We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No place for a human!”
Review of Heathrow Palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heathrow Palace
Ranked #5 of 10 Hounslow B&B and Inns
1 review
“No place for a human!”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the worst I have ever stayed in it stinks the rooms are tiny and filthy the rooms are in a separate house it's like a hostel the "en suite" bathroom has no handle so I have to use a communal one which is tiny! It's disgusting stay away at all costs! Not fit for animals let alone humans!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    6
    5
    8
See reviews for
8
3
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed at the heathrow palace because it was near the location I had to be at in London and was accessible to main motorways. Unfortunately the room I was allocated was in a different house ( houses in a main residential area not linked) not a hotel. The room that was described on the website was single room with en suite. This was far from it. It was more like a bedsit with a communal bathroom, which had a bath panel that was falling to bits. Dirty bathroom and Sink taps that didn't work. Had to wash hands and brush teeth in the bath.

On the Saturday night there was a party in the house I was staying with drinking, fighting, shouting and smoking. This went on until 3am in the morning.

Communal kitchen was dirty, no milk or tea and coffee. Someones dirty washing up in the sink. Not as described on the website. With someone washing on the radiators around the house it was far from a Hotel.

Would never advise to anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

Location good for heathrow , room was ok & although not spotless was reasonably clean. Breakfast was bit of a let down with no bacon or sausage on offer , cooked breakfast consisted of 1 fried egg , baked beans & toast.
Better accommodation available in airport vicinity for not that much more money

Stayed May 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I guess I shouldn't have expected much for £38 per night in the Heathrow area. I'll know better in future.
I was shown to a tiny room beside the kitchen and breakfast area on the ground floor. It didn't even have space for a table or bedside locker. The "ensuite" bathroom was across a corridor leading from the kitchen to the back-door. No stopper in the sink and grime around the rim of the bathtub.
Of all the satellite TV stations listed, only BBC1, BBC2 and BBC 3 were available

However, the 24/7 availability of tea/cofffe/water was welcome as was the free WI-FI.

Room Tip: Avoid the single "ensuite" room onm the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, PA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The price is right, the bedroom fairly spacious, the staff very friendly, and beverages available 24 hours. The plane noise stops by about 10 pm and isn't noticeable in the morning. One the other hand, the bathrooms need a deep cleaning. A bus stop is nearby and it is a short ride to the airport. I would recommend this as a good place for a family near the airport. It is a very long commute into the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Good hotel, wifi 24hrs for free, food and drinks 24 hrs for free, friendly staff and clean rooms!
Thank s Mr. Adam (Manager), mr. Amim and Mr.Jerry for all help and support during my stay.

I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

So I needed a place to stay, close to Heathrow, clean, no hidden extras like parking charges or silly prices for a bottle of water, and I read that this place would also throw in the warm welcome. Well, it's all true, with a lovely clean little room, with ensuite bath and shower, great view of the jets coming in to land right over the house (!) and the amazingly friendly staff who made a solo traveler like me feel like I'd already arrived home. Cereal, milk, bread and jams, fruit and fruit juice available 24 hours/day, I had a nice little snack before bed and a good breakfast, before setting off with a couple of pieces of fruit and a bottle of water for the road, all generously provided by the Heathrow Palace. If you don't mind the noise of the planes, you could not fault this place or its wonderful staff. Except, strangely, the phones didn't seem to be working very well while I was there, but that was the only inconvenience I experienced.

Room Tip: I had the front room upstairs, very nice, don't know about the other rooms though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Skyline Hotel London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Heathrow Palace

Property: Heathrow Palace
Address: 17-19 Haslemere Avenue, Hounslow TW5 9UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Heathrow Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heathrow Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathrow Palace Hotel Hounslow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing