We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost Effective & Clean... A Good Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Having to visit London regularly on Business trips meeting clients etc, finding clean affordable accomodation was a real headache for me. I can tell you this hotel is about the most cost effective, and clean place to stay in the whole of SW London and is absolutely ideal if you need to get to the centre of town or a flight from heathrow early in the morning. Having stayed at many etap hotels quite often, i will be very clear what there accomodation is and is not. If you want a frivolous hotel with hair dryers, kettles, drinks cabinets and other what nots then this is not it, try Holiday / Days inn like down the road but you will stump up more than three times the price! This is a BUDGET hotel / motel which is always clean, comfortable, and in the main quiet and somewhere to sleep and thats it! I have spent over 150+ nights at Etap hotels and never had maintenace issues, unclean rooms, problems etc. I always find the staff are always friendly and coerteous and willing to assist when necessary.

Other things to consider:-

Unlike other hotel chains, TravelLodge / Premier Inn etc parking here is free, well £2 to exit so very cheap. Others charge between £10 -£15 per day. Hounslow Central tube station is 10mins walk away and is both easily accessable to heathrow and the city. With that said Hounslow is fine by day although abit seedy at night. The car park fills up quickly and if you have to park your car on the road, it is likely to be broken into... be warned!

If you want a clean, quite, and just a bed to sleep in kinda hotel you honestly can't go wrong with these places!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanicAtTheDisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etap6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2010

Thank you for your kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Raman Julka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

852 - 858 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2010

We spent 4 days In this Hotel and were very much satisfied. The Staff were very helpful. The rooms quite cosy and very clean. The breakfast was great - very Hot Coffee every morn makes the day!! The location is also appropiate for travellers as the Tube Stn. is just 3 Mins. to walk, and important of all - the Tesco Express Supermarket is right there, opened till 11 pm. Excellent Hotel for its price being in London!! See you soon again!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vhs64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etap6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2010

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Etap Hounslow, I look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Raman Julka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Positives
- Affordable - £36.00 per night
- Clean -bed made every day, towels, soap etc changed
- Close to tube station - only 5 mins walk
- Friendly Staff
- Free Wi-Fi in Lounge area only
- Excellent eat as much as you can 'buffet breakfast' - only £3.25
- Close to Heathrow Airport - get a tube (about 2/3 stops) or get taxi
- In Hounslow town Centre - forgotten something? Nip over to the Treaty Shopping Centre only 2 mins walk
- Tesco Express just located under the hotel

Negatives
- Limited parking spots in their own car park, you may have to park in the side street after 6.30 and move before 8am - or pay and display - may be a bit of a walk
- Basic rooms - no fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and no phone

Definately would reccomend and would stay again

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank iashraf82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etap6465, Hotel Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2010

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here. We really value your feedback.
Kind Regards
Raman Julka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Unfortunately this hotel was booked for me by a company I and some colleagues were training with, and there was little I could do but endure it.

I would like to start on a positive - the staff were very helpful in the capacity that they were able to, and I truly didn't find them (as previous reviewers have indicated) rude or indifferent. I felt they were more bemused, and quite honestly possibly understanding of their customer's concerns, and frustrated by the constraints of the environment they are working in.

The room is not a 'hotel' room and this shouldn't be classed as a Hotel, it is a basic motel, and lacks even the comforts one would expect if staying in a bed and breakfast.

There were no facilities to make hot drinks in your room, the cost of some rather nasty coffee and tea was £1, and if you fancied a drink during the night, then you'd had to either dress, or plod own to the glass fronted reception in your PJ's to purchase one. The cost of a cup of boiling water for your own tea bag is £1.

There is no 'bathroom' to speak of, and the sink is in your bedroom.

You have the use of one socket, attached 5 1/2 feet off the ground.

There is no telephone in the room.

To use a hairdryer or an iron you must pay a deposit of £10 - seemingly all guests are 'potential theives'.!!)

My room had suspicious patches of touched up paint, which did make me wonder what they were covering up.

You have the use of two small hand towels only.

The bed is a piece of chipboard on legs, with a matress.

Noise from the aircraft at Heathrow is your early morning alarm clock, that is if you've managed to get to sleep in the first place because of the noise in the coridoors and the banging of hotel doors.

Key cards keep malfuntioning, resulting in several trips to the reception to have them reactivated.

One travel companion was injured when her window blind fell off and hit her on the head!! Another returned to find her room left open by the cleaning staff.

If you want a 'good night sleep' I wouldn't recommend it. If you want to have even the most basis of home comforts then it's not the place for you.

During the day the area is fine. At night it's not really a place for women on their own.

It's a bed for the night and that's the best I can say! And the price? For £20 more you can stay in a better B&B in central London!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quinonostante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etap6465, Hotel Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2010

Thank you for your feedback, we treat all comments with the utmost seriousness and will be investigating the matter accordingly.

Kind Regards,

Raman Julka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

I am satisfied in my accommodation at Etap, hounslow. Money wise I would say its a lot cheaper, so its good value for money. break fast was just awesome and i had lot of stuffs to choose from (just £3.25 I guess). Building is newer and clean, and I seen a lady coming to clean my room as soon as I vacate it.

As I some mentioned earlier, staffs not that trained. But some of them are really good. If they improve this area too, they are the best. if they charge me £60 a day, I would have been shouted at them. At last i would say, Etap is really worth in terms of Cleanliness, , rate, location, parking and food.
I would strongly reccomend it.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxybacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etap6465, Hotel Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2010

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,
Raman Julka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with some friends. it was a good hotel, good price, good room, but they cudnt even provide me with a iron and said that i had to pay for it..i would recommend it only to stay for the nights. not for like spending all/ or most of your time in thier..its good for tourists and if your stayinjg for a small period..

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngentrepenuear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etap6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2010

Thankyou for your kind comments and compliments - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards,

Raman Julka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2010

Stayed at this Etap for 2 nights. Free parking and only 2 minutes walk from metro station. Reception open 24 hours. The rooms are standard Etap and very clean. I can only recommend this place !

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackbird71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etap6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind Regards, Raman Julka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Hounslow Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hounslow - Heathrow East
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW3 3PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range: £35 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andras KOCZUR, the manager of the ibis budget London Hounslow hotel, would like to welcome you. Ibis budget Hotel London Hounslow is a lowcost hotel just 4km from London Heathrow Airport. It is close to Hounslow Central, with easy access to M4.The hotel has 148 contemporary guest rooms and is 100 % Non Smoking. Each room comes with en-suite shower,air-cooling and LED TV and work desk. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. The hotel has limited amount of chargeable outdoor parking and there is free WIFI throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing