so that are able to address the issues you have raised. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    462
    500
    209
    100
    88
See reviews for
359
400
224
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

I would make this the airport booking of choice for a budget hotel. Had a spot of bother finding the entrance but once inside was greeted by very friendly staff. The rooms have tea and coffee-making facilities. There are two local buses that go to Heathrow Central but they do not stop directly outside the hotel but if you walk along to the west a short distance, you will find the bus stop. They come along every 5 minutes or so and take about 7 minutes whereas the Hotel Hopper is less frequent. There is a Tesco and an ATM nearby plus a few other shops for anything you may have forgotten.

Room Tip: All rooms should be just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Its always my first choice if I am traveling from heathrow because of it transport service by its doorstep.
Its just to good.
The hotel its like any other travelodge but modern and located in a busy area and convinient as well cos there is always shops nearby and two Portuguese restaurants on same street.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sidjabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Please pay for your car parking. There will be a fine if you don't .The staff who checked us in didn't mention this. It was only when I went back to my car I noticed the payment charges.
Also, there is a café, and a bar to get refreshments- reasonable choices available.
A simple and comfortable stay.
Advise-- book several weeks ahead , and you will get a good deal.
It can possibly the cheapest way to stay near Heathrow airport?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank edwardtate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Never have I been so disappointed with a Travelodge stay. Unfriendly staff, awful customer service, uncooked and overpriced food (breakfast) and very noisy both inside and outside the hotel. Awful experience not to be repeated.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We are very sorry to learn of your disappointing stay Jacqueline E. We do expect our staff to be polite, friendly and provide high levels of customer service throughout your stay. We are very sorry to learn that you did not find this to be the case on this occasion. The food we offer in our bar café should be the same across each of our hotels and be prepared and presented to a specific high standard, we would also like to apologise that you did not find this during your stay. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed here on a number of occasions this summer. Very busy place but the refurbished rooms were good and given price paid clean enough. Easy to get to via bus and though not in the nicest of areas it does the job of getting you a reasonable night's sleep without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhinos2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

The Heathrow Central Travelodge is convenient to all terminals. Local buses stop directly outside the hotel. There is a 24 hour service to the Heathrow Central Bus Station and also Terminal 5.There are also Local buses into Houndslow. The rooms are bright and cheerful and have recently been refurbished .The beds are very comfortable. Food and D rink available. Everything needed for a pre holiday stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travvelledto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.0 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Property: Travelodge Heathrow Central
Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Central 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing