We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not go there”
Review of Heathrow Palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Heathrow Palace
Ranked #5 of 10 Hounslow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed at the heathrow palace because it was near the location I had to be at in London and was accessible to main motorways. Unfortunately the room I was allocated was in a different house ( houses in a main residential area not linked) not a hotel. The room that was described on the website was single room with en suite. This was far from it. It was more like a bedsit with a communal bathroom, which had a bath panel that was falling to bits. Dirty bathroom and Sink taps that didn't work. Had to wash hands and brush teeth in the bath.

On the Saturday night there was a party in the house I was staying with drinking, fighting, shouting and smoking. This went on until 3am in the morning.

Communal kitchen was dirty, no milk or tea and coffee. Someones dirty washing up in the sink. Not as described on the website. With someone washing on the radiators around the house it was far from a Hotel.

Would never advise to anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelled673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

Location good for heathrow , room was ok & although not spotless was reasonably clean. Breakfast was bit of a let down with no bacon or sausage on offer , cooked breakfast consisted of 1 fried egg , baked beans & toast.
Better accommodation available in airport vicinity for not that much more money

Stayed: May 2012
1  Thank gary2474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I guess I shouldn't have expected much for £38 per night in the Heathrow area. I'll know better in future.
I was shown to a tiny room beside the kitchen and breakfast area on the ground floor. It didn't even have space for a table or bedside locker. The "ensuite" bathroom was across a corridor leading from the kitchen to the back-door. No stopper in the sink and grime around the rim of the bathtub.
Of all the satellite TV stations listed, only BBC1, BBC2 and BBC 3 were available

However, the 24/7 availability of tea/cofffe/water was welcome as was the free WI-FI.

Room Tip: Avoid the single "ensuite" room onm the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackNoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The price is right, the bedroom fairly spacious, the staff very friendly, and beverages available 24 hours. The plane noise stops by about 10 pm and isn't noticeable in the morning. One the other hand, the bathrooms need a deep cleaning. A bus stop is nearby and it is a short ride to the airport. I would recommend this as a good place for a family near the airport. It is a very long commute into the city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2trvlafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Good hotel, wifi 24hrs for free, food and drinks 24 hrs for free, friendly staff and clean rooms!
Thank s Mr. Adam (Manager), mr. Amim and Mr.Jerry for all help and support during my stay.

I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiagoBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

So I needed a place to stay, close to Heathrow, clean, no hidden extras like parking charges or silly prices for a bottle of water, and I read that this place would also throw in the warm welcome. Well, it's all true, with a lovely clean little room, with ensuite bath and shower, great view of the jets coming in to land right over the house (!) and the amazingly friendly staff who made a solo traveler like me feel like I'd already arrived home. Cereal, milk, bread and jams, fruit and fruit juice available 24 hours/day, I had a nice little snack before bed and a good breakfast, before setting off with a couple of pieces of fruit and a bottle of water for the road, all generously provided by the Heathrow Palace. If you don't mind the noise of the planes, you could not fault this place or its wonderful staff. Except, strangely, the phones didn't seem to be working very well while I was there, but that was the only inconvenience I experienced.

Room Tip: I had the front room upstairs, very nice, don't know about the other rooms though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyinBusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We stayed in this hotel, more of a B&B set-up, for 3 nights with two small children. The room was clean, spacious, and they had a nice English Breakfast in the morning. It wasn't the best place we have stayed, but for the price, especially expensive London, it worked for a family of 4. We stayed in the quadruple room, which did have a lot of noise coming from the breakfast area. I did like the added perk of a snack bar, water and juice being offered 24/7, so when we got back from a long journey in London, it was very nice to have a snack there for the children.

The family who runs this hotel were very, very gracious, accomodating and friendly. At first glance, the neighborhood looks a bit run-down, but we walked around there at night and never saw anything to lead to such a conclusion.

The bus stop is about a 5 minute walk, you have to cross the busy street to catch it going to the Metro Station to head into London. On the way back to the hotel, it will drop you off on the correct side of the road by the hotel. There is a McDonalds/Burger King nearby, the only decent place to eat in the area, so make sure you eat dinner in the city before heading back.

The Metro ride is about 20-25 minutes, depending on your stop.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PixieTravelGuRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow Palace

Address: 17-19 Haslemere Avenue, Hounslow TW5 9UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Hounslow
Price Range: £54 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heathrow Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Heathrow Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Palace Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing