We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    489
    296
    83
    82
See reviews for
267
313
198
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Always clean, good service, great price. Right near Hounslow tube so easy access to tube. Car park great value. The beds a little hard and you get no kettle, but for £25 a night on offer. what more could you need.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudgethounslow, Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed you can save a lot of money by booking in advance on our website. I am sorry to hear but you found the bed a little hard but I would like to inform you that they have recently been replaced by mattresses compliant with British Industry Standards. With regards to kettle, they are not part of Ibis Budget. However you will find tea/coffee making facilities in other brands of Accor including Ibis. Tea/Coffee is available 24 hours for only £2 in the lobby. Alternatively reception staff will always be happy to provide hot water to guests who would like to make their own tea.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Waqas Bin Tahir, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend Essex
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very good example of a budget hotel, handy location for heathrow and town centre location for facilities. Better than travel lodge clean simple room pillows a little flat but for the money can't knock it. KFC, McDonald's, costa coffee, all within 5 mins walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCarrolls140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudgethounslow, Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to pillows, please feel free to ask for additional pillows from reception desk and we will be happy to provide you.
Thank you again for your kind compliments.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.
With my best wishes.
Kind regards, Waqas Bin Tahir, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Ideal when flying from Heathrow, £18 taxi each way to the airport. Rooms are clean, enough room, comfy beds, local pubs and Harvester nearby. The parking is only £3 per day, I left my car in their secure car park for 5 days, very safe!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudgethounslow, Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for your review and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right, the hotel is ideally located close to the airport and you can park your car for just £3 per day.
We very much hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards, Waqas Bin Tahir, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Spent six nights, excellent value for money as we went room only, didn't fancy their breakfast but plenty of shops nearby, was on 4th floor so no issues with noise, tho don't keep your window open, only complaint is the beds are rock hard, but for the price, it bearable. 45 min from central london by tube or night bus. would stay again when next visiting London

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudgethounslow, Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Ibis Budget London Hounslow on your recent trip to London and for your positive comments. Indeed there are lots of shops and restaurants in the nearby areas including Richmond and Twickenham. I am sorry to hear that you found the mattress to be hard during the stay. We have recently changed all mattresses in our bedrooms as part of soft refurbishment and they are all according to the British Industry Standards. Thank you again for your time to provide us your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind regards, Waqas Bin Tahir, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
3.2 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#21 of 23 in Hounslow
718 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Property: Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW3 3PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andras KOCZUR, the manager of the ibis budget London Hounslow hotel, would like to welcome you. Ibis budget Hotel London Hounslow is a lowcost hotel just 4km from London Heathrow Airport. It is close to Hounslow Central, with easy access to M4.The hotel has 148 contemporary guest rooms and is 100 % Non Smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower,air-cooling and LED TV and work desk. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has limited amount of chargeable outdoor parking and there is free WIFI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing