We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed staying in Heathrow Palace”
Review of Heathrow Palace

Heathrow Palace
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heathrow Palace
Ranked #5 of 10 Hounslow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Really enjoyed my stay in Heathrow Palace for past 5 days. All hotel staffs are helpful, kind, feel like stay at home. Room is very clean. Location is also convenient, near houslow west tube station and heathrow. Free tea, coffee, fruit, cereal provided 24 hours and free internet access, absolutly value for money. I would say one of the best hotel I stayed, defenitely will come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orchid067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

Heathrow Palace was a comfortable and pleasant B&B sited almost immediately under one of the Heathrow approach paths and not far from the runway.
That said, the staff were very helpful and there is an all day breakfast bar (cereal, toast, fruit, tea, coffee, juice and bottled water). There are eggs and beans available as well at breakfast time, which seems quite flexible.
The room was pleasant, if a little basic, en suite with a shower and toilet but no towel rail or soap dish.
I'll happily stay there again if I'm visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed_in_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I was thoroughly impressed with my stay at the Heathrow Palace. Located out near the airport, it is an easy 5-10 minute walk from the Hounslow West Underground station. Although the planes from the airport can be a bit noisy in the morning, the neighborhood itself is very quiet and residential. Free, off-street parking was provided. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. There are bottled waters, juice, fruit, toast, and cereals available to the guests 24 hours a day, and in the morning they cooked eggs and beans. We also had free Wi--Fi. Accommodations are simple but clean, and the area seems very safe. I still can't believe what a great deal our stay was, and I would happily return! A simple pair of earplugs takes care of the noise from the airport, and you can't beat the price. I got better service here than I've had at many 4 and 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris1781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a business trip in Hounslow
Only paid £90 for 2 nights double room, booked with Laterooms

Hotel is 2 semis converted into one hotel. Situated in a residential street very close to the airport and has ample off street parking. Noise was horrendous, but this is typical of any hotel near LHR.
Located 5 mins from M4 and 5 mins from LHR and about 15 mins to Tube.
Room was very large with a decent sized bathrooms and nice tv on the wall. Nice and clean and modern
It had a self service kitchen area which was good which allowed you to prepare snacks and drinks at any time of the day.

All round good hotel at a very reasonable price

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheapies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

would definately go back to this guest house...coffee/tea/juices/toast available 24 hours, nothing was too much trouble for the polite staff, Jen the girl that was on in the morning made the 4 of us scrambled eggs which was delicious, we had a family room that slept 4 adults, spotlessly clean bedding and fresh towels every day....comfortable lounge with plasma tv and free use of their computor...well done and thank you to all at Heathrow Palace from the MacGills,

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirleymacgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Stayed there recently and enjoyed it , very good size rooms with very helpful staff members but breakfast time could do with a extra member of staff , too much work for one person trying to deal with everybody

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scoobyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We stayed here for one night before our morning departure from Heathrow. The room was basic and clean, and the service was exemplary. The 24 hour reception is nice, and the attendant was very helpful with getting something together for breakfast very early. The bathroom was large and had good water pressure, though the bathtub was oddly narrow.

Our room was unfortunately right next to reception and there is noise from the planes so the sleep quality leaves something to be desired, but for a basic hotel by the airport it's fine. It's a bit of a hike from the nearest tube station, through some slightly sketchy areas (probably less so during the day, we arrived around 11pm). The attendant also arranged a ride for us to the airport, which cost 10 pounds. Not bad, overall.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RidingStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
2 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.5 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Palace

Address: 17-19 Haslemere Avenue, Hounslow TW5 9UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Hounslow
Price Range: £40 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heathrow Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heathrow Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Palace Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing