We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A practical but not so pretty stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was my first experience of an Ibis Budget Hotel. I booked on the Ibis site itself - and got a very good (for London/Airport) rate for a double room - although once made, the booking could not be changed. I suppose I agree with many of the other reviewers - this is a basic double bed for one night. The room was clean and very small, the view was of a bus stop, the shower was hot and tiny, the soap even tinier. We didn't try the breakfast. But the reception was friendly - and the bus, literally around the corner from the hotel, goes directly to Terminal 5. Other logistics: it's a 10 minute walk from Hounslow Central Picadilly line station - which has a huge stairway down to the street - or up to the platform. There's a mini-cab office opposite the station in case it's too wet or cold to walk.

Room Tip: Don't just turn up and expect a good value room. You need to book in advance either on Ibis'...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeveedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,215)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget London Hounslow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

When it says budget, it means budget. You get a rather uncomfortable bed, a shower cubical in your room (privacy would be nice!). No tea making facilities in the room. Breakfast isn't anything to write home about, you'd be better off saving your money and going to McDonalds instead!

Room Tip: Pay more for a better hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennJKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fl0wy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Room Tip: I had a first floor room and it was absolutely fine!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank S1B2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Ibis hotel is very clean, staff (Piyush and Manuel) is very helpful. Especially dog friendly hotel is for us was a winner. I enjoyed my stay and I will come back to stay again.
Breakfast is good.
Location is good, near the all transport availability( underground/tube station),buses
Thank you

Zahide BAsakin

Room Tip: I stayed in 1st floor(105) , it was quiet, easy access for us.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salih rıfkı b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,
Chander Kaushik
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW3 3PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range: £34 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andras KOCZUR, the manager of the ibis budget London Hounslow hotel, would like to welcome you. Ibis budget Hotel London Hounslow is a lowcost hotel just 4km from London Heathrow Airport. It is close to Hounslow Central, with easy access to M4.The hotel has 148 contemporary guest rooms and is 100 % Non Smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower,air-cooling and LED TV and work desk. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has limited amount of chargeable outdoor parking and there is free WIFI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing