We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unbearable heat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
easyHotel London Heathrow
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
swindon uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“unbearable heat”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I was happy enough to rough it a little for the price. I could not take the heat which was not adjustable.
We moved to another room which was not as hot but my partner spent the night with a wet towel to keep cool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bribarbSwindonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAAD I, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at easyHotel London Heathrow. I am disappointed to hear that the room was hot. Please be assured that I will speak with our Maintenance Manager regarding this issue. I am happy to hear that you are happy with the price. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. I'll make sure next time you visit our Hotel, You leave with a big smile on your face.

Kind Regards
Saad Iqbal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    156
    183
    120
    163
See reviews for
69
248
153
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

This is a grotty little place which does not deserve the name hotel. It is rather a series of cupboards into which you cram yourself when exhausted by the flight into Heathrow you can no longer face continuing to travel. The furniture consists of little more than a shelf on which to sleep - no chair or table, no hanging space, nothing. The mattress was thin and uncomfortable, the towels small and cheap and the room itself hot and stuffy with no way to control the heat.
The staff were the one dim glow of comfort as they were cheerful and reasonably helpful. However, they had reason to be, as they happily charged £8 a night for parking - that's getting on for 25% of the nightly room cost to park your car in a hotel that can only be accessed by car! as the Heathrow hotel busses do not serve this grotty little pustule on the hotel scene.
We will not be returning and would advise anyone caught out by the low headline price to avoid it like the plague.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grizzledskipper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAAD I, Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at easyHotel Heathrow. At easyHotel Heathrow we endeavor to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and I do apologize that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Thank you very much for telling us about the issues. These issues will be seen to immediately as we work to improve our hotel standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to heathrowgm@easyhoteloffers.co.uk and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hounslow hotels

ipswich
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

arrived at hotel after walking up a road from the bus stop on the 410 route. the hotel smelled of curry and cheap air fraishner. room was a good size shower only. i note that the back of the bed was full of dust but rest of the room clean. best bit they offer a cab service for 7 to heathrow. overall might stay there again for a night if the room is cheap enough.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1111Ipswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAAD I, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with easy hotel Heathrow on Tripadvisor. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused. Guest comfort is our ultimate priority, you can always ask for a room transfer if you are not happy with the room or facilities provided. Our staff will be more than happy to facilitate your requirements utilizing all our sources.

I hope this will not stop you from coming back and staying with us.
Thank You.

Kind Regards
Saad Iqbal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on 9th march before our flight from Heathrow on monday morning.The sat Nav we used took us straight to the Hotel.I had requested that our rooms were close together as i had booked 2 rooms & they were 3 doors away from each other.We had one double & one Twin room.I'm glad we had a window because quite honestly i dont think i would have wanted to be in a room without one.The bed was comfy & we slept well we had a tv on the wall in front of the bed & had a FREE remote to the tv.The hotel has stopped doing the Takeaways but there was a pub down the Lane across from the hotel that did meals but dont know what prices they charged as we didnt go inside further along the road there was a co op store & a Take away selling Burgers,Kebabs,& Fried chicken.We booked a taxi from Reception for monday morning we were told it would cost £16.50 but it cost us £12.12p on the day for an 8 seater Taxi.The Taxi was booked at 7.30am & arrived on time.The toilet/shower was abit small but it done for our needs there were Toiletries in there as well very good for a Budget Hotel.There was also Towels.We were VERY satisfied with this Hotel & I WOULD stay here again.These people who book into Budget hotels & want the Ritz or Hilton treatment should book in them & stay out of Budget properties.Well done Easy Hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aliceNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAAD I, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a lovely review with so many stars!! The team at Easy Hotel Heathrow is thrilled to read your comments. We’re glad you have enjoyed your stay and made the point clear what to be expected in a budget hotel.

Looking forward to see you again soon !!
Take good care of yourself.

Kind Regards,
Saad Iqbal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

No frills basic room with bed, toilet, shower, basin, TV. You won't beat it for value so don't expect room service, Resturant, any Hotel frills, it does what it says. Clean and I found the bed really comfortable. It's bright orange like the aircraft. The vending machine only has crisps and chocolate and cold drink bottles. There is a Kenco machine for hot drinks. If you want more go and pay more elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Brucieb0nus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAAD I, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with easyhotel Heathrow on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to learn you have enjoyed your stay with us and pleased with our Limited Service. Our basic concept is all about providing clean rooms, great customer service and convenient location at affordable prices and it was good to read we have managed to provide you with it.
We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back once again!

Kind Regards
Saad Iqbal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

I just needed a cheap hotel near Heathrow for the night, which it is perfect for. The room was spotless, with a comfortable bed, but the bathroom seemed to have been taken straight from a plane. I felt as if I was on an easy jet flight when using it. The only true problem I had was with the paper thin walls. I have never stayed in a hotel before where I can clearly here the conversation of my neighbours. An awful night's sleep ensued.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAAD I, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with easyHotel Heathrow. I have discussed the noise issue with my maintenance manager, Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. The insulation between all the rooms might need to be redone. I really appreciate for reviewing your stay and highlighting the issues where we need improvement.
We will be more than happy to welcome you on your next trip to London.

Best regards,
Saad Iqbal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

If you have an early flight and only need a bed for a few hours sleep, then it's perfect. It's very basic but clean. You do feel you're staying in a cabin on a ship but if you're only there for a few hours, then it's ok. We paid extra for a room with a window. The room was clean and the shower had hot water but there was only 1 towel between 2 people.
We would only stay here again if we had a very early flight and if you don't like the bright colour of Orange then this isn't the place for you!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glanvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAAD I, General Manager at easyHotel London Heathrow, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with easyHotel London Heathrow. I am glad you are have enjoyed your stay at easyHotel Heathrow. For towels I would like to add we do provide fresh & clean extra towels at no extra cost. You can request on the reception and they can deliver them to your room straight away. Once again I would like to thank you for leaving us a wonderful review.
We look forward to welcome you soon.

Kind Regards
Saad Iqbal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
0.6 mi away
Ibis London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel London Heathrow Airport
0.9 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.8 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Heathrow

Property: easyHotel London Heathrow
Address: Brickfield Lane | Harlington, Hounslow UB3 5DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel London Heathrow 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE HAVE LISTENED TO YOUR COMMENTS. easyHotel Heathrow now offer FREE TV, FREE EXTRA TOWELS, FREE USE OF IRONS AND HAIRDRYERS.Get your holiday or business trip off to a flying start by staying at easyHotel London Heathrow, located just 10 minutes drive from terminals 1,2 & 3 with terminals 4 & 5 both just a few minutes further away. You can access good transport links to central London on the Heathrow Express or London Underground via the airport and quickly reach the many businesses based nearby including the Stockley Park Business Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your easyHotel London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel London Heathrow Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing