We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a low cost London weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice for a low cost London weekend”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We booked this hotel as we were looking for a low cost weekend in London and taking this Heathrow hotel was far cheaper than staying closer in. The Hounslow west tube was only a few minutes away and offered free w/end parking and a 40 minute tube ride into the city.

On arrival we asked for a room over looking the runway so our children could watch the planes. This was accommodated even though another room had already been allocated and made up as a family room. The room we got was typical Travelodge and the only issue we had was that when the guy brought up the extras to make up the family room he only brought one sheet/duvet not two and brought no pillows or towels so we had to go back to reception to get more. The guy also did not make the kids beds up for us.

Parking at the hotel was £7.50 per 24 hours - no other option is available so even if you are only there for an hour you still pay £7.50. We could have left the car at the tube station and walked (about 20 mins) but the weather was not very good. The car park is not barrier controlled so you can come and go within the 24 hours you have paid for.

The reception staff were helpful and friendly. There was a restaurant but we did not use it. We had a fantastic kebab from the grill just along the road and McDonalds for breakfast (just down the road).

Although right next to the runway the rooms were fairly quiet.

For the low price we paid we cannot complain about this place - clean, if compact room for four but with easy access to either Heathrow or London.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the runway if you have kids - they will love seeing the planes land or t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weathermanUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    545
    221
    109
    92
See reviews for
400
443
243
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is fantastic, value for money and in a great location. I've stayed here about 6 times in the last year and wouldn't stay anywhere else when I'm in London. I LIVE IN Cheltenham so when I come down the M4 the location of this hotel is Just what I need.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Calvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I booked the family room for my daughters to stay over the Christmas period, the check in was easy the room was clean comfortable. The location was convenient for every aspect. If you want value for money book a room at a travelodge

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

A nice, clean, comfortable hotel on the Hoppa shuttle route for Heathrow, with helpful staff and a nice selection on the cafe menu, including vegetarian options. Good value for money overall. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

New fresh look upgrade Travelodge on the Bath Road, close to Heathrow terminals. We used this as a base for travelling into Central London for shopping. Parking is at a reasonable £7.50 per night (other hotels in the area have previously charged me a tenner or more) and monitored via third party company. Nice lounge area with plasma's and decent seating. Rooms have been upgraded but remember your own toiletries as these are not supplied. I didn't use the Wifi (charged) as had my ipad with 4G sim which did the trick for me. Beds have the new dreamer mattress which are effectively memory foam and suitable for most people. Pillows should have been the same but weren't. Triple glazing and can't hear a thing considering the planes in/out of Heathrow fly over this hotel. Overall clean, pleasant staff and can't go wrong for the price. Also you need to use your card to enter the hotel at night and you again to enter your own corridor so really safe in terms of knowing you won't be getting any oddballs walking in and out during the night, i.e. felt safe.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Aftab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stay here alot but getting worse ..book for 2 or 3 people expect a towel for each person but only one in the room..having to come down to get more..this has happened last 3 stays there..toilet did not flush..had to move rooms

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank lisajones666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for your review kamboy999. We expect all of our rooms to provide the correct number of linen and towels for our guests so we are truly sorry to learn you were only provided with one towel on this occasion. It is also regrettable to learn that your toilet was broken during your stay as we expect all of our facilities to be checked before you arrival and if necessary the room should not be given to a guest until the facilities have been fixed. We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our hotel management team so that are able to address the issues you have raised. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I would make this the airport booking of choice for a budget hotel. Had a spot of bother finding the entrance but once inside was greeted by very friendly staff. The rooms have tea and coffee-making facilities. There are two local buses that go to Heathrow Central but they do not stop directly outside the hotel but if you walk along to the west a short distance, you will find the bus stop. They come along every 5 minutes or so and take about 7 minutes whereas the Hotel Hopper is less frequent. There is a Tesco and an ATM nearby plus a few other shops for anything you may have forgotten.

Room Tip: All rooms should be just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
1.9 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Property: Travelodge Heathrow Central
Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Central 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing