We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our stay was excellent, comfortable, clean and welcoming.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will certainly use this in the future.
Very convenient for heathrow airport, surprisingly quiet as it was so close.




  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,562)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Heathrow Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,407 - 1,413 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

On two separate occasions, I found the female receptionist to be abrupt and unbending when it came to checking in. I arrived at 2pm (Check in time is 3pm) and was told that I could check in at 2.30pm but it would cost £10. For a hotel with so many rooms, I found it hard to accept that there were no rooms available at the time. So I reluctantly agree to pay the £10 and check in slightly earlier. I was told t go into the bar and wait for 30 minutes. This I did and on returning to reception, there was a crowd of about 15 people all waiting to check in. By the time I got to my room and came downstairs again, a further 12/15 people had gathered and only one person behind the desk. I found the whole experience completely annoying and unnecessary.

Room Tip: My poor rating for 'Service' is solely down to the receptionist's lack of foresight. I a...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Services at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

We are very sorry to learn of the delay you experienced during check in GRL986. We can confirm that our standard check in time is 3pm, early check in can be purchased in advance or on the day of arrival for £10.00 but is subject to the availability of rooms that have been serviced and ready to be let to guests. We are very sorry to learn that you found a member of staff to be rude, we would expect them to be polite and provide high levels of Customer Service throughout your stay. Please be assured that our Hotel Manager will be made aware of your concerns so these issues can be addressed and feedback provided to the staff at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Everything was poor I would not recommend at all to anybody. Staff didn't want to know of any problems, I asked for a baby cot and they didn't bring to the room until 10.30pm. The bedding had a hole in and was dirty, the toilet seat was dirty and broken

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lia_livoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

We always expect our staff to provide a great service to our customers so we are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion lia_livoe. Our rooms and bedding should also be clean as our housekeeping team follow a regular routine and our rooms should also be checked to make sure they are satisfactory before they are allocated to our customers. We’d like to have a better understanding of the concerns you have raised and investigate the issues. Please visit our website and select the contact us button to provide more details and confirm your booking details. Please also remember to indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This Travelodge is perfect for a cheap overnight stay if you have a flight the next morning (Terminals 1 & 3 are particularly well serviced with the Heathrow Hoppa bus taking you door to door for £4).

The rooms have recently been renovated so although very basic are clean and comfortable, and the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided in the room, and hair dryers can be borrowed for free from reception.

The hotel is easy to get to on public transport (go 4 or 5 stops on the H98, 222 or 81 bus routes from stop C just over the road from Hounslow West tube station for about £2.50), and there are small local shops and some take-away places within walking distance, as well as an on-site bar which is open late and also serves food.

Overall a superb choice if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Arrived early and advised had to pay £10 to get in room early, asked if anywhere to leave bags as I arrived on own with 3 Peoples luggage, no was reply so paid to get room early, no one to help to room with bags, came down asked for menu ordered food advised not available till 4pm although menu on all tables, staff meeting goin on in main lounge area, ordered glass wine nice availability on menu only chardonnay available, went out for takeaway, came back ordered wine still not available advised order not arrived, so ordered rose wine paid as leaving bar bar maid called me back wine measure had been soaked in bleach so wine had bleach in it, given new wine, returned to bar for another rose wine non available, room very nice for 3 people but mattress on floor inbetween double and single bed, unsure why as only booked for 3 people, have stayed in many travel lodges and this one would not recommend, although have found bar facilities in most the same poor, always waiting for delivery of wine etc

Room Tip: do not recommend
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel290957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

We are really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us mel290957. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate your concerns. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address the issues you have raised. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review when submitting your details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great place for a overnight sleep, beds and rooms always neat and tidy with tea and coffee making facilities. No noise from the over flying planes. The receptionist Padma greeted and welcomed us with a smile.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreqntTraveller001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

nice room bathroom needed a little work on it shower was, nt great not a lot of noise from out side considering we were in the flight path to Heathrow a little nosier on the in side tho doors slamming people talking

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Thank you for your review David U. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review when submitting your details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £36 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Central 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing