We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Its a very nice hotel, rooms are very clean. Ofcourse they are small, but for this value its ok. Close to tube and airport. Also nearby there are good pubs and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank persejonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2011

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Etap Hotel London - Hounslow. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

821 - 827 of 1,276 reviews

An Accor traveller
Cardiff
13
Reviewed 7 June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 13 June 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Ok. You get what you pay for. This is a spotless hotel but the rooms are basic. No fancy stuff like shower gels, tea making facilities, etc but the beds are comfortable so what more could you ask for. I wouldn't care to spend a week in one of the rooms but for an overnight or a few nights its fine. My only complaint was that the breakfast area was too small. However, there was a group of foreigh students staying there and reception did warn us that they would be going to breakfast at 9am. Unfortunately, some of them decided to get there early!
I stayed with 3 of my children - 2 teenagers who had one room and my youngest son shared with me. He was delighted with the bunk bed. The tube is very close and there is a tesco express under the hotel. Shops and restaurants are all on the doorstep

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ElsaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 June 2011

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Etap Hotel London - Hounslow. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zenrin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 13 June 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Southampton
14
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Having previously stayed in budget hotels both here and in France we were fully aware of varying standards and 'getting what you paid for' however this ETAP was superb. Efficient, spotlessly clean and superb breakfast - value on a very tight budget. We were very pleased and somewhat relieved - not all previous experiences have had such favourable outcomes!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 June 2011

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Etap Hotel London - Hounslow. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

I have recently stayed at this etap hotel when going to the rugby at twickenham. Fantastic location for going to the rugby, cheap on site car parking, really friendly & helpful staff and clean. The tube is not far, the bus stop is right outside the hotel & there's a couple of pubs & places to eat opposite the hotel as well. I would definilty stay here again, there was no shortage of food at breakfast and even though the hotel is situated on a busy road & near heathrow once in your room it was so quiet! Great value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GlobeTrotter24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 June 2011

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Etap Hotel London - Hounslow. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

Well I have been to a few budget hotels and I thought I knew what basic meant....... Then I went to the Etap. It was really very clean and it had a tv. But that was it. It seemed like I was in a caravan more than a hotel. And no kettle! Arrgh! At least with the tvicould keep myself entertained until an early night for my 6am check in at Heathrow.

I chose the hotel for ease of access to Heathrow. It certainly was only a short walk to Hounslow Central. The Days Inn was a little closer, but with wheeled luggage the Etap was a breeze. I think there were steps down to the platform, but not too many that I even recall and I am a fifty something female with a suitcase and hand luggage

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gibraltarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2011

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Etap Hotel London - Hounslow. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow
Travelodge London Hounslow
#10 of 22 in Hounslow
634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
0.8 mi away
Park Grand London Heathrow
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW3 3PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range: £31 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andras KOCZUR, the manager of the ibis budget London Hounslow hotel, would like to welcome you. Ibis budget Hotel London Hounslow is a lowcost hotel just 4km from London Heathrow Airport. It is close to Hounslow Central, with easy access to M4.The hotel has 148 contemporary guest rooms and is 100 % Non Smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower,air-cooling and LED TV and work desk. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has limited amount of chargeable outdoor parking and there is free WIFI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing