We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopping point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Hounslow
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 December 2013

But the rooms, even though some were updated, I was given a small king sized bed room that I felt claustrophobic in, as the Ir did not smell fresh also. As a Hilton Diamond! I was moved across the hall to a Junior suite! which, though not updated, had some windows to the courtyard---not to open, just to view. As it was late at night, and I was catching an international flight the next day, I just took that to get some sleep, but slept well as the bed and air in that room were much better. The breakfast was very good in the courtyard, complimentary to Hilton Diamond members! and the service was very good. Was picked up by the hoppa bus for 4 pounds, even though I had walked from the connect train to terminal 4 and quite a distance to get to the hotel property per se. All in all. It was a good e perienced since the breakfast was so good and I wound up sleeping good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah33333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,470 - 2,476 of 4,040 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

Would have no hesitation booking here again, especially if leaving/arriving with T4 flight (eg KLM), and even T5 is only 10mins by taxi. Probably also best option for T5 than the Hilton-T5 a shuttle bus ride away. (Sofitel is the local/t5-attached T5 hotel)

Needed one night LHR stay for re-arranged 7am flight to Europe. Chose Hilton as attached to T4 by a walkwayand I was already at LHR. Need roller suitcases, can't take trolleys into walkway.
2nd floor walway is actually long, takes 10 minutes.
Not too bad if you fly from T4 (eg KLM) but T123 means train to go to Heathrow Central , with T5 (Briish Airways) then a further transfer from Heathrow Central. TIP from Hilton T4 get taxi to T5, is 10minutes trip, and hotel ordered taxi is £15 fixed rate (£20 if credit card)

As Hilton Honours Gold, booked basic King Bed, received 2level upgrade to King Exec Fllor (5th floor of 5) with Lounge access (ground floor). Alas as evening checkin after 8pm, I had missed out on lounge canape nibbles and wine/spirits, but beers fridge is open upto 21.30pm.

Nice 5th floor room, inside view overlooking 5 story Atrium central area, which is where very nice bar and general seating area is.
Bar serves draft beer, which is always nice (pferred to bottled beers), and large lounge area right by too.
All staff a credit, pleasant polite helpful, all of checkin/reception, club lounge, bar , morning concierge (who 5.15am called for taxi from their contracted supplier)

Hotel-
general impression of being much newer than it is, nothing looking worn/datead at all, had lots of open space, 5storey building with rooms in left and right wings of the hotel, with 5story covered atrium between. Made for nice open, light and airy feeling for the hotel. Internet was easy to connect to and quite fast. Must be well soundproofed, as I don't recall hearing any noise, planes or otherwise in either main hotel areas or my room during my stay.

Exec Floor Room - (inside room overlooking Atrium)
Queen Bed, loads of lighting, workdesk/chair, inroom safe, minibar, usual tea/coffee facilities. Comfy mattress, nice pillows, good but quiet aircon, I slept well.
Flatscreen TV, not that many uk channels, ie not full freeview set, no BBC3/BBC4/ITV3/ITV4/C5/DAVE/Yesterday etc, but interestinglt additional channel of SkySports1.
Bathroom bath with shower curtain (curtain on curved rail so helps with standing space), plenty of instant hot water in the morning.

As HH Gold offered breakfast, which starts 5am (unexpectedly earlier than 6am) but had to miss as had 06.50 flight. Also missed dinner so can't offer opinions on food here, but restaurant next to bar looked modern/posh.

Room Tip: Lounge access is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scuba_in_the_sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Excellent hotel, breakfast brilliant. Staff friendly and helpful. This is a typical Hilton hotel. Always found them to be good. Staff can't be more helpful and the Hilton breakfast is world renowned. Will be staying here again on our return trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Layover from Tel Aviv to Dallas. Convent location and short walk from terminal 4. Walkway is a corrugated tunnel and kind of chilly in Nov. Check in was a breeze. Don’t expect much. Hotel rooms are tiny and tired. There is a major trip hazard on the 1” high tile threshold a the bathroom door. Stubbed my toe more than once until I put a folded up towel over it.
Restaurant is OK but this property is a tired hotel and nothing more than a layover at $259 a night.

Room Tip: Try to avoid long layover and checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hookum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

It's a simple equation, how can you possibly get it wrong? Hilton LHR T4 is an airport hotel. It goes without saying that the bread and butter for this property are plane-loads of passengers staying due to last-minute delays. At 8pm at night when a plane-load of Delta passengers are checking in for the night, why oh why can you not set-up a separate check-in counter for your 'other' guests or at least for your elite guests? I politely asked 3 separate staff members (who had nothing much to do despite the maelstrom of waiting guests) where elite members could check-in? Blank stares in response. At 8pm there wasn't staff in the executive lounge plus you needed a room key to access it anyway. I waited patiently behind 20 Delta passengers for more than 30 minutes before finally being able to check-in. Seriously? It's that difficult to have a separate check-in area for guests who have made bookings in advance or even your elite guests? It really is a lucky draw each time you stay here - will you get to check-in within 5 minutes or 50 minutes. Enjoy the gamble!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LuxeTravelerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

It was about as expected.. busy, nice front desk staff, ok room (for a Hilton), typical hotel restaurant fare. A couple of notes: Exec Lounge locks the beer at 20:30 (liquor was removed by 20:00), and be prepared, the Exec Lounge is crowded given the volume of business traveller, and do keep in mind that although it's adjacent to T4 it's an 8 min walk from the lobby to T4 (where you can catch the train to the other terminals, or Paddington Station) about 50 yards of it outside where one can get a little wet in the rain. From front desk to T2 check in was 22 mins (walking, then train, then walking some more). While could certainly do worse around LHR, next time I'll choose the Softiel, even if I don't go out of T5.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmmnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for one night on the 16th October before my flight to Houston the next morning.

Unique hotel to Terminal 4 as it is linked by a covered walkway that goes straight from the hotel into the terminal. This was invaluable. We flew down on a domestic flight to London into T5 then got the free bus to T4.Picked up a luggage trolley free of charge then walked from the terminal to the Hilton - dead easy! AND best of all did not cost a penny. The Heathrow Hoppa buses are a rip off and well overpriced - so avoid them if you can!

The hotel is of a very modern design but the rooms need a little TLC and renovation. I did not have a very comfortable night's sleep as the bed was a bit dated. If they invested a little more on the rooms instead of the actual Facade and public areas of the hotel I would have scored it more.

Nonetheless my stay was very good.

The room was spotlessly clean

The breakfast the next morning was AMAZING! One of the best breakfasts I have ever eaten in a hotel - and I have stayed at hundreds of hotels all over the world - this was first class! My breakfast was complimentary due to my gold status membership with Hilton (they also gave me 1,000 points on my account and two drinks at the bar - nice touch) - however I would have gladly paid for this breakfast as it set me up for the whole day and the crappy airline food that followed. Such a massive choice of food and all fresh and beautifully presented. Well done Hilton and well done to the staff - 11/10 for the breakfast!

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and the common areas were modern and bright.

This is a great hotel for T4 departures - but no other terminals as it is out on a limb a little and was built exclusively for T4.

A nice stay though and will definitely stay again - if the rooms and beds get upgraded.

Room Tip: Have the breakfast - its the best and worth every penny if you pay for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hounslow
2.4 mi away
Sofitel London Heathrow
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Heathrow Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Heathrow Airport

Address: Terminal 4, Heathrow Airport | Heathrow Airport Terminal 4, Hounslow TW6 3AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Business Hotel in Hounslow
#6 Family Hotel in Hounslow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hounslow
Price Range: £97 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Heathrow Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only Heathrow Airport hotel with direct access to Terminal 4 via a covered walkway. For connections to and from Terminal 5 the hotel recommends guests use the Hotel Hoppa service for a small charge. Guests can also take the Heathrow Connect free tain service to all of the terminals at Heathrow. The Hilton London Heathrow Airport hotel is 20 minutes by train from central London. Dine in style at a choice of 3 restaurants, relax in the swimming pool or work out in the 24hr Gym offering Fitness by Precor. Business Centre services and an Executive Lounge. Free wifi is available in all public areas of the hotel and this makes the Hilton London Heathrow ideal for business guests. Meetings for up to 350 people can be held. Hotel Rooms: 398. Hotel Chain: Hilton Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Heathrow Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hotel Hounslow
Hilton Hounslow
Hounslow Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing