We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Etap Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 April 2012

That was my 2nd time I stayed at this hotel and it was an absolute pleasure, apart from parking space,it's not easy to park in there,had to park on yellow crossed area. This problem must be sorted somehow...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VadymUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etaphounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Etap Hotel London - Hounslow. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

We've stayed here several times when we've had to catch a morning flight from Heathrow. The hotel is close to the tube, and clean and comfortable. Much better value, and more conveniently located, than those overpriced Heathrow-perimeter hotels. Plenty of places to eat and shop nearby. No frills, but excellent for the price.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank JD3251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etaphounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Etap Hotel London - Hounslow. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Etap hotels are really basic, room that sleeps 3, small shower and toilet in room. It's a true budget basic hotel that you sleep in. That's all.

For this purpose it's a great hotel, very close to Hounslow Central tube (Zone 4) and Train (Zone 5) plus the N9 Night Bus from Aldwych stops at the other end of the High Street. Night buses take about 40mins to an hour and the trains about 40mins. The Picadilly line goes into Heathrow too, so you could stop here before flying too.

Facilities are basic but you're right in the town centre and there's a 24hr shop in the same building.

If you want to be in London but don't want to pay London prices, if you want to be close to Heathrow and not pay airport prices then this is probably a good choice.

The beds have thin mattresses so if you sleep on your side be prepared for "Etap shoulder" but aside from that you should be OK here. It's clean, warm and secure, what else do you want for £40!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are basically the same but the rooms for 3 have the bunk style double with single above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaddogUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etaphounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Etap Hotel London - Hounslow. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
11
Reviewed 3 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Etaphounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 27 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Etaphounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Ideally situated for Heathrow, central London and Twickenham. Buses available to many connecting towns

Room Tip: Make the choice between double or family rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briancrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etaphounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Etap Hotel London - Hounslow. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night before my long haul departure from Heathrow. I find this hotel very convenient. There is a Tesco Metro supermarket outside which is very handy when you are a little hungry at night (they close at 11PM). Most importantly, bus 423 goes to T5 (via Hatton Cross Station), which is frequent, quick, and cheap means of getting to Heathrow. There is also a bus 237 to Westfield (White City) if you fancy to go shopping in town before your flight the next day. In addition, the high street is literally in front of the hotel, which is very good when you want to buy your toiletries, etc. This hotel is very good and cheap if you want a short stay for your flight or if your business meeting is nearby Heathrow.

Room Tip: Reserve in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etaphounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Etap Hotel London - Hounslow. I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Melih Yanik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow
Travelodge London Hounslow
#10 of 22 in Hounslow
618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#18 of 22 in Hounslow
771 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hounslow
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW3 3PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range: £30 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andras KOCZUR, the manager of the ibis budget London Hounslow hotel, would like to welcome you. Ibis budget Hotel London Hounslow is a lowcost hotel just 4km from London Heathrow Airport. It is close to Hounslow Central, with easy access to M4.The hotel has 148 contemporary guest rooms and is 100 % Non Smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower,air-cooling and LED TV and work desk. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has limited amount of chargeable outdoor parking and there is free WIFI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing