We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heathrow Central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our first stay here and undoubtedly one of the better TLs we have stayed in. A very early flight and avoiding the necessity of asking some kind soul to transport us at some ungodly hour found us camped here for the night.

The room was clean and tidy and not excessively noisy even for a New Year's Eve. One lot of unsociable idiots who insisted on talking with raised voices at 3am as the headed off for a flight, but you're always going to find a few of them anywhere.

We took a taxi to the terminal which reception organised, then changed for us, even reverted back to original time without a second's thought, so full marks to them. An airport bus link was available but timings would have meant half an hour less in bed and extended pre-flight wait. We also noticed a public bus stop just outside so a third option could have been available.

A convenient bar and restaurant was available in a large lounge area. Facility to print boarding pass on site showed the hotel knew why it was there!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank TP128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Heathrow Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,402 - 1,408 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Welcomed by Marta, for a return stay. Good size room, larger than last visit, having a good-sized double and single bed. Tea and coffee facilities despite competitive room price. Two towels! Seriously, it is good value, at least for what I paid.

Useful flexible bedside spotlight ...if one can flex it satisfactorily. A minor point but maybe not for everybody. Unfortunate noise transmission from corridor.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

What a wonderful sleep we had before a 27 hour journey to Asia! The bed was so comfortable, we could have taken the pillows with us. The room was clean and spotless which is all we wanted. Because we booked 6 months in advance we also had a fantastic bargain. Restaurant staff may require a tad more training. Thank you Travelodge and staff for a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EW2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a travelodge - which means a decent bed with basic clean and decent bathroom and TV. It is very well situated being 15min from the Heathrow terminals. A bus comes at all hours of the day and you can pick this up literally right outside the front door. A bus from outside Houslow West drops you right outside the door so its well connected. A 5 min walk will get you to a row of shops for last minute supplies (food), a couple of fast food joints and a bar, although there is one of these in the Lodge serving up food until 10pm. For the traveller, this is a cheap place to stay, no-thrills mid you, but no nasty surprises either.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trowelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Not bad for a one night stop over, Wi fi connection a little complicated if you wish to use it in your room ( chargeable). There is a hoppa bus to connect to Heathrow but amazingly it does not stop at the Hotel!!! There is also a bus stop directly outside the hotel but again buses that stop here do not go to the Airport..... Crazy!

Would probably use again if the price was favourable

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room, there are only 2 lifts...very slow.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

A Clean and tidy room, beds comfortable and most importantly enough pillows. The friendly staff. And bonus of being close to airport with transfer bus and excellent parking rates for holiday duration.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Cuborg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our stay was excellent, comfortable, clean and welcoming.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will certainly use this in the future.
Very convenient for heathrow airport, surprisingly quiet as it was so close.




  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £36 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Central 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing