We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable basic accommodation for a night before your flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
easyHotel London Heathrow
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Comfortable basic accommodation for a night before your flight”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a budget hotel and, as such, is adequate for a night's stay if you are flying out of Heathrow early. The room and (cosy) bathroom were clean and functional and there was enough space in our room for the suitcases too. The one disadvantage was that the double bed was built in against the wall on one side, which made it a bit awkward getting in and out. We stayed mainly because of the parking included in the price. Car stayed where we had left it and was fine when we got back. All in all, especially if you need car parking facilities, this deal is hard to beat. Staff were polite and friendly. Staff were happy to phone a taxi to take us to the airport. It's true that the black cab back cost more than the minicab they ordered to get us there, but the minicab would have been a 30 min wait and we just wanted to pick up the car and get on our way.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2509Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAAD I, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for reviewing your stay with easyHotel Heathrow. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay and found everything according to your needs. We look forward to welcome you soon to the easyHotel.

Kind Regards
Saad Iqbal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    160
    192
    124
    168
See reviews for
74
257
157
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is good Just if you need a bed! Incredibly small, no Window, no place Where to store your clothes, or either Your luggage,the bathroom is a joke, no towels,the shower is almost on top of the toilet, no free wifi! All the adaptors available for sale were not working! Would be ok only for 1/3 of the price!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank anaika86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAAD I, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks you for reviewing your stay with easyHotel Heathrow. I am disappointed you have not enjoyed your stay well. We do provide bigger rooms with/without windows which is totally your own choice. You could have paid a little extra for a bigger room if you were having more luggage. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind Regards
Saad Iqbal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Yes; you get what you pay for... except with easyhotel, where you don't even get that.
I booked their most expensive room, with a window and air conditioning, only because there was no where else local with availability. Which should have been enough of a warning...
The room was freezing cold, damp and smelled of mould and mildew. The window didn't open and there was no air conditioning or heating controls, which meant that there was no way to warm the room or dry it out to get rid of the smell.
The bed was the most uncomfortable thing I've ever slept on and I've slept on the floor in a field. It was also full of random bits of black fluff and the linen was dirty.

They also claim to have a fitness centre. They don't. They have 3 broken exercise machines in a cramped room, which also has no air con or openable windows.

Don't stay here. Take a tent and sleep in the field behind. It will be warmer and more comfortable.

Room Tip: Stay at the Comfort Hotel for the same price and a much better room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheVaultDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAAD I, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with EasyHotel Heathrow. I am disappointed to discover you have not enjoyed your stay. I have raised the issues to the maintenance department and I believe on your next arrival you will not be disappointed. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience.

Kind Regards
Saad Iqbal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

For some stupid reason me and my boyfriend thought we would be able to walk from Heathrow to the hotel. There is no chance you can even walk out of Heathrow so be prepared and book a taxi. We had to get a black cab and predictably got ripped off.

The location is not close to the airport but the staff are friendly and on check in will book you a taxi for the time you need which is a reasonable price for London (£7-9).

When we arrived we wanted some fresh air and snacks, asked reception but they didn't seem to know which was a bit odd. A 5-10 minute walk brings you to a couple of newsagents and takeaways anyway.

The room itself is a box, we seemed to have the disabled room because the bathroom was twice the size. We weren't expecting anything more than this standard just a little disappointing that we had to pay £35 for the one night. We've stayed in many nicer hotels for cheaper but when looking for somewhere cheap to stay close to Heathrow this seems to be the cheapest option!

There were people slamming doors and walking down the hallways all night. We were so tired we still got an ok sleep but I can imagine that would be frustrating to light sleepers.

A few days after the stay I noticed they had charged me twice for the one night stay. After 3-4 days, a phone call and some email correspondence one of the charges got refunded. I have seen another review where this has happened so make sure you check.

As long as you don't have claustrophobia this hotel is ok, however in the future I will pay that bit extra for somewhere closer and more comfortable.

Room Tip: No window rooms are fine as long as you don't suffer from claustrophobia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAMANTHAandMITCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAAD I, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest.

Thank you for reviewing your stay with easyhotel. I am sorry to learn you have faced some issues at the hotel. We do provide cheap pick up from the Airport to the hotel which you can book at the time of arrival at the Airport. in regards to the double charge, we were having some issues in the past regarding the double payment which was totally system related but it has been resolved now.

We all look forward to welcome you again to easyHotel.

Regards
Saad Iqbal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for a nights stay before our flight from Heathrow t3. It is small but big enough for a decent sized bed our 2 large suit cases and hand luggage. The bathroom was totally manageable. If you want luxury then this is not the place for you but then pay double to 3 times the price else where. The restaurant just down the road is lovely. We took our own towels so that wasn't an issue however, between the 2 of us we had 1 hand towel and 1 larger towel. Reception staff were polite and efficient and also booked a taxi for the morning which cost £7. The rooms we clean and great value for money.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kerrylouisek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAAD I, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for reviewing your stay with easyHotel London Heathrow. I am glad you have found everything reasonable. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards
Saad Iqbal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Good place if you just need to get your head down for a bit of time pre or post flight out of Heathrow. Very close to transport links; either the local bus services at the end of the road or via Hayes & Harlington train Station which is 5 mins bus journey away.


If your willing to travel this could be a cheap place to stay for a weekend in Central London or visiting family & friends as paddington is only 30minutes or a train away.

Anyone who has stayed at a easy hotel before will be impressed with the free TV & 30 mins free wi-fi. Also I believe change of towels & use of hair driers & irons are now free upon request.

Overall a good place for the price I paid.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MattSudol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAAD I, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us with your wonderful thoughts. Starting the day with such a good review brings smile on our face. Thank you once again, looking forward to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards
Saad Iqbal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Stayed here on return from our holiday. The room is small but it was warm clean and the bed was comfy. Easy access to the M4. If its just some where you want to get your head down this is extremely good value for money. Theres a nice pub at the end of the road for drinks and food or you can order take aways and they will deliver. Very handy for Heathrow Terminal 3 taxi £7.00 to get there but the one on way back charged £15.00.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meinir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAAD I, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review of easyHotel Heathrow.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel to be of great value and convenient in terms of the location we offer. We pride ourselves in maintaining high standards of cleanliness.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Saad Iqbal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Heathrow

Property: easyHotel London Heathrow
Address: Brickfield Lane | Harlington, Hounslow UB3 5DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel London Heathrow 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE LISTENED TO YOUR COMMENTS. easyHotel Heathrow now offer FREE TV, FREE EXTRA TOWELS, FREE USE OF IRONS AND HAIRDRYERS.Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start by staying at easyHotel London Heathrow, located just 10 minutes drive from terminals 1,2 & 3 with terminals 4 & 5 both just a few minutes further away. You can access good transport links to central London on the Heathrow Express or London Underground via the airport and quickly reach the many businesses based nearby including the Stockley Park Business Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your easyHotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel London Heathrow Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing