We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is what it says- Budget” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“It is what it says- Budget”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

First impressions were not good - people standing around the entrance smoking and the lobby full and noisy teenagers. Check-in was ok and the room clean. The room was small with little comfort - no chair to sit on - you have to sit on the bed and a blind on the window that doesn't keep out the light. Facilities are basic,

The really disappointing parts of the stay were that it was noisy inside the hotel to well past midnigh, the advertise WifI didn't work and the bed was uncomfortable.

The good bits are that the room was clean and if you need Hounslow the hotel is central.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    451
    280
    78
    78
See reviews for
256
291
180
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Found the location good (walk to the tube in 10 and close to Heathrow) and the price very competitive which was what we were looking for, the staff were helpful enough. The room was a bit tight but fine for a short stay. Very clean and good use of lighting but did find the bed a bit too hard to recover from a long haul flight on.

Room Tip: Maybe a room that does not face the road for a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed here for one night only at for that it was fine. I was staying on my own but only rooms available were for 3 people.

The room was small, perfectly big enough for 1 person but 2 or 3 people may find it a bit cramped.

The room had a shower, separate toilet and a sink in main room. There was a tv with freeview on the wall.

The bed was not the best. Very hard but if you're just staying a night or two, should be fine.

The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful, but the best thing about this hotel is the location.

It's only a few minutes from Hounslow tube station which will get you to Heathrow Airport. It's also right next to plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants.

If you are planning an overnight stay before a flight, I'd recommend this hotel. It would also be a good budget option for a few friends having a bargain weekend in London with rooms for 3 people available cheaply.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickles21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is an Ibis budget hotel, and that is exactly what it is. Having said that the rooms are clean the beds comfortable.
What you don't get is tea/coffee facilities in room and there is only a shower, no bath, and the shower has a glass see through door so its best to be friends if you are sharing.
One of the big problems with the Hounslow hotel was the access to the carpark.
There is a one-way system around the place and I did end up going round the block to gain entry.
the fee for parking is a reasonable £3 but as you have to get a token you give up the ticket you get when entering the carpark so that may mean that you have to pay every time you leave.
But all in all a reasonable place to stay at a good price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank firemanjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I'm sorry to say that this hotel didn't leave a very nice impression on me and my friends. There was three of us staying in a room. Tiny space, with shower door leading straight into the room. Small sink and a constant smell of cigarette smoke coming from the restroom. Broken window handle, closed only under applying a lot of pressure. Also the staff at the reception wasn't very helpful. I injured my finger while i was staying there and when I asked for some ice, I was sent to Tesco to go buy some. Which really struck me.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank marhau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and staying at Ibis Budget London Hounslow.

I am disappointed to see your comments as it does not reflect the service which we offer to our guests. Furthermore I am sorry to hear about smell from restroom or window handle issue which could not be brought to our attention during the stay.

All Ibis Budget Hotels in UK are of the same design and I am sorry it did not suit your requirements. We do not keep ice in our hotel as we do not have Ice Machine but I am glad if you were able to find it in a nearby store. I hope your finger is ok now. I would like to apologies for all inconvenience it may caused during your stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us your feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.

Regards
Chander Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Spent three nights in the hotel.
Friendly staff with an excellent customer service.
The location is a bit far from Central London, but it is a very characteristic borough.
The hotel doesn't have a SPA , a gym or a restaurant.
Let's say is more a b&b accommodation. But this was good for us. Very cozy.
Our room had green colour in it, so relaxing! Loved it!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Spot on. Can't believe this adorable little hotel was so clean and cheap. I wanted a sleep after travelling from Australia and this hotel covered it all. Tesco next door so you can get drinks and eats. When i come back to London in the future this will be my first port of call and i might add another night or two into the bargain. To be commended on the cleanliness!

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank kelliii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
3.2 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
2.9 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Property: Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW3 3PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andras KOCZUR, the manager of the ibis budget London Hounslow hotel, would like to welcome you. Ibis budget Hotel London Hounslow is a lowcost hotel just 4km from London Heathrow Airport. It is close to Hounslow Central, with easy access to M4.The hotel has 148 contemporary guest rooms and is 100 % Non Smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower,air-cooling and LED TV and work desk. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has limited amount of chargeable outdoor parking and there is free WIFI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing