We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory at the right price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The price paid will determine perception of value. With the new beds, the rooms are perfectly acceptable at the usual Travelodge specification and it is situated for Terminals 1,2,3.
With little or no option for eating locally the bar/restaurant becomes a necessity and this is not an attractive prospect. The large and characterless facility has a fair range of beverages but the menu and meals are not inspiring and the chairs/tables are not particularly comfortable.
The benefit of price is enhanced with the Heathrow Hoppa service for Terminals 1,2 and 3, so despite being hardly 'central', it is still convenient and remarkably quiet in the rooms . The reception staff are friendly and very helpful. Would use again in the appropriate circumstances. This facility is primarily for airport stop-overs and fulfils that specification perfectly well.

Room Tip: Upper floors diminish passing traffic noise but all the rooms are well sound proofed and there is mi...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Heathrow Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,270 - 1,276 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 night while meeting family from the airport for the money we paid we expected more.

We paid £20 per dog and were put on the 3rd floor and no where near the lift or stairs so caused issues at 5am in the morning as the dogs couldn't make it out to the toilet.

The food was horrendous for the price. A ready meal microwaved and served in a card board box which is very unappealing.

We tried to arrange a early check in for our parents on the day they landed and was told it was fine; then when checking in we were told their would be a charge of £10.

The room was tidy but very grubby walls as well as they're being rubbish in the bin from previous guests i.e razor blades which can be dangerous for young children.

We were asked for feedback on departure and gave so, they then said they would send us a voucher for the inconvenience but we are still waiting for it to turn up

Stayed: July 2014
Thank 683k_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Heathrow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review 683k_rose. We are deeply sorry to learn of the poor experience you had at our hotel. The food that we offer is standardised across all our hotels and our staff are trained in how to prepare and present the food so it is regrettable to learn that the food did not meet with your expectations on this occasion. Furthermore, our early check in extra is charged at £10 and we do detail this on our website, however we are still sorry for the inconvenience caused. We also expect all our rooms to be cleaned to a high standard of cleanliness so we are really concerned to learn of the condition of your room. We would like to sincerely apologise for the experience you had and we would like to take the opportunity to investigate your concerns regarding the cleanliness of your room and the food in more detail so we would very much appreciate it if you would visit our website and use the Contact Us button to provide us with more details. Please indicate that you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here when flying from Heathrow, the staff were exceptional and couldn't do enough for you. The car park was £7.50 a night but was told it belonged to an independent company. Food and drink good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rayparsons57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Well impressed the customer service. The staff will go all the way to make your stay comfortable. Was allocated 6th floor with great view of the runway. Our room was spotless and very big. Bed was comfortable. Will definately recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is my second time staying in this Travelodge in a matter of months and I use it for when I come to London for holidays.

It's a 45 minute commute into the centre, plus a 15 minute walk to Hounslow West station for the tube but it cannot be beaten on price.

You rarely hear any aircraft noise despite being directly below the flight-path and the cleanliness of the rooms is great. I stayed for two nights and had my room cleaned thoroughly for my second nights stay as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here on a Friday night prior to my morning flight from Heathrow. Got off the tube at Hounslow West and then bussed it to the hotel (it's not a long walk if you chose this option too).

The hotel is now quite old, the Travelodge website boasts that the hotel has been refurbished, but really it's only a lick of paint, and a new throw on the bed. Elsewhere I found it to be grubby and quite clearly old. Other than that it's all pretty standard Travelodge.

The hotel is directly underneath the Heathrow flightpath, you get some noise from the larger aircraft but it's not really enough to wake you up in the early hours.

To get to/from Heathrow there is a hoppa bus which I thought was a little pricey, public bus is easy enough to do, or, as I did, opt for a taxi which is £10 and only takes roughly 10 minutes.

If you're only paying £40 a night then you can't complain, but anymore than that and I'd recommend looking elsewhere. So you get what you pay for, don't expect anything out of this world.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I had a great stay overnight here and I was extremely lucky to have a view of the planes coming into land - I must have stood at my window for hours! The room was spotless, the staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was reasonably priced and the food was good. If you need to get the shuttle bus to Heathrow you need to cross over the road to catch it at another hotel, but you can buy your ticket at reception for £5. If you don't want to pay an extortionate price for a hotel actually at Heathrow, I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Central

Address: 700 Bath Road | Hertz House, Hounslow TW5 9SW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £36 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Heathrow Central 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heathrow Central Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing